GEEP Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad place
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON29 March 2017
Management is full a double standards.. just went through a huge change with hours and lost a lot of staff... a lot of people got pay cuts.. really not a good or job secure place to work...
Pros
None
Cons
Everything..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 March 2017
Poor management, no advancement opportunities, not a good place to work, very strict. They say you will be trained for certain things but never do. No appreciation for hard workers, or people that show up everyday to do their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 December 2016
productive place, nice people there, I've worked there for three years and have learned very much stuff and different sets of skills, the safety at GEEP is very important but I assume its like that for any company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 June 2016
Very Hot and dusty environment. Long hours and repetitive work. On your feet for 12 hours.
Extreamly cold in the winter months.
Pros
Above average Pay, Room for advancement
Cons
Long hours, Repetitive work, continantal shifts, 6 month contract with no job security for over 1 year. No benifits for over 19 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a tough environment to work in.
materialhandler (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 March 2016
it was a tough job for a coop but i never give up. people didn't like the job due to its features but that is the kind of job it is. it is a job meant for only hardworking and consistent individuals. i was in charge of dismantling and i was on the group of the auditing team for the company's waste audit.
Pros
i had to work 7 days in two weeks
Cons
it was not the best environment to work in especially for those starting newly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work terrible mangement
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Surrey,BC10 September 2015
Work is pretty much cut out for you. The lack of direction, organization, and management is really bad. Be aware majority of the staff is non-Asian and African. Management expects you to have warehouse experience on the first day but doesn't say anything. Not sure what management is doing 90% of the time; all they do is sit around the computer section scanning things (it doesn't take 6 people to do this job). Skits are terribly organized to the point no one knows where specific orders are, spent like 10mins looking for an order that did not exist. Not sure how this company is still running with the way the treat staff members, yet alone new people.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
outdated equipment, poor management, racist, lack of people to train, no real motivation to work, no union
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 August 2014
GEEPs great benefits are good. I have learned about recycling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
receiver (Former Employee) –  surrey, BC30 June 2014
This place is a great place to work. The people there are great and have a good time while working.
The services that they do is top noticed. They lease out computer equipment, as well as recycle electronics. The why that they recycle electronics is the best way in BC. They go to the extreme that there waste is only 3 %
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Préposé à la récupération d'appareils électronique (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 March 2014
I was a stagiaire at the Geep company, it is very secure, did got paid. Workers are very nice. And 3 days a week, when i get there I put the apparel requirement and glass for safety and recycle electronic objects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work it's self was great but the staff was a nightmare to work for
Skid steer operator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON30 July 2013
This company does not have a union so no one's job is safe. They let supervisors and lead hands harass their employees and nothing gets done about it. They are told about unsafe work and problems and nothing gets done about it. The plant manager is the only one that actually gets things done but because every one has to go through chain of command to speak to him, he never hears the complaints so nothing gets dealt with. The supervisors and lead hands treat their workers very poorly and then can't figure out why no one wants to work for them. The HR refuses to help any one or transfer them when there is a serious issue.
Pros
long work hours
Cons
hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun... but not secure
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 November 2012
Hard work, but always busy. Management was great, co-workers also.
Standing on your feet for 12 hours took alot to get use to.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
12 hour continental shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker on a conveyor belt
PICKER (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON16 July 2012
this company that i work for is a recycling company which we recycle

The company is a very dirty place to work for and very dangerous also.

WE WORK 12 HOURS SHIFTS . Go to work and head out to our machine and start working. We pick different items like plastic, alumumin, garbage,etc. Learned all the different material at this company,Management is just out for themselves. Co-workers r the best people working their i like working with these people alot.Hardest part is working the 12 hours days by just standing in one place with out moving the whole day. ENJOYABLE IS WHEN IT IS TIME TO GO HOME.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report

See more GEEP Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEEP Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2

GEEP Inc Reviews by Location