Find companies:
GENCO ATC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

GENCO ATC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place,with great leadership.
Tech level 3 (Former Employee), TXSeptember 24, 2014
Cons: healthcare
love to work with happy, loving people that cares about each other..
shown each other new productivity,learn from one another.
be kind to one another,show respect.
and most of all liking the people you work with,and loving you job,is the most important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote management, not enough supervisors to cover the floor
Red Prairie Systems Analyst/Site IT Lead (Former Employee), Lockbourne, OHSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: teammates are friendly. warehouse was very clean.
Cons: remote managers. no training department.
Long hours, never enough teammates to do the contracted amount of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Management
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAAugust 24, 2014
Cons: management team
I have worked for this company for some time and I have never seen such a backwards attitude to things like I do here. Management here is a complete and total disaster and has an "I do not care you are replaceable" attitude. Company is completely cheap with everything and management is only concerned with padding their quarterly bonuses. Management – more... then brags about said bonuses and state they do not care. Human resources does not exist and is not there to help with anything. I have seen the HR manager twice since she started a few months ago and both times she was getting food out of the lunch room. If you need help you need to call the corporate office in Pittsburgh but Pittsburgh does nothing to rectify the problems with a phantom HR manager. Job advancement is completely non existent and promotions are promised to the favorites. Even if you apply for the job you will not get an interview and have witnessed management state certain people will never get an interview or a promotion because they "think" too much. I could go on but the bottom line is do not come here to work because you will be treated terribly, paid poorly and ground into dust – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork leads to productive output
Shipping clerk (Former Employee), fort worth, texasAugust 7, 2014
Receiving/ Shipping Is the process of getting work and providing it to the clients/customers after completion. Here I get a chance to work in a group and I think everyday when I worked were successful days i.e we did well everyday. All the helpful teammates, Supervisor, they all are the part of success on work over there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 29, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: no weekends off
Nice clean warehouse with good overtime. the best part is the gift boxes the give out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Support Manager (Current Employee), Fort WorthJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: lot of overtime
9 to 10 hour day.
Dedication to customer satisfaction.
Management top heavy.
Great group of co-workers.
Data gathering.
Customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good people to work with
Tester (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILJuly 14, 2014
Pros: everything was good about this place
Cons: nothing
i just loved that place to bad they moved to another country, management was wonderful was nice to everyone i just enjoyed everyday working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working on the cell phones sent to the company
Cosmetics (Former Employee), TXJuly 7, 2014
i was to ensure that the cell phones that were sent to the company was sent out as a new like device, changing cameras, speakers, and front housings if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Place To Work
Clerk (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAJune 17, 2014
Cons: everything about this company is a con
I have worked for this company for some time and I have never seen such a backwards attitude to things like I do here. Management here is a complete and total disaster and has an "I do not care you are replaceable" attitude. Company is completely cheap with everything and management is only concerned with padding their quarterly bonuses. Management – more... then brags about said bonuses and state they do not care. Human resources does not exist and is not there to help with anything. I have seen the HR manager twice since she started a few months ago and both times she was getting food out of the lunch room. If you need help you need to call the corporate office in Pittsburgh but Pittsburgh does nothing to rectify the problems with a phantom HR manager. Job advancement is completely non existent and promotions are promised to the favorites. Even if you apply for the job you will not get an interview and have witnessed management state certain people will never get an interview or a promotion because they "think" too much. I could go on but the bottom line is do not come here to work because you will be treated terribly, paid poorly and ground into dust. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work as student worker. There were lot more opportunities to make new friends.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), TXMay 31, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is you get chance to interact with different people. It was always a great feeling you feel after being able to help anyone with anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Terrible
Laborer (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAMay 6, 2014
Cons: hr, healthcare, safety, maintenance, management
I have never seen such a poorly run company in my entire life. Let's start with management. Genco seems to hire the dumbest person they can find for management jobs. They only care about the numbers and not the workers. If you have a problem good luck in getting an answer in a timely manner or at all. HR is a joke and completely clueless. Safety is – more... preached but rarely practiced. Company has been reported to OSHA more times than can be counted. They fix the problems long enough to pass the re inspection and then go back to the same practices. Promotions are rare and most of the jobs are passed along to friends. Always seems like the same people are promoted or shuffled around to different positions. Maintenance is a joke and cries if they have to put a fifty dollar wheel on a forklift or repair anything. Company motto is "We're working on it" but they rarely are. My advice is to not come here to work if you value your sanity or health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management & Unsafe Working Conditions
Laborer (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: none whatsoever
Cons: the entire facility is a con
I have worked for Genco for a considerable amount of time and this has to be the worst employer I have ever had. I do not even know where to start with what is wrong because the entire Genco culture is backwards and inept.

I will start with management. The management here is a fine example of what companies should not hire for these positions. Management – more... runs the entire operation through fear and intimidation. Managers have been known and seen to call their employees in front of others "worthless", "lazy", "stupid" and worse. I personally witnessed an employee being fired for being proud for finally making their production quota. I also witnessed another employee being fired for reporting an injury. Management only promotes their "friends" for open positions. Most of these jobs have been promised before any interviews are conducted and the promoted person will brag about it. Sometimes interviews are not conducted and people magically appear for the positions after a day or two of the job being posted.

The unsafe working conditions are too many to list here but I will name a few. Forklifts are poorly maintained and sometimes dangerous to operate. Maintenance does not repair issues even though problems have been documented for weeks. Pickers have to pick product from split racks that are sometimes over ten feet high to reach. If you climb up on your machine to pick this product you are fired. Trailers are not chalked and often move away from the dock when loading causing the forklift to almost fall off the dock/trailer. OSHA came in and made Genco use wheel chalks but they were quickly removed after the second inspection. The pallet with the wheel chalks now sits hidden in the warehouse. I know this because I put the chalks away. I could go on and on about the safety in this place but it would take days.

Do yourself a favor and do not come to Genco Hazleton. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional company
Manhattan Implementation Analyst (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 28, 2013
Located in Pittsburgh. Unprofessional company - raucus behavior and racist. Very not politically correct - good ol' boys with no regard for other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is easy to learn.
LTO (Lift Truck Operator) (Current Employee), Four Oaks, NCDecember 18, 2013
Pros: 30 minutes payed lunch
Cons: short breaks, also they will start charging people that are tobacco smoker $15 per paycheck.
My day normally starts off loading 53 ft trailers. As time goes on in the night I will most likely move into buck picking, which has me driving a high reach forklift. Working at Genco ATC has enabled me to operate different types of power industrial trucks. In the time that I have been at Genco management has change personal a lot. So its hard to say – more... about management, everyone has had their own way of trying to make things work. My co-workers are a great brunch of people. I always enjoy my time with them. They are really easy to get along with. The hardest part of this job is management, and the reason is, people have their own ways of doing things but its hard to stay on one track if management is always changing. The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be the friends I have made there. Even though sometimes the job is hard, there is always one there willing to lend a helping hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place/people you could ever work for.
Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee), Edwardsville, ILDecember 17, 2013
Pros: ......... oh you do get a check every two weeks.
Cons: the bs insurance, after 3 years i got 2% increase in pay, management, yes i said it twice that's the biggest issue
I'm not going to waste my time with a review if you read this and still decide to work there you will soon find out. I can't see how Unilever still deals with Genco when there are a million other companies ten times better, and treat their employees better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safety conscious
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee), Swedesboro, NJNovember 30, 2013
it was fun for me because it gave me the opportunity to use my skill set.. help keep you motivated with attendance awards team of the month and many more achievement goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, fun, friendly place to work
Shipping Clerk/Warehouse laborer (Former Employee), Massillon, OHNovember 20, 2013
Pros: saftey lunches, holiday parties, paid holidays
I absolutely loved working at Genco. I had great hours Mon-Fri. and paid holidays and vacation time. I got hired into this job after nine months of being a temp. and absolutely loved it! We had friendly, caring and respectful managers, along with co-workers. The job required a set number of scans per day on the line, which was nice because it made me – more... set a goal for myself. I was able to learn many positions and move up in short time at this job. Overall Genco has been my favorite place of employment so far! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview of Genco ATC
Co-Packer (Former Employee), Graniteville, SCNovember 19, 2013
Pros: 10 hrs a day for 4-6 days
Cons: only get $7.25 and the risk of not getting all you required hours once work is slow.
Working in a warehouse for $7.25 Monday-Thursday 10 hrs a day. Sometimes on Fridays and Saturdays as well. The supervisor didn't seem to know much of what we had to do. There were people who worked there for many years and still were only getting $7.25. Once the work started to slow up and they didn't need the new employees and layed them off. We were – more... told we could re apply in a few months but they still didn't need us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit the ground running. You will have to
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth TexasNovember 15, 2013
Pros: fun people to work with.
Cons: sometimes stressful. but can be done.
Genco is a good place to work. But they expect more from you then sometimes is possible. And working everyday and being loyal means nothing to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, and productive company
Clerk (Current Employee), Minooka, IlNovember 6, 2013
Genco is closing due to no renewal of the lease and I am so sad by this. I have learned so much from this company. I have acquired many skills while working here. I had no experience in warehouse and now I schedule the delivery and shipments, audit loads, shipping/receiving end, managed CHEP pallets, and many other skills. The management was very involved – more... and gave much assistance. – less

1 2 3