GATEWAY MECHANICAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Refrigeration Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB26 February 2017
Been at Gateway for 2.5 years love every minute working here is like having a second family. my boss is like a big brother and some journeymen. Its one job i actually enjoy waking up and going to work
Pros
very friendly staff
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 April 2015
Not fun, good experienced co-workers, you were over worked and under paid , and dismissed if you knew too much. Boring, no challenge.
Pros
none
Cons
over worked and under paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2015
great place to work as well,
ESC had alot more to teach me, but gateway had some interesting jobs. great journeman i worked with, excellent crew
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to start
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 August 2014
Was good in the beginning but did not supply enough experience for me to be succeful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st time out of town
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Calgary18 July 2014
1st time moving from ottawa to calgary. was a learning experience, unfortunately the company did not have the amount of work they promised. Worked service for the time was there then came back to ottawa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great variety of equipment to service
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC19 January 2014
From chillers to rooftop packages, from slurpee machines to heatpump splits. great learning experience from the variety of equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
First Year Plumber/ Gasfitter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 March 2013
Some bench fitting,assembly with welder's. The general foreman, was an incredible boss to have. I learned a great deal as a pipefitter, not so much as a plumber. Which is why i have switched my apprenticeship to Steamfitter/Pipefitter.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
extreme heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company, safety and excellence
Refrigeration and Air conditonning technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2013
good relationship with the management
Good vehicules
Learned about safety hazards and safety procedures.
communication was good with dispatch/management/salesman
Pros
did not have to go to the shop every morning, only if i needed to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GATEWAY MECHANICAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

GATEWAY MECHANICAL Reviews by Location