Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
220 reviews

GENCO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work place
GM Order Picker/Selector/Team Member (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 13, 2014
GENCO is one of the company that you can feel secure on your job. although its a physically labor job its okay I am having fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great experience
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 14, 2013
Pros: jokes at work, the experience, the different certain types of individual i worked alongside
Cons: early mornings
A typical day at work, I start work at 6:20am,I go in sign in with the security then start sorting out what the overnight shifts left on the scanning line try to finish that before my first break which is at 9:30am (20 mins break). After the break I start sorting out the merchandise that the trailer dropped of on that and that what I do till the end – more... of my shift which is 2:50pm. During my time at Genco I learned how to work under different circumstance and different people. The hardest part of the Job is the first hour because i start so early sometime I'm not always fully at the peak till about an hour into my shift but other than that its a pretty routine job. The most enjoyable part of the job i have to say is the break and the lunch break because all the employees get together to eat either inside the cafe or outside on the picnic table and all we do is just make jokes amongst each other and lighten up the mood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Supervisor (Current Employee), Montreal - WestOctober 11, 2013
A good place to work if the location suits you.
Competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced New Goals Daily
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Current Employee), Richmond, BCSeptember 16, 2013
Warehouse job that put you to the test each day while at the same time working closely with other teammates to achieve the daily goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for core values. Internal politics comes first.
Superviseur (Current Employee), Coteau-du-lac, QCJune 10, 2013
Pros: average for all
Cons: poor communication and internal politics rules.
High management is not following the core value of the corporation and communicating info about the disrespect of core value to your superior may cost you your job.

Losts of internal unwriten politics to beware of.

Sadly, this is an ordinary place with big communication problems.

Installations are less than 5 years old. Opening of the Distribution – more... Center in 2008. Makes that part easier.

Enormous turn over of employees and more or less up to date training system.

Must not meet with higher hiarchy alone in case of discontentment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay for backbreaking labour..
Delta, 7003 Shipper (Former Employee), deltaMay 27, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very low pay for extremely hard work.
I would personally not recommend working here for the amount of pay they were offering. They hassled you to work fast, but the cargo was over 100lbs each and the team was very understaffed...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits- not the greatest people
Worker (Former Employee), Calgary, AB, CANMarch 13, 2013
Pros: extra days and hours off available.
Cons: hr officce is conmpletely rude and unhelpfull- they'd rather yell at you!
After working at the Genco in Calgary, AB, CAN. the benefits were great- extra days off, a place that really gives you the benefit of the doubt! the hours are reasonable- but they keep changing them slightly... the managers were pretty good- it seemed like when you had something to say- they would listen!! WARNING: don't go to the HR/Teammate services- – more... you will get snarled or yelled at... very unproffessional and rude in that office! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expections, quick to add reprimands to files
Inbound Supervisor - Distribution Center (Former Employee), Four Oaks, NCDecember 16, 2014
Duties easy to learn. Safety very important. Hardest part of my job was no support from upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job !!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lebec, CaliforniaDecember 11, 2014
Pros: plenty of work to be done
Cons: healthcare is lacking
When I needed a job they were willing to hire me, and I guess that's all I can really hoped for. It was a very far for me to travel because of gas prices. I was spending most of my pay check just to get there everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
waitress (Former Employee), LaytonDecember 4, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: energetic management
Loved working here. Coworkers were fun, training was fun. Management was involved and very active in the daily process. They had good cleanliness habits and safety procedures. Customers usually left happy and satisfied.The pay was not very well but usually servers do not get paid too good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With 3PL's, sometimes you win, sometimes you lose...
Forklift Operator/Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJNovember 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pto
Cons: average pay, only give you one 15 minute break (everywhere else i worked you got two in addition to your lunch)
The thing with 3PL's is even if you're with the same company, every site is different, and the differences can be astronomical. I can't speak for any other site except for the one I worked at in Cranbury, NJ. There was a rocky start with management at first. We went through two general managers before finding a solution. It was hard trying to get a – more... new operation off the ground with so many managerial changes, but when things settled down and everyone got into their roles it was pretty good. They tended to hire warehouse personnel based more on if they'd be a good fit personality wise more so than experience. I didn't agree with that philosophy at first since most people didn't know too much, but I quickly realized we were able to build a close, team environment where everybody worked well together. And eventually the experience came with those that didn't have much before. Typical day for me consisted of using a stand up lift to put away pallets and pick orders. Quality inspect orders for damage and accuracy, and shipping out full truck loads or LTLs. Benefits were pretty good, a decent amount of PTO even in the first year. Pay, while not great, was above slightly average for the area. I know I've read some pretty terrible reviews for this company on here, but the site I worked at was enjoyable to work at and the people were great to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Case Picker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 19, 2014
How to casepick and drive a forklift. how to build pallets and wrap them on the automatic wrapper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 13, 2014
it was a very good job but job moved and didnt take us with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Greenwood, INNovember 12, 2014
Lots of drama but other than that pretty normal warehouse environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
lead supervisor for vas (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 12, 2014
the best part of the job was being able to progress in my learning and getting promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all I rate this company as a 3 compared to other places I have been empolyed.
International Clerk (Current Employee), Plainfield IndianaNovember 11, 2014
I create international documents and process through Fedex and DHL.

I have learned how they do things that is different from what I was use to with other companies.

Management

Co-Workers

There really isn't anything in a warehouse that is hard for me.

Helping people by making sure the medical supplies get to the destination in time for the patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary is that we work as a team to get it done.
Forklift Operator and Pallet (Current Employee), Tobyhanna, PANovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work is we process customer's orders and ship to them by truck or airplane. What I have leaned is receiving products and relabeling. The management is a team that keeps eye on the work accomplishments. My co-workers are a team that gets the job done. The hardest part of the job is accuracy and productivity. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is teamwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of standing around at this job. It seemed as if nothing was ever organized, and you had no idea what you'd be doing that day.
Warehouse Worker - Warehouse Worker duties (Former Employee), Greenwood, INNovember 6, 2014
Pros: the pay, hours, and safety.
Cons: not enough work to do to keep workers busy, dress code, and everyone keeps to themselves.
The people are not very outgoing. Everyone keeps to themselves. I don't know about anyone else, but if I'm new to a job, I would be content with outgoing people. Workers who greet the new ones and actually help and teach them as they go. Of course, not do the job for them, but be there if they need any help or have any questions. Or even at least introduce – more... themselves. Other than that, the job was boring. Some days there wasn't anything to do, and others, there were things to do that some hadn't even been trained on yet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IF YOU ONLY KNEW
Shipping teammate (Current Employee), Olive Branch MSNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits, warehouse teammate are like family and the job isn't hard.
Cons: laid of respect, communication and pay
This place is a piece of work and where to start with the problems is the question. The teammate in the warehouse area are great to work with, they're like family after been there for so long. But after a while they disappear due to the lack of respect from upper and middle management. Not saying all of them are bad but they're not all good. The leadership – more... at Genco sucks in parts that they're always lying, always contradict themselves, and don't appreciate their employees. The unexpected change of trying to get outside help on improving the company leave no growth for the teammates that are already there to advance. The company vaules are not in play and they don't honor them nor repect them. The turnover rate at the Genco I am located at isn't great do to the time I've been there we have had 3 GM's, 2 Operation Managements and Ex amounts of Supervisors all with in a year. Yes, the benefits are great, other than that its just a check that you can get every two weeks. The job posting system is a joke, because its not what you know its who you know that get you that job. SO BEWARE AND PROCEED WITH CAUTION. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work place
picker/packer (Former Employee), Reno, NVOctober 30, 2014
Pros: bring your own lunch
Cons: not enough work
easy job.
working fast.
good management
fun out going co-workers
when it would get busy out of no where.
when things were busy but laid back.

1 2 3 4 5

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more