Find companies:
GateGourmet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
327 reviews

GateGourmet Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy
A Flight Coordinator (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: benefits medical, 401k, vision
typical day is really busy and you never know how its going to be, real active and hectic environment. meet new people every day since they are different flight attendants in every daily flight..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfing job, many goals are set and uptained. Customer service is the most important result of typical day.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, insurance and over communication
Cons: longs hours on some days.
Typical day depends on the work load, airline catering has many different parts that make it a very interesting business. Have learned to work at a fast pace, with different culture of people and how to make decisions on the go. hardest part of the job is the amount of hours on some days. Most enjoyable is being presented with Unit of the quarter for – more... United Airlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse group of fellow co-workers and job responsibilities.
Administrative Operations Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch, nice cafeteria, friendly working environment
Cons: long hours, sometimes short breaks, always overtime.
I update, revise, fix daily dispatch paper to delivery to the departments. I work with several databases such as CXP, IFX4, Airvision, Skywest and more.The dispatch paper gives information to different departments in order to cater the planes going out of O'hare for the day. I learned how to create data for a extra flight added to the original dispatch – more... sheet for the day. My co-worker is always available for any questions I have concerning my job responsibilities. The hardest part is getting back to back changes for planes services which takes time to recreate and delivery to the floor. I enjoy completing my day of work on a timely basis with now incidents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gate Gourmet is a great work environment
Food Assembler/Food Production (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch from the hot kitchen every day
a typical day at work with Gate Gourmet is high energy with scheduled responsibilities which you become accustomed to wile working in the environment. following directions as a team or even a single worker is key when your working in food production. working with co-workers and staff is an honor,you'l always learn something new and exciting to make – more... your work flow as smooth as possible.Gate Gourmet is a work place with growth,the company is always looking for co-workers and staff that has great work ethic and may even be consider'd employee of the month etc. Gate Gourmet is a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Unit Trainer/ Project Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2014
Great opportunity to learn and master logistical concepts of manufacturing as well as developing work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping the area clean and neat.
Food Prep (Former Employee), HIJune 25, 2014
Helping one and other, (team Work) learned things the hardest was not finishing or cleaning all the rooims
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company i have ever worked at.
Lead position - Directed & Trained Employees (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 21, 2014
Pros: close to home free food
Cons: just read my review
Management doesn't have a clue.
People quit weekly so we have mandatory over time every night.
Foul language with in the first 5 mins entering the door.
Supervisor lets some stand around then rides others.
The most racist company i have been apart of.
The best part of the job walking out the door.
After your 10 cent raise after 6 months you never ever – more... get a raise n you pay union dues. union contract exp. in jan 2013
In the year and a half i was there all of hr quit, general manager quit,
the manager quit and 5 supervisors quit or where fired .
Not to mention 50 employees quit.
Good news need a job there hiring lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nothiing is the same day by day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2014
work hard everyday, not paid enough for what I do.Management need to do a better job. My co- workers need to work more as a team and not against each other. The part of my job is not having everthing I need to work with.The most enjoyable part of my job is going out to talk to the flight attendants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work with in the galley.
Galley Worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 12, 2014
Pros: nice fast paced enviroment with great workers.
Cons: morning shifts are hard to bid for for new employees becuase of the seniority of current employees.
A typical day at work consisted of getting out flight sheets, cleaning out plane carts, gathering and setting up all the items that went into the cart and restocking them. I learned the process of how food was distributed and packed into a plane cart. Management was great! They were cordial and fair and when extra flights were added at the last minute – more... they helped the workers without question. The hardest part of the job was cleaning hundreds of glass dishes before the deadline and the most enjoyable part of the job was working with such a helpful and friendly staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co ordinates and hospitatlity
Customer Service Representative / Storeroom Clerk (Former Employee), Queens, NYJune 10, 2014
Always a safe and friendly workplace .Very convenient and spacious environment .always lots to be done and multitask in different departments when required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,hard work,easy,independent,team player
Porter/Janitor/ production (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great food, and all the drink you want.
Cons: break are good
My review about Gate Gourmet . Working for them is hard work sometime simple but you had to be a fast learner cause their was a lot of flight to do so you would have to be fast on your feet and always ready to do overtime and a great job even if you have to be a porter. A porter is the people that clean up the company meaning as mopping and sweep every – more... second and taking up trash and you got to know how to use a forklift or hand truck to move pallets from one place to another or anything for that reason and the dock. your really going to need it for the dock cause their are lots of supplies that need to be put and the building to be work on the next day. cleaning bathroom his/her,dishes,window ,outside/inside,parking lot,the inside of all cooler ,walls. Gate Gourmet is for a person that like to work have fun and making money lots of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small crew and everyone work together
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch and discount
Cons: working the grave yard shift
Get to work with people who love their job. Get to meet and greet the pilot at Federal Express and enjoy being around my fellow co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WARNING !!!!
Hot foods (Former Employee), Las VegasJune 1, 2014
Pros: i no longer work their!!!! yahooo
Cons: lot of work for bad pay & management is really bad!
Bad Mgrs. Pay really bad!! Very bad place to work!!! Don't do it!!! better off working Jack n box!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with great people
Food Assembler (Former Employee), Schiller ParkJune 1, 2014
they really care about you as a person in your work place and personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool work place!!!
Team Leader/Dispatcher/Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2014
Pros: not a tough job
Cons: no communication
My Co-workers are ok to work with.
On a typical day things change alot.
Management needs to communicate with each other and eliminate mistake within the operation.
There is nothing hard about this job.
Communicating with alot of different people is the most enjoyable part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another adventure into the unknown
Train Checker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 13, 2014
Pros: same as aramark
Cons: same as aramark
Situation similar to that of Aramark, as the job was contract to Amtrak prior to Aramark.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!!
Operations Manager for Safety (Former Employee), Dulles, VirginiaMay 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 365 day operation
Fantastic Management and Employee's who work very close to offer a suberb product to the commercial airlines at Dulles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 13, 2014
• Maintained and conducted various routines and generated a consistent pattern for the staff.
• Drove truck 14 to 22 inch trucks to deliver refrigerated and electric-warming cabinets containing previously prepared meals to airports, unloaded cabinets into airplane.
• Maintained systems for controlling and monitoring our invoicing activities.
• Operated – more... forklift, electric and manual pallet jack.
• Loaded cabinets into truck and drove truck to flight field.
• Maneuvered truck beneath airplane to be loaded and moved truck levers to elevate truck bed to level of airplane door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who exhibit lots of talent and professionalism
Operations Manager, Customer Service (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 3, 2014
busy days full of lots of challenging opportunities. the company prides itself on People First initiatives and fosters continuous learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
stock Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short lunch break you in line to get food and by the time you sit down lunch almost over
ITS A NICE TO WORK MINUS MOST MANAGEMENT THAT BE THERE OTHER THAN THAT I ENJOY WORKING AND LOVE THE BENEFITS

About GateGourmet

Gate Gourmet is an airline catering firm with headquarters on the grounds of Zürich Airport, Switzerland, near Zürich. As – Read more