GENCO Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Welcome Center Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONAugust 14, 2016
Genco is a fantastic company to work for! Truly understands the importance of investing in employees. There is opportunity for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment with great management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 3, 2016
Genco is a great workplace. I learned a lot during the job. It was my best experience, of all. The management team was thoroughly organized. Everyone was equally treated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Coordonnateur et Répartiteur à l’expédition (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QCJune 21, 2016
I really appreciate that the company allows flexibility in your workday, my co-workers are easy to work with, and I feel supported by team leads. I'm enjoying learning new things and picking up a few skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture with safety
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCMay 2, 2016
Great place to learn and grow as an individual. Lots of opportunities to travel and assist with all types of start-ups. Many courses put in place to assist with your development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 20, 2016
This employer likes to take all of your time and family time. they consistently want you available 24 hours without compensation. you must put the company before yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hands on
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONApril 18, 2016
We started from scratch. A new warehouse for an established company, there were no computers. Shipping and receiving and inventory were tracked manually until a computer was purchased. I had a great manager and the environment was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup a apprendre sur la réception et expédition des stocks.
Chef d'équipe Expédition (Current Employee) –  Coteau-du-lac, QCMarch 1, 2016
Une compagnie qui mise sur la santé/sécurité au travail. Toujours consciencieux de l'exactitude et la qualité de la marchandise entrante et sortante dans le centre.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 5, 2016
it was an alright experience. worked with some great people over there. management was very poor though. I liked the benefit they had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations supervision
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 16, 2015
Supervise over 40 employees in day to day operations in a 750 000 sq ft modern warehouse facility. First Responder , Proficient in many Warehouse Management Systems, certified on all Warehouse Equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized great place to work friendly staff detail oriented
MHE operater Warehouse general labor (Former Employee) –  vancover BCJune 23, 2015
supervisors and the management are cool and at the same time understands the nature of the job & timing, helpful staff & co-workers, most enjoyable part of the job is goodies
Pros
summer & winter events
Cons
summer & winter events limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun part while working there
Warehouse Teammate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONApril 9, 2015
Good team work and open policy for team mates.learned a lot developed my self. cooperative teammates enjoyed while working.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was an adventure
Inventory Control Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONMarch 26, 2015
Decent company to work for as it was a labour company that ran its clients business for them.

The people were vast and a lot of decent people as co workers.
Pros
Various shifts to work on
Cons
Working most weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work place
GM Order Picker/Selector/Team Member (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 13, 2014
GENCO is one of the company that you can feel secure on your job. although its a physically labor job its okay I am having fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Wharehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  ONJune 16, 2014
amazing place to work with nice people and good hours. also the salary is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great experience
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 14, 2013
A typical day at work, I start work at 6:20am,I go in sign in with the security then start sorting out what the overnight shifts left on the scanning line try to finish that before my first break which is at 9:30am (20 mins break). After the break I start sorting out the merchandise that the trailer dropped of on that and that what I do till the end of my shift which is 2:50pm. During my time at Genco I learned how to work under different circumstance and different people. The hardest part of the Job is the first hour because i start so early sometime I'm not always fully at the peak till about an hour into my shift but other than that its a pretty routine job. The most enjoyable part of the job i have to say is the break and the lunch break because all the employees get together to eat either inside the cafe or outside on the picnic table and all we do is just make jokes amongst each other and lighten up the mood.
Pros
jokes at work, the experience, the different certain types of individual i worked alongside
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No let up with work, fast paced.
REACH TRUCK OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  brantfordDecember 12, 2013
Great working environment. Co-workers are all professional so as the supervisors.
Pros
good long term employment
Cons
travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montreal - WestOctober 11, 2013
A good place to work if the location suits you.
Competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for core values. Internal politics comes first.
Superviseur (Current Employee) –  Coteau-du-lac, QCJune 10, 2013
High management is not following the core value of the corporation and communicating info about the disrespect of core value to your superior may cost you your job.

Losts of internal unwriten politics to beware of.

Sadly, this is an ordinary place with big communication problems.

Installations are less than 5 years old. Opening of the Distribution Center in 2008. Makes that part easier.

Enormous turn over of employees and more or less up to date training system.

Must not meet with higher hiarchy alone in case of discontentment.
Pros
average for all
Cons
poor communication and internal politics rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay for backbreaking labour..
Delta, 7003 Shipper (Former Employee) –  deltaMay 27, 2013
I would personally not recommend working here for the amount of pay they were offering. They hassled you to work fast, but the cargo was over 100lbs each and the team was very understaffed...
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
very low pay for extremely hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits- not the greatest people
Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB, CANMarch 13, 2013
After working at the Genco in Calgary, AB, CAN. the benefits were great- extra days off, a place that really gives you the benefit of the doubt! the hours are reasonable- but they keep changing them slightly... the managers were pretty good- it seemed like when you had something to say- they would listen!! WARNING: don't go to the HR/Teammate services- you will get snarled or yelled at... very unproffessional and rude in that office!
Pros
extra days and hours off available.
Cons
hr officce is conmpletely rude and unhelpfull- they'd rather yell at you!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 559 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3