Gemma Communications Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 3, 2016
Temporary workplace for students. Had some short-tempered supervisors. Pay is minimum wage. Conveniently located inside a mall across a subway station.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun-Place, Good Managers
Consumer Inside sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2016
Gemma, is a good fun place to work.There are few very knowledgable managers to learn from about its process, selling techniques and market dynamics. Non Native can improve on their communication verbal especially and absorb the Canadian lingo and market understanding for long term career plan.
Pros
Job security, Good Managers
Cons
Variable timings Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gemma good place to work but more stability needed
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  North York, ONAugust 16, 2016
Working at Gemma Communications is a good place to work. However it does not have the stability. Campaigns are falling apart. Good management at Gemma but more communications is needed. Most enjoyable part of the job is the people and being able to fit into my lifestyle. The hardest part of the job is what campaign I am going to next.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not you typical work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 21, 2016
As far as call centres go its maybe one of the least organised company to work for but it pays the bills ... barely. It does not have steady work for the agents so each month you are wondering if your campaign will remain and if you will have hours to receive a pay cheque.

It's a clean environment and most of the Team leaders are fun and responsible who foster a professional work environment, such as my team leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2016
it was very fun with all the incentive programs, prizes and just overall lots of fun while your meeting your targets. good people to work with and really no complaints and no regrets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just work
Inbound/Outbound Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 6, 2016
I needed to do something more in life. I didnt really love what i was doing there. so i had to change it to make more of life. thats why i left that job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 6, 2016
- to get our target
-good vibes with co-workers
-respect each other
-have a time to share between us our culture from our home country
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  700 lawrence avenueJune 2, 2016
Good working atmosphere.
Motivational supervisors.
2 months of inclass and on floor Detailed training.
Flexible hours.
Base salary + good commision and incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre aiming in achieving sales targets
Call Centre Agent (Inbound/Outbound) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 31, 2016
Working at Gemma was a new challenge. The co workers and managers were helpful in building your talents at the same time focusing on sales targets. It had a very competitive and challenging workplace environment.
Pros
sales incentives
Cons
sales targets
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Financial Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 14, 2016
A typical day at work is as follows:
Team meeting and briefing session
Completing daily job duties
Debriefing & discussion of sales targets

Work environment is fast paced and highly enthusiastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 12, 2016
Great management and staff! Great training. Supervisors excellent. Timely and excellent coaching. Supervisors are excellent at providing accurate and timely feedback.
Pros
Excellent training and feedback
Cons
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 5, 2016
Excellent trainers and very supportive in completing the targets
really nice place to work and learnt so much from supportive colleagues and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch room renovated with, coffee machines , good seating and TV for entertainment
Team Supervisor - Quality Assurance Department (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 28, 2016
A busy environment Co-workers friendly but management not very approachable . I loved coming in because I loved my job and what I was doing and I loved my team.
Pros
free lunch at Christmas time
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great incentives and company activities
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 19, 2016
A typical day at gemma would be selling discount plans to customers for everyday activities, restaurants and hotels. I would also provide information to customers regarding discounts
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2016
Good experience working out here. Nice management. Lovely and diversified culture. Balanced working hours, good Team leaders and trainers. Fun at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales agent
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 15, 2016
good working environment.great experience as sales agent, good commission and salary
cowerkers friendly and ready to help .Hardest part was to make sales but with patient it paid al well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too competitive
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2016
Based on how many sales you made during the first half of your day would determine whether or not you were sent home. Co-workers was fine most of the time.
Pros
in a mall with a food court
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Q.A. (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OnFebruary 19, 2016
Buyer beware.... favoritism and ethnocentric nepotism is rife within an organization which otherwise has a good business plan, providing customer and sales services to organizations.. Indians appear to be given a lot of breaks and offers for advancement....
Pros
Good business concept.
Cons
favoritism and ethnic nepotism and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, management unstable as it's constantly changing.
Call Center Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Very multi-cultural environment. People are quite friendly...you gain experience that will help you in the future. Schedules are a mess...not stable at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Agent de télévente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 12, 2015
manager was very professional and always ready to help. Excellent job environment with targets. My first job and work experience in Canada.
Pros
free gifts cards
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 105 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Gemma Communications Reviews by Location