Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great experience
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 14, 2013
Pros: jokes at work, the experience, the different certain types of individual i worked alongside
Cons: early mornings
A typical day at work, I start work at 6:20am,I go in sign in with the security then start sorting out what the overnight shifts left on the scanning line try to finish that before my first break which is at 9:30am (20 mins break). After the break I start sorting out the merchandise that the trailer dropped of on that and that what I do till the end – more... of my shift which is 2:50pm. During my time at Genco I learned how to work under different circumstance and different people. The hardest part of the Job is the first hour because i start so early sometime I'm not always fully at the peak till about an hour into my shift but other than that its a pretty routine job. The most enjoyable part of the job i have to say is the break and the lunch break because all the employees get together to eat either inside the cafe or outside on the picnic table and all we do is just make jokes amongst each other and lighten up the mood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No let up with work, fast paced.
REACH TRUCK OPERATOR (Former Employee), brantfordDecember 12, 2013
Pros: good long term employment
Cons: travel time
Great working environment. Co-workers are all professional so as the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Supervisor (Current Employee), Montreal - WestOctober 11, 2013
A good place to work if the location suits you.
Competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for core values. Internal politics comes first.
Superviseur (Current Employee), Coteau-du-lac, QCJune 10, 2013
Pros: average for all
Cons: poor communication and internal politics rules.
High management is not following the core value of the corporation and communicating info about the disrespect of core value to your superior may cost you your job.

Losts of internal unwriten politics to beware of.

Sadly, this is an ordinary place with big communication problems.

Installations are less than 5 years old. Opening of the Distribution – more... Center in 2008. Makes that part easier.

Enormous turn over of employees and more or less up to date training system.

Must not meet with higher hiarchy alone in case of discontentment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay for backbreaking labour..
Delta, 7003 Shipper (Former Employee), deltaMay 27, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very low pay for extremely hard work.
I would personally not recommend working here for the amount of pay they were offering. They hassled you to work fast, but the cargo was over 100lbs each and the team was very understaffed...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits- not the greatest people
Worker (Former Employee), Calgary, AB, CANMarch 13, 2013
Pros: extra days and hours off available.
Cons: hr officce is conmpletely rude and unhelpfull- they'd rather yell at you!
After working at the Genco in Calgary, AB, CAN. the benefits were great- extra days off, a place that really gives you the benefit of the doubt! the hours are reasonable- but they keep changing them slightly... the managers were pretty good- it seemed like when you had something to say- they would listen!! WARNING: don't go to the HR/Teammate services- – more... you will get snarled or yelled at... very unproffessional and rude in that office! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management team
Case Picker (Former Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILJuly 26, 2014
Managers will actually bring employees in front of others to yell at them. No sense of employee pride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a IT career
Domino Developer/Administrator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 18, 2014
They gave me my start. At the time it was a fun place and I learned a lot being able to rotate positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Genco
Customer Service (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJuly 15, 2014
I enjoyed working at Genco. I learned a lot BOUT Canadian Exports working with the USDA Inspectors. The most enjoyable part of my job were the Customers I has the pleasure of working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Shipping and Receiving Specialist (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 14, 2014
incoming and out going outbounds, signing the customers in and out answering phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Loader, Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Port Road Groveport , OH 43125July 13, 2014
Get the job done and be safe, remember the reason we come to work for? Family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Cashier, assistant team lead, Flow team (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 12, 2014
A mix of different types of people who all want to the same thing, working as a team. as other warehouse I have worked there are the good and bad in lead teams that are there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and incentives
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAJuly 7, 2014
good pay and yearly incentives but constant management changes make the work atmosphere chaotic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Warehouse Processor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
Work here only if you are okay with kissing up in order to get a better job within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warhouse associate (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros good work place plenty of overtime Cons too much favoritism your opinion does not matter unless you hired on full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment and room for growth.
Technical Trainer/coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2014
Its a great company to work for, lots of team development.
various shifts,its very diverse people from all over the world.
Management so,so depending with personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading.
EMR Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 29, 2014
Pros: job stability
Cons: too many to list.
I applied for a Computer Technician which consisted of troubleshooting and repair or hardware. What I am actually doing is basic configuration of BIOS and labeling/boxing computers. Job posting said you must have an A+ Certification and 2 years experience with repair. Actual knowledge you must possess is a sixth grade education in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced workplace, warehouse environment
Fall out technician (Former Employee), lebanon, tnJune 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits!
Cons: there were none
A typical day at work was fast-paced with lot's of over-time. I learned a lot and was able to apply my skills of working on computers. The management and co-workers were pleasant to work with. There was no hard part to this job and working with computers was the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different experience, it had it's time in my life. It payed the bills.
Scanner/Trainer (Former Employee), Smyrna,TNJune 22, 2014
I was good at my job, great teammates and it's an overall good memory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent advancement opportunities and great people
Forklift Operator/Case picker (Former Employee), Minooka, ILJune 18, 2014
Pros: good hours
My work days were easy and consisted of inspecting and signing out my forklift then going to the shipping office to get an assignment to do weather that be loading or unloading a trailer. My co-workers were all very friendly made you feel very welcome to the team. The management there was understanding and fair in all situations. My teammates were the – more... best part of my job there and there wasn't a hardest part to my job. I learned how to use an RF scanner and to use a walkie rider. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos