Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challanging and fast company to work for
SHIPPING CLERK (Current Employee), McDonough, GADecember 8, 2013
Pros: full time employee, office personel and no more working in the heat or cold
Cons: no sick leave and the benefits are aweful
My overall review of Genco is you feel like everyone is your second family. We have had some management turn overs and its a lot like starting over. I have been there for 2 1/2 years and i work with some amazing people. I really enjoy my job, but i would like to work for a company with a retirement plan as well as good benefits. I have really learned – more... a lot in the shipping department since i have been there, but i also have a lot to learn. I think that my job now has been my chaling one so far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Assembly Line Worker/Material Handler (Current Employee), McDonough, GADecember 5, 2013
Pros: check every week
Cons: getting use to standing on your feet all night
Well first off you get assigned to a line that you will be working on. Its basically common sense I mean either you will be placing things on the line onto a pallet, wrapping the pallet, or building the boxes for the materials being shipped out in. Management at the warehouse was cool but at the same time they were strict, so that we could make our – more... production for that day. Majority of my co-workers were hard working and fun to work with. I wouldn't say the job had a hard point and I enjoyed each and every moment of work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
slave (Former Employee), effingham ilNovember 25, 2013
100 degrees in the place. Was scolded for having coffee in my coffee cup but water wouldve been ok. The clincher was throwing off my shirt in the 100 degree heat and getting chewed out cause my pack of cigarettes stuck one inch out of the pocket. See ya. Send me what you owe me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days
I typical don't do the same thing day after day. The nature of job leads to a lot of difficult assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GENCO
Personnel Apprentice (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 18, 2013
fast pace work environment always have to keep moving and make sure all produce is put away and clear from any danger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screw this place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lemoyne, PANovember 12, 2013
Cons: bad forklifts bad computer horrible bosses and horrible co workers no job securty
if you cant do what the computer expects you to do in the amount of time it says for you to do it then dont bother working here cause you will break your back keeping up with this thing and the pay sucks the people suck and management dont care about you at all they just want there work done and they will make you stay as long as it takes to get it – more... done no notice no help just keep going working you like a dog – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS IS THE WORST PLACE IN THE WORLD TO WORK FOR *EDWARDSVILLE IL*
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 12, 2013
Pros: a couple years ago you got a lot of free stuff.
Cons: the pay, management, everything
This is the worst place to work because they expect you do be a robot in all areas, you can't make a human mistake without getting wrote up for it (8 write ups will get you fired). You have impossible deadlines that they expect you to meet no matter whats going on around you for example, loading a trailer with 70+ pallets while someone on the right – more... is loading 70+ pallets and on the left some on is unloading 50+ pallets. Management has no clue how to run a warehouse well not all but most of them, and the ones that see the problem can't say anything because there is a 99% chance he/she will be somehow retaliated against. Racism IS tolerated and this is coming from someone who witnessed it. They will try to screw you over any and every way they can. If your shift ends at 3 and you are on a 8 hour shift you can't make plans because at 2:45 yes 15 minutes before you are scheduled to leave you will see a message saying mandatory overtime that same day for up to 4 hours extra. I could go on and on but I might run out of space so those are some of the major reasons why this place is horrible to work for. Another thing if you start as a temp nobody with a red badge has any respect for you unless you know some key people, and remember to watch what you say to certain people you never know who is related at Genco. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Tooele, UTNovember 4, 2013
Pros: family type atmosphere.
Cons: location made it hard at times to get quality teammates.
Manage day to day operations. I learned Kaizen. People are very nice and success driven. Hardest part was getting information from the corporate level. I love working with people how share the same vision, motivated by goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work was enjoyable.
SUPPLY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: unsupervised and sent reports to superiors by email, was audited every month (received award for excellent inventories).
Cons: upper management was not welcoming in receiving suggestions on bettring the processes.
My specific area of expertise was great. I was constrained in working with clients by upper management who was not able to keep up with their workload. My workload was heavy. I am very organized and broke up my day into two times-morning business and afternoon business. This 2 step process kept me ahead of the curve and helped me go above and beyond – more... was what was expected of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't a bad job. Kind of enjoyed it.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Marion, OHSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: all the overtime you wanted.
Cons: froze in the winter and burnt up in the summer.
The working conditions were not exactly the best. And there was alot of favortisim going on. But if you did your job they left you alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: favoritism, no advancement, too many "yes men"
If you love working for 10+ years only to keep being told that your work is excellent and having to keep doing supervisors jobs while not getting promoted or groomed for employment then this is the place for you! They speak of promoting from within, yet no one gets promoted unless you are up under a supervisor / manager or have a personal relationship – more... with one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shipping Foreman (Former Employee), canton,ohioSeptember 21, 2013
after the owner passed away his daughter ruined the business............................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much lay offs
computer operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: too much lay offs
the company is good but too much lay offs, they lay employees off for few months and then call us for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basket ball, and moore
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 30, 2013
Pros: yes
God work place best management god benefits
I will commanded to some fri ends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but stricked work place
Forklift Driver/Material Handler (Former Employee), Minooka, ILAugust 20, 2013
Pros: free lunchs, good employies
Cons: distances, traval from there and back home
the most enjoyable about the job was that the took care of the employees by doing picnics giving stuff away for free doing safty bingo. The worst part about it was the last minute to tell you that you have to stay three hours later
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
picking/packing and receiving department (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAAugust 16, 2013
i learn some new and this job very nice people how they aprecciate the employee how the my manager always asking how i feeling is was very important to them and that make feel very especial person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission
Office Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2013
Pros: history
Cons: 3rd party contract
GENCO has a great value and mission statement, they believe all employee's are teammates and care about their teammates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a fun place to work.
zoneworker (Former Employee), Avon, INAugust 12, 2013
Pros: walked alot good exercise.
Cons: sometimes long hours but paycheck was great and worth it.
Most of the people i worked with had a positive attitude ,with the willingness to help you if you needed it.Managers were always willing to help if they thought you were struggling.I loved going to work and interacting with so many different cultures .I believe we learn from one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Inventory Clerk and Cycle counter (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOAugust 6, 2013
Pros: safety dinners, safety awards, employ gift cards, great benefits always showed appreciation for a job well done
Cons: moved to another state
I enjoyed my job there . Benefits were great I would still work there but they closed the doors and moved to another State but I was told There was an open door for me if I ever need a job and given a great letter of recommendation. A day there was very busy but leadership was always there to put in an extra hand when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 3, 2013
Pros: work load
Cons: compensation
good job and plenty of work not a lot of room for growth or advancement
great co-workers
great time off policy

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos