Find companies:
Gemma Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Gemma Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto,ONJune 12, 2014
Pros: yes free lunches
Cons: n/a
Typical day in walking in to work, signing and opening your systems and getting ready for call, that first call always determines how the rest of the day will be and what you need to change to better the day.

I learned multi tasking alot, being able to type as you talk efficiently and time management

My co workers are diverse, you get to learn about – more... different cultures and backgrounds and there is always that one co worker that makes you want to better your self as a worker and a person

Hardest is trying all you can but have not resolved an issue for the customer.

Enjoyable part is being busy, once the calls keep coming in and making someone's life better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very team/group work oriented company. Great communication and motivation from management. No benefits, poor location, good hours.
Life Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 9, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment
Cons: no direct deposit.
I worked here for about 8 months with a great team and awesome manager.

It was a far travel for me but I enjoyed coming in to my team everyday.

The job was very tedious and draining as our goal was to secure life insurance policies with the banks clients and it was extremely challenging.

Overall I enjoyed my time there and would go back provided – more... a few adjustments to the pay, benefits, pay check availability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
SALES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 29, 2014
I had the best co-workers here I learned a lot here that got me a better paying job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greaty people to work with. Training and motivational compensations
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecMay 26, 2014
Great people to work with. Training and motivational compensations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , strict enviroment
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), TorontoMay 21, 2014
Lovely experience , call centre environment. Was strict on sales and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gemma Communications
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 17, 2014
Pros: sometimes slow with calls
Cons: sometimes busy with calls, no paid lunches
alot of the time, the job consists of sitting at a computer and answering phone calls for various reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat enjoyable place to work
Telecommunications Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: not a good work life balance
A typical day at work was to contact clients to offer programs to help save money by using their credit cards. I learned that if you build rapport with a client they will listen and at least give the program a try. Management was supportive. Co-workers were also supportive. Hardest part of the job was calling back clients to keep a sale that was already – more... made. The most enjoyable part of the job were the incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Consumer Inside Sales (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 22, 2014
Pros: speaking with customers
Cons: everything about theob except speaking to the customers
working for this company was nightmare, the management was horrible, the head boss was nightmare. The training was horrific, pay cheques were always wrong, all employees were mislead in our pay and what our job entailed.
Going to work everyday was dreadful, the managers were extremely opinionated on what the employees dressed like, our weight, hair – more... color, texture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), torontoApril 5, 2014
Some bosses are a little pushy here compared to other places, but overall the work is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, sales, sales!
SALES COACH (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 5, 2014
If you like selling, this is the place for you! You'll just love it...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is fun and relaxing
Call Centre Associate Toronto (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 1, 2014
Pros: understanding management
Cons: long hours
Promoted, explained and sold Rogers products and services
• Analyzed and interpreted customer inquiries and offered appropriate products and services
• Provided excellent customer service by resolving issues during a single phone call
• Used knowledge of new products, packages and procedures to thoroughly answer customer queries promptly and accurately
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto, OnFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: didn't feel like work
I had an Amazing time working at Gemma. One the most diverse and fun team i have had a chance to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good starting pay
Cons: no job security
The representatives carry ha lot of stress due to stringent targets. Employees are not valued if they are not seasoned performers. the benefits and perks are there but hard to come by at least n the campaign that I worked on. other departments had better outlook.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
CUSTOMER SERVICE \ SALES (Former Employee), North York, OntarioFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: new sales skills, better people skills, good commission.
Cons: needs more proffessional management.
Typical day was selling people Rogers products on the phone.
I learned how to sell to people and how they like to be worked with.
The managers were as diverse as anywhere else, there were quite a few and some were good and some lacked people skills.
Hardest part of the job was balancing your energy throughout the day to work with people because a lot – more... of the time the volume of customers spoken and the needs of each call could take a lot of energy. Also enduring the work environment which lacked proffessionalism and good work ethic on almost every level of the business.
The best part of the job was learning sales skills, meeting new people, and an opportunity to make good commission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee), Lawrence WestJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: putting a smile on the customer's face.
Cons: working in shifts and commuting.
I had in shifts, mostly from 3.30 pm to 11.30 pm. Learnt to interact and deal with different types of customers and internally, learnt to handle pressures of working with people of diverse background and cultures. The most enjoyable part of the job was putting smile on the customer's face, by meeting or her requirements. The hardest part of the job – more... was working in shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location is central
Customer Service Represntative/ Verification Agent (Former Employee), Lawrence West SubwayJanuary 27, 2014
-Good starting point for people that want to enter telesales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Canada life insurance
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lawrence Square MallJanuary 23, 2014
was a really good place to work lovely environment the supervisors were very attentive when very good with the staff I've learned how to operate and use the automated calling feature on a computer my co- workers was such great team players i enjoyed talking to my clients and customers it felt like I've known a few of them for quiet some time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain discipline on the job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Learnt great sales skills, polished communication skills, good team work and good management.

Good work place environment and goal oriented approach aids in building a desirable work ethic in young professionals.

Did not enjoy the long hours that do not allow for other extra-curricular activities e.g student life to balance with work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress environment
Sales Associate Rogers (Former Employee), Toronto OnDecember 17, 2013
Pros: 12.50 + commission.
Cons: breaks not paid for (even getting out of your seat for 2 minutes), unprofessional staff, promised incentives denied on multiple occasions
sales, sales, sales. you are only as good as your sales for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and opportunity for growth
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 15, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: long hours
It was a challenging job, also I have learnt more professional way to deal with customer. and also the team was great to work with as I have got opportunity to learn new tips from the co-workers

1 2 3 4