GC Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,472 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok job if you need a paycheck
Customer Service Representative/Call Center Temp (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 28, 2016
high call volume ,trainer made training boring. job should pay more since they have a contract for fedex. calls are all about tracking package and setting up package pickups. your off one day during training which is sunday and that will wear you out. since you will work the am training schedule.
Pros
free snacks/weekly pay
Cons
late 1 minute from lunch you stay one hour overtime/temp position if hired through burnette staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees treated like cattle!
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 27, 2016
Salary that is told is no where near what you will be getting. I was told $10+ but was making $7.33 after a year. The management staff has their favorites and if you can suck up then you'll make it.
Pros
Not one
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 27, 2016
The managers do not communicate so you are always told 10 different things . No one ever shows up , managers play as if you never talked to them about things
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ancient tech.
Student Loan Collector (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 27, 2016
Out dated every thing / poor management from top to bottom / amazing they are where they are today with the low quality management and local talent and poor work tools and general working conditions SHAME !
Pros
follow the rules as best that they can
Cons
very poor management from top to bottom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cove, TXSeptember 26, 2016
GC Services is filled with great employee's that love their job, their break room is very close to the work floor and is always clean and up to standards, they also gave good security.
Pros
Great break room and good location
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Third Party Collections Team Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 26, 2016
good company to work for. good benefit. feels like a family working there. have good management and treat employees well. good training in place for new hire, over all a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great invirement to work
collections agent (Former Employee) –  Copperas Cove, TXSeptember 23, 2016
it was a great place. flexible with the hours over time all the time
good place to get stable financially great training. great people and the staff is really nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok temporary job.
Assisting team (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 22, 2016
The atmosphere is nice, the pay is extremely low.They definitely don`t appreciate their employees worths. The work is very extensive, not willing to work with their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, faced paced, fun
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILSeptember 22, 2016
I loved working here it was exciting, never a dull moment. Pay was good bonuses were better. Just a fun environment to work in
Pros
Fast paced, great boss, great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Copperas Cove, TXSeptember 20, 2016
Sitting down all day how to be kind and repect other people feeling navigate from one screen to another coworker are very helpful and kind going home from work
Pros
WEAR WHAT YOU WANT
Cons
SHORTS BREAK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work Place .
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 20, 2016
Everything I have to do for gc services it all bas to do with the customer. The experience I have with gc services is protecting the customers information because Im dealing with customers verizon account and social security numbers . I have to make sure when the customer is getting the phone they are happy with the prive they have to pay for the device .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2016
Co-workers were great. Enjoyed the challenge of collecting debt in a manner that did not offend the people i collected from. Odd hours were ok, but not my favorite part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and low compensation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZSeptember 18, 2016
did not like working here. Has a low compensation and you too much for little pay. management is terrible. I would not recommend anyone this job unless you have just turned 18 and is looking for something to get experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a horrible company
customer service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2016
This company is located in AZ,....

They hire a whole bunch of people, cram all this information, give lots of tests, write u up for stupid reasons. then fire u , horrible management and horrible company!!!!! STAY AWAY
Pros
nothing !!
Cons
EVERYTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place loving team members
Account Rep (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 17, 2016
I have learned the meaning of multi-tasking from talking on the phone,updating system information and documentation sent out all at the same time.I love my co-workers and my management team everyone in the office is extremely willing to help one another learn and help get a better understanding of anything anyone has a problem with.The absolute hardest part of my job is trying to get a customer in a program and they state the refuse to i feel as if i have failed the customer in getting into a really great program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very much fun to work ther and the people are great too and friendly.
Financial Representative (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 12, 2016
this job truly help me with my school schedule and it allow me to work in any shift I wan to. my manager is awesome and my boss too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ccompany
Unit Mgr, AR (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2016
GC Services is one the largest privately held collections agency in the country. The company has various streams of revenue from defaulted student loan collections, to third party customer service for major phone carriers to child support and ticket collections on the west coast. The home office is in Dallas, with office across the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start and learn to work well with others
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 11, 2016
A typical day consisted of non-stop calls and helping customers understand their bills while working with them to find any discrepancies.
I learned that patience is key and that often, the customers were just upset about the situation, not the representative.
Management was in charge of the employee's performing to the best of their abilities. Often giving written warnings if job requirements were not met.
The hardest part of the job was having to take control of some situations and calming down customers.
The most enjoyable part of the day was knowing that you were able to get customer's satisfied with your performance.
Pros
always opportunities to advance
Cons
short breaks/lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad for your health too much favoritism for certain employees.
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Copperas Cove, TXSeptember 8, 2016
Bad place for your health, most management didn't want to help if calls escalate they would rather sit with their favorites and talk about others.
Pros
Nonething
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Project Manager / Director of Compliance (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 5, 2016
Hard work, great rewards! Benefits could be much better, Not guaranteed to come into work one day and be out of a job the next.
Pros
Great Company and Management
Cons
Poor Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,472 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2