Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
192 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not what I figure it to be
Recycle (Former Employee), columbus, ohioDecember 30, 2013
Pros: no!
Cons: to short
The job I had there was not what I liked because it was not a productive job. It was alright for the income I needed but was not the most injoyable job I ever had becuase you did not move around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple but not quite worth it
Courier (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJDecember 19, 2013
Due to recent pay cuts, this job is not worth it anymore.
We pay for our own gas.
We use our own car.
Two bills that eventually add up to more than your getting in paycheck.

The pros about this job it that it is simple and there is not much conversation involved.
Timing is everything, but can be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great warehouse to work at with team work.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Hazleton, PADecember 18, 2013
Pros: created a great team with great working relations.
Cons: poor healthcare, poor management
I enjoy the team that I work with. The hardest part of my job is poor management and the unbelievable mess that my team walks into to start their shift. I have learned that without team work it is very hard to accomplish any goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school Lordship of managment. Aways wants one more
EMR SR Technical Support Technician (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNDecember 18, 2013
Pros: you will get the pay that you work for.
Cons: for every hour you work there feels like 2 or 3
It is simple you always stand at the bottom of the food chain.You will never achieve your goals if being the best at what you do is your goal. Due to the fact the the company always wants one more.

What ever you do there is not ever going to be enough. They always want one more. Old school employee managerial adversarial workplace culture is never – more... fun. Exchanging ideas and being a team is really not possible in that setting.

Working there is the next thing to prison. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun workplace
Packing/ Picking (Former Employee), Reno, NVDecember 17, 2013
Pros: helpful employees
Cons: limited supplies
Working at Genco was very nice. Every morning, all the employees will meet together to do some stretching exercises to make sure no one pulls a muscle. But, there were few pallet jacks in the warehouse, so it was difficult for me gather many of the products I needed. Most of the co-workers are very nice and helpful to anyone who may need assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off great then went down hill
Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILDecember 13, 2013
Pros: it's a job
typical day was picking pallets, management needs a lot of improvement,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challanging and fast company to work for
SHIPPING CLERK (Current Employee), McDonough, GADecember 8, 2013
Pros: full time employee, office personel and no more working in the heat or cold
Cons: no sick leave and the benefits are aweful
My overall review of Genco is you feel like everyone is your second family. We have had some management turn overs and its a lot like starting over. I have been there for 2 1/2 years and i work with some amazing people. I really enjoy my job, but i would like to work for a company with a retirement plan as well as good benefits. I have really learned – more... a lot in the shipping department since i have been there, but i also have a lot to learn. I think that my job now has been my chaling one so far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Assembly Line Worker/Material Handler (Current Employee), McDonough, GADecember 5, 2013
Pros: check every week
Cons: getting use to standing on your feet all night
Well first off you get assigned to a line that you will be working on. Its basically common sense I mean either you will be placing things on the line onto a pallet, wrapping the pallet, or building the boxes for the materials being shipped out in. Management at the warehouse was cool but at the same time they were strict, so that we could make our – more... production for that day. Majority of my co-workers were hard working and fun to work with. I wouldn't say the job had a hard point and I enjoyed each and every moment of work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
slave (Former Employee), effingham ilNovember 25, 2013
100 degrees in the place. Was scolded for having coffee in my coffee cup but water wouldve been ok. The clincher was throwing off my shirt in the 100 degree heat and getting chewed out cause my pack of cigarettes stuck one inch out of the pocket. See ya. Send me what you owe me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days
I typical don't do the same thing day after day. The nature of job leads to a lot of difficult assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GENCO
Personnel Apprentice (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 18, 2013
fast pace work environment always have to keep moving and make sure all produce is put away and clear from any danger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screw this place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lemoyne, PANovember 12, 2013
Cons: bad forklifts bad computer horrible bosses and horrible co workers no job securty
if you cant do what the computer expects you to do in the amount of time it says for you to do it then dont bother working here cause you will break your back keeping up with this thing and the pay sucks the people suck and management dont care about you at all they just want there work done and they will make you stay as long as it takes to get it – more... done no notice no help just keep going working you like a dog – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS IS THE WORST PLACE IN THE WORLD TO WORK FOR *EDWARDSVILLE IL*
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 12, 2013
Pros: a couple years ago you got a lot of free stuff.
Cons: the pay, management, everything
This is the worst place to work because they expect you do be a robot in all areas, you can't make a human mistake without getting wrote up for it (8 write ups will get you fired). You have impossible deadlines that they expect you to meet no matter whats going on around you for example, loading a trailer with 70+ pallets while someone on the right – more... is loading 70+ pallets and on the left some on is unloading 50+ pallets. Management has no clue how to run a warehouse well not all but most of them, and the ones that see the problem can't say anything because there is a 99% chance he/she will be somehow retaliated against. Racism IS tolerated and this is coming from someone who witnessed it. They will try to screw you over any and every way they can. If your shift ends at 3 and you are on a 8 hour shift you can't make plans because at 2:45 yes 15 minutes before you are scheduled to leave you will see a message saying mandatory overtime that same day for up to 4 hours extra. I could go on and on but I might run out of space so those are some of the major reasons why this place is horrible to work for. Another thing if you start as a temp nobody with a red badge has any respect for you unless you know some key people, and remember to watch what you say to certain people you never know who is related at Genco. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Tooele, UTNovember 4, 2013
Pros: family type atmosphere.
Cons: location made it hard at times to get quality teammates.
Manage day to day operations. I learned Kaizen. People are very nice and success driven. Hardest part was getting information from the corporate level. I love working with people how share the same vision, motivated by goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work was enjoyable.
SUPPLY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: unsupervised and sent reports to superiors by email, was audited every month (received award for excellent inventories).
Cons: upper management was not welcoming in receiving suggestions on bettring the processes.
My specific area of expertise was great. I was constrained in working with clients by upper management who was not able to keep up with their workload. My workload was heavy. I am very organized and broke up my day into two times-morning business and afternoon business. This 2 step process kept me ahead of the curve and helped me go above and beyond – more... was what was expected of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't a bad job. Kind of enjoyed it.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Marion, OHSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: all the overtime you wanted.
Cons: froze in the winter and burnt up in the summer.
The working conditions were not exactly the best. And there was alot of favortisim going on. But if you did your job they left you alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: favoritism, no advancement, too many "yes men"
If you love working for 10+ years only to keep being told that your work is excellent and having to keep doing supervisors jobs while not getting promoted or groomed for employment then this is the place for you! They speak of promoting from within, yet no one gets promoted unless you are up under a supervisor / manager or have a personal relationship – more... with one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shipping Foreman (Former Employee), canton,ohioSeptember 21, 2013
after the owner passed away his daughter ruined the business............................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much lay offs
computer operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: too much lay offs
the company is good but too much lay offs, they lay employees off for few months and then call us for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basket ball, and moore
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 30, 2013
Pros: yes
God work place best management god benefits
I will commanded to some fri ends

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos