Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
192 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Case Picker (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: really can not find any
Cons: management scare tactics and lousy hr management
There are a few posts on here about the Hazleton facility and I have to agree with all of them. The corporate office is aware that there is a problem with HR and the management team in Hazleton but does nothing to help fix it. The newest tactic used by management is them begging us not to leave for better paying jobs and telling us the grass is not – more... greener. Then we are threatened with not being rehired if you ever wanted to come back. Why would I want to come back to unsafe low wage warehouse for a second round? If Genco was really interested in keeping workers they would pay them more and actually care about them. Not only is the grass greener other places but there are not any dark storm clouds hanging over them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management team
Case Picker (Former Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILJuly 26, 2014
Managers will actually bring employees in front of others to yell at them. No sense of employee pride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a IT career
Domino Developer/Administrator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 18, 2014
They gave me my start. At the time it was a fun place and I learned a lot being able to rotate positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Genco
Customer Service (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJuly 15, 2014
I enjoyed working at Genco. I learned a lot BOUT Canadian Exports working with the USDA Inspectors. The most enjoyable part of my job were the Customers I has the pleasure of working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Shipping and Receiving Specialist (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 14, 2014
incoming and out going outbounds, signing the customers in and out answering phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Loader, Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Port Road Groveport , OH 43125July 13, 2014
Get the job done and be safe, remember the reason we come to work for? Family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Cashier, assistant team lead, Flow team (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 12, 2014
A mix of different types of people who all want to the same thing, working as a team. as other warehouse I have worked there are the good and bad in lead teams that are there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and incentives
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAJuly 7, 2014
good pay and yearly incentives but constant management changes make the work atmosphere chaotic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Warehouse Processor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
Work here only if you are okay with kissing up in order to get a better job within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warhouse associate (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros good work place plenty of overtime Cons too much favoritism your opinion does not matter unless you hired on full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment and room for growth.
Technical Trainer/coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2014
Its a great company to work for, lots of team development.
various shifts,its very diverse people from all over the world.
Management so,so depending with personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading.
EMR Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 29, 2014
Pros: job stability
Cons: too many to list.
I applied for a Computer Technician which consisted of troubleshooting and repair or hardware. What I am actually doing is basic configuration of BIOS and labeling/boxing computers. Job posting said you must have an A+ Certification and 2 years experience with repair. Actual knowledge you must possess is a sixth grade education in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced workplace, warehouse environment
Fall out technician (Former Employee), lebanon, tnJune 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits!
Cons: there were none
A typical day at work was fast-paced with lot's of over-time. I learned a lot and was able to apply my skills of working on computers. The management and co-workers were pleasant to work with. There was no hard part to this job and working with computers was the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different experience, it had it's time in my life. It payed the bills.
Scanner/Trainer (Former Employee), Smyrna,TNJune 22, 2014
I was good at my job, great teammates and it's an overall good memory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent advancement opportunities and great people
Forklift Operator/Case picker (Former Employee), Minooka, ILJune 18, 2014
Pros: good hours
My work days were easy and consisted of inspecting and signing out my forklift then going to the shipping office to get an assignment to do weather that be loading or unloading a trailer. My co-workers were all very friendly made you feel very welcome to the team. The management there was understanding and fair in all situations. My teammates were the – more... best part of my job there and there wasn't a hardest part to my job. I learned how to use an RF scanner and to use a walkie rider. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opporunity for gaining experience
Human Resources Management (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: management overworked, pay not competitive
Overall, GENCO is a decent company to work for. I have learned a great deal about Human Resources in my position with GENCO. However, I would say that managment is overworked at this company and the pay is not competitive. Every manager has multiple job functions or job titles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
Corebrand International Processor (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSJune 9, 2014
Pros: great medical benefits.
Cons: 30 minute lunch very far from all food places, not enough equipment, no advancement
Start up company that needs a lot of work to get where they need to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Product Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 29, 2014
I learned a lot about phones. Great place to work. Only temp to perm positions available. There are not any permanent positions available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Avenel, NJMay 28, 2014
Stack boxes, Stand in the same spot until shift is over. Scan boxes. Cannot interact with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational work experience
Project Management Intern (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 27, 2014
During my internship with GENCO, I was assigned the project to upgrade their Reverse Logistics (R-Log) software that is used in their return center facilities. I managed this project through all phases of the software development life cycle. I learned the process and current application as well as the business aspects. It was my responsibility to collect – more... feedback and suggestions from business users and the development team to determine system enhancements. Once our team finalized system modifications, I would write engineer change documents for the development and quality assurance team to use. The most enjoyable part of this job was working with a team to find the best possible solutions and make the application more user-friendly. – less

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos