Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and MORE of them:
Pallet Assembler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 3, 2014
We're currently doing 50+ hours a week so...If you're ready to work, come on out!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job environment with plenty of room & opportunities to grow within the company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: opportunity for fast growth within the company, excellent healthcare benefits
Cons: short breaks, job instability, too many restrictions
A typical day at work included reporting to your department/section & following the same game plan everyday which was to meet the cpt's (critical pull time) for the product/pallets to be loaded onto the trucks & moved out
I learned a lifetime of things working at this company just to name a few:How to operate machinery such as the gaylord dumper,double – more... pallet jack & pacer/i got the opportunity to enhance my leadership skills
my co-workers are some of the brightest,promising people i have ever met
the hardest part of my job was the instability what i mean by this is the changing of the schedules,the changing of your position & dealing with job insecurity
the most enjoyable part was the excitement involved with working for such a huge company like amazon & the opportunities of growing fast within the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and chanllenging environment
Quality Systems Manager (Former Employee), Matamoros, Tamaulipas, MexicoMarch 30, 2014
Opportunity for management to develop current and future leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair work environment
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAMarch 27, 2014
No room to move up. Terrible management and unfair labor. Does not have concern for hard working employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Four Oaks, NCMarch 21, 2014
Overall good place to work enjoyed working there,Managers were really nice and cared about us being comfortable at work very safe enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faviortism
Lift truck operator (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
If you where a favorite you would move up. If you weren't then you would stay right where you are busting your butt everyday. Management was horrible and wanted you to not like them. The most enjoyable part of the job was clocking out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, Productive Work Environment
Computer Technician (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNMarch 17, 2014
The environment of the workplace seems to be very relaxed and the chain of command doesn't seem overwhelming. Management seems to be there for the needs of their employees, as well as the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Productive workplace
Returns,damage,hazmat and inventory specialist (Former Employee), Tooele, UTMarch 13, 2014
Pros: family oriented
Cons: it closed down and moved to a different state
While I was employed in the almost 4 years it was a fast paced great place to work. I learned many different positions in that short time it was great. the management and co-0workers were more like family. The hardest part of the job was getting ready for all the audits that kept us compliant for the environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was – more... the people I was working with, they were all so awesome. I will miss them all!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to start to learn a skill.
Stager, Loader, (Current Employee), Four Oaks, NCMarch 8, 2014
Pros: they have team-mate apperacition day.
Cons: no 15 minutes breaks when working 8-12 hours days.
A typical day is that I learn new things not just in your area but in other area. Management they keep you up with the day to day on what's going on with production. I work with people are like family. The hardest thing about my job is the things that I have to do in a day to put together and order to be sent out. And the most enjoyable thing about – more... my job is I get to make a differents in what I bring every day. The pride that I take in my work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place to work
Certified Lift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee), Braselton, GAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: always plenty of work
Cons: management was ok
A great place to work very fast pace.You work against the clock a good day at work is having everything done right at the end of the day.I always enjoyed operating any of the lifts and working with supervisors and co-workers.I learned how to operate 5 different lifts and sharpened my inventory control and shipping and receiving skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reach Truck Operator
Slip Machine Operator (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSFebruary 17, 2014
I had to work at a high rate of speed to keep product replenished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive order puller
Order Puller (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 10, 2014
Have a meeting to get daily quota, have a digital gun to download the order to pull and put in a palet to be shipped. Enjoyed looking for parts to be shipped and learned the shipping and receiving procedures, friendly co-workers with fast paced environment and to meet daily quotas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The more you do the more they expect
forklift driver (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: the more you did the more they expected no recognition for your hard work
Drive forklift picked orders. I really didn't learn anything new, they would not train on new equipment. There is a lot of favoritism against employees so pretty much if they didn't like you as a person you did not move up or get trained on anything new. Management favored women and most of the time were inappropriate. The hardest thing here was dealing – more... with management and not getting trained on anything. The most enjoyable part of this job was the exercise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed, structured and positive attitudes
I currently lead a team at (Current Employee), Camberley SurreyFebruary 6, 2014
Well structured plans lead to positive working environments. a high degree of personal responsibility is encouraged but always fully supported from the head office and directors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genco is safe work environment .
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: genco has a cafeteria to provide meals for teammates .
Cons: genco does not approve of smoking on property
Genco is a very safe company to work for. I like working for this company because they are actively involved with our community for fund raiser of all kinds to help people in need. Genco is a competitive work force and believes in rewarding teammates for a job well done.
I begin my day by closing out BL's and getting ready to ship product to other facilities. – more... Then after all processes are completed for shipping, I begin scanning new material from EMR to process , for shipping the next day. My co-workers are all very helpful in all processes with my job responsibilities. The hardest part of my job is keeping priorities in order. My manager is very understanding when family issues occur. Some managers are young and new at dealing with alot of different personalities, however , they are on the right track for being a really good manager to work for. The most enjoyable part of my job is having teammates to work with, who have a great sence of humor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking a challenge in this environment
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Redlands, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: work well with my co workers
A typical day of work can be challenging sometime but you work through it. I learned a lot from this job. I think their is always room for improvement. I might not always agree with what management have for us fellow teammate sometime but you work through it. The best part of the day is when work is done and time to get home..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for Advancement
Radio Frequency Scanner (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: off three days
Cons: environment
Warehouse job, whereas the work involved a lot of heavy lifting. Management is not that professional, with the exception of two managers/supervisors. Very cold in the winter and hot in the summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at. They just wanted u too scan to many parts a hour.
RF Gun Scanner/Material Handler (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Was fun scanning bulk parts, coming off the traliers. Learned a lot on computers, management and co-workers. Were hard working people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJanuary 21, 2014
Was a good place to work. Always busy, which makes the days go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job but not somewhere to make a career
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJanuary 16, 2014
A typical day is you come in at 5am and do your inspection on your lift. Then I sign into the onboard computer/scanner and it gives me certain jobs to do through out the day

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos