Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot working environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Granetville, SCApril 20, 2013
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: no pay increase
Very hot working conditions, working using forklifts in warehouse no fans in warehouse no where
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the lowest paying places in Humbolt Industrial Park.
Rather not say. (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAApril 19, 2013
Pros: my schedule and most coworkers
Cons: just about everything.
One of the lowest paying places in Humbolt Industrial Park. The management on my shift was pretty great, but was obviously lacking on other shifts. They do promote from within usually, but they often pick the dumbest person possible for the positions. Impossible to get straight answers about anything from Human Resources, and when you do get an answer – more... they are often wrong. Instituted a "mandatory overtime" policy a few months after I started. I and many other people had payroll mistakes quite often, some of which HAVE STILL NOT BEEN CORRECTED MONTHS LATER. Nothing quite like being underpaid and not being sure week by week if your paycheck will be $200 short on top of it.

Very hard to recommend this place to anyone, but sometimes you just need to take a job and keep your mouth shut until something better comes along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Henderson, NCApril 18, 2013
Pros: pay, vacation, great atmosphere
Cons: long hours
When I was working at Genco, it was one of the best experiences that ive ever had in a job. I learned about inventory control and how to lead a shift of about 15 people. the hardest part of the job was the long hours but the most enjoyable part was working around different kinds of people that all got along to make that one goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work with nice work schedule and hours
Truck Unloader (Former Employee), Pataskala, OHApril 9, 2013
i usually unloaded about 4-7 semi trucks daily along with my team of other employees and i was taught how to safely unload trailers.my co-workers where very enjoyable to be around. they always made you feel comfortable at work. the hardest part of the job was unloading trucks during the winter time at a fast pace while also having a time limit. for – more... me the most enjoyable part of the day was the end of the day when we finished all our trucks for the day on time and our jobs where completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company values are not practiced or observed
Process Capability Validator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 3, 2013
Pros: good schedule, good benefits
Cons: organization doesn't function well, decreasing customer base
Deteriorating work environment. Poor teamwork. Departments don't communicate well. Low accountability. Future profitability is questionable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 company
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee), UtahMarch 28, 2013
Would not like to write a review about this company. I would not recommend it .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Laborer (Former Employee), Effingham, ILMarch 22, 2013
Pros: worked by yourself alot
Cons: not always knowing what youre supposed to be doing
small work place but easy people to work with. not very organized but the management was very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom Line
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 19, 2013
The GTS business segment of Genco is strictly bottom line driven, which is generally not good for front line teammates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful
Order Selector (Former Employee), Tooele, UTMarch 19, 2013
This job was very helpful and resourceful. The staff were fair and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stiffels Creativity - Employees are Un-appreciated
Logistic Report Writer (Current Employee), Blawnox, PA 15068March 16, 2013
Pros: peer associates
Cons: don't question manager.
Prepared reports with manager's numbers used. When they were questioned about "Cooking the Books" blame was put on the employee and fired. Unfair treatment to that person. I watched this happen to several other employees with similar results. Watch your back! Employees are responsible for management's screw-ups!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is only about Effingham, IL
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Effingham, ILMarch 9, 2013
Cons: hours( work or don't come back), stress, equipment, managers
This is only about Effingham, IL. This is one of the worst places to work at. HR you can hardly ever get in to see her. The supervisors don't know how things really work. Production supervisor is really out of touch with the employees.The equipment is junk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee), Swedesboro, NJMarch 9, 2013
Pros: 40 hours a week
Cons: no benefits
I was a team lead , ran a crew of 25 people, co workers were great
couldn't ask for a better team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Forklift Operator/ Case Picker (Former Employee), Minooka, ILMarch 6, 2013
Pros: decent pay and good benefits.
Cons: too many hours with little breaks. 60+ on occasion
At 3:00 p.m my shift would start. We would have a meeting delegating my associates and I to our daily tasks until around 3:10-3:15. Tried to complete as much as possible until our 5:30 break where we played ping pong and billiards. Went back to work at 5:45 until lunch at 8:30. Go back at 9:00 and work until the end of the shift at either 11:30 p.m – more... or 2:00 a.m. Management was helpful and joyful to be around, as well as coworkers. The hardest part of the job was completing large amounts of work in little time, which is also the most enjoyable part of the job because it makes your day go by quicker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive More Than Just a Job...
Warehouse (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PaFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: ability to have many opportunities to grow, learn, and excel within this company.
Cons: nothing is perfect...
  Genco  is a great company to work for located Bethlehem, Pa area.  Management overall, illustrate not only concern about production and numbers, however, about safety, and the well being of the employees. Although I am fairly new, the dedicated staff treat each other sometimes better than family.  My teammates are good,  and from human resources all – more... the way to security, working hard is easy amongst an equally positive environment.  Nothing is perfect, but this company is perfect for my future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCFebruary 21, 2013
Plan and simple work environment, with great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and be a part of.
Office Manager/Teammate Services Manager (Former Employee), Summit, MSFebruary 15, 2013
Very safety conscious
Loved the benefits portion
Facility was kept very clean
Management were the best to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fast paced and the supervisors let you do your job.
Forklift Operator/Truckloader (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: supervisors were helpful and didn't bother you.
Cons: machinery broke down alot.
A typical day at work was pulling 285 per day (quota) and I pulled 400 plus per day.

The co-workers were helpful and friendly.

The hardest part of the job was the heat when outside temperature was 107.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a nice place to work
class one operator (Former Employee), PAFebruary 5, 2013
Fun, busy work enviroment. great place until lay off. Loading and unloading of trucks I have always enjoyed, but here I worked with a great team of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work. liked the hours good benifets
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), allentownJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
enjoyed jobed fast pace. people were nice it was a job . offered holiday pay and benfits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Braselton, GAJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: people and the work itself
Cons: hot
I started off in receiving and was promoted within four months to Inventory Control. I appreciated that the management at the time paid attention to how hard people work there. I learned a lot about Inventory and as well as the networking system they use. The employees there were nice and respectful, I never experienced any real issuses with anyone – more... I couldn't handle. – less

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos