Find companies:
GateGourmet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
289 reviews

GateGourmet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,hard work,easy,independent,team player
Porter/Janitor/ production (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great food, and all the drink you want.
Cons: break are good
My review about Gate Gourmet . Working for them is hard work sometime simple but you had to be a fast learner cause their was a lot of flight to do so you would have to be fast on your feet and always ready to do overtime and a great job even if you have to be a porter. A porter is the people that clean up the company meaning as mopping and sweep every – more... second and taking up trash and you got to know how to use a forklift or hand truck to move pallets from one place to another or anything for that reason and the dock. your really going to need it for the dock cause their are lots of supplies that need to be put and the building to be work on the next day. cleaning bathroom his/her,dishes,window ,outside/inside,parking lot,the inside of all cooler ,walls. Gate Gourmet is for a person that like to work have fun and making money lots of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small crew and everyone work together
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch and discount
Cons: working the grave yard shift
Get to work with people who love their job. Get to meet and greet the pilot at Federal Express and enjoy being around my fellow co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WARNING !!!!
Hot foods (Former Employee), Las VegasJune 1, 2014
Pros: i no longer work their!!!! yahooo
Cons: lot of work for bad pay & management is really bad!
Bad Mgrs. Pay really bad!! Very bad place to work!!! Don't do it!!! better off working Jack n box!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with great people
Food Assembler (Former Employee), Schiller ParkJune 1, 2014
they really care about you as a person in your work place and personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool work place!!!
Team Leader/Dispatcher/Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2014
Pros: not a tough job
Cons: no communication
My Co-workers are ok to work with.
On a typical day things change alot.
Management needs to communicate with each other and eliminate mistake within the operation.
There is nothing hard about this job.
Communicating with alot of different people is the most enjoyable part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another adventure into the unknown
Train Checker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 13, 2014
Pros: same as aramark
Cons: same as aramark
Situation similar to that of Aramark, as the job was contract to Amtrak prior to Aramark.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!!
Operations Manager for Safety (Former Employee), Dulles, VirginiaMay 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 365 day operation
Fantastic Management and Employee's who work very close to offer a suberb product to the commercial airlines at Dulles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 13, 2014
• Maintained and conducted various routines and generated a consistent pattern for the staff.
• Drove truck 14 to 22 inch trucks to deliver refrigerated and electric-warming cabinets containing previously prepared meals to airports, unloaded cabinets into airplane.
• Maintained systems for controlling and monitoring our invoicing activities.
• Operated – more... forklift, electric and manual pallet jack.
• Loaded cabinets into truck and drove truck to flight field.
• Maneuvered truck beneath airplane to be loaded and moved truck levers to elevate truck bed to level of airplane door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who exhibit lots of talent and professionalism
Operations Manager, Customer Service (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 3, 2014
busy days full of lots of challenging opportunities. the company prides itself on People First initiatives and fosters continuous learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
stock Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short lunch break you in line to get food and by the time you sit down lunch almost over
ITS A NICE TO WORK MINUS MOST MANAGEMENT THAT BE THERE OTHER THAN THAT I ENJOY WORKING AND LOVE THE BENEFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Driver - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 26, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: 7/24 hour operation
My job was to cater to the airlines, it consisted of making all food and beverage carts to be complete before loading them on my truck,
then proceed to the airport to cater the airlines.
It was great fun dealing with all the various people, from the airport employees as well as the airline employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just wasn't my type of job
Dish washer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 22, 2014
the supervisor was so nice, there attitude was very bad, but i can say my manger he was the only one that treated his people well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for upper managment
Customer Service - Team Lead (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 22, 2014
If you have experience in management, then this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary of my experience
Food Assembler (Former Employee), Ohare AirportApril 17, 2014
I only worked at gate gourmet for several months. It wasnt a pleasant experience, We worked in the cold, and felt unappreciated for all the hard work we did and the overtime we did
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, 60+ work week
Unit Controller (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2014
Worked directly with operations to implement cost saving initiatives by incorporating lean manufacturing methodology concepts. Implementing production work schedules to meet demands. Managing KIPs to identify areas of waste. Complete weekly projections and monthly P&L statements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with preparing first call meals
Foodhandler (Current Employee), Atlanta,GaApril 9, 2014
Pros: the chance to work for the largest catering kitchen in the company.
Cons: long hours, small pay, no advancement in the company.
I have grown a lot working for Gate Gourmet. I learned how to prepare fresh and tasteful meals daily. The training i received will help me in a major way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIApril 8, 2014
Pros: wonderful supervisor.
Cons: being laid off.
There is not much I can really say because I was laid off after five (5) months on the job when the company lost the Hawaiian Airlines account it had. I must say though that the company had a very generous separation policy and was really great in offering references.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Dish Washer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 1, 2014
A typical day for me at gate gourmet was me coming in for work everyday on time as usual greeting all of my coworkers with a smile. I learned to develop patience with this job becaue my managers there were so rude to me. The hardest part of this job was standing in a 85 degree dish room with no air washing dished all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Administrative Assistant /HR Assistant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: hostile and unprofessional
Stress in the workplace can be great if its a healthy amount. But this place became a hostile work environment under the management of CJ Platte.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Billing Analyst (Former Employee), Sterling, VAMarch 26, 2014
generate invoice
account set up
poor team work
didn't learn anything additional skill

About GateGourmet

Gate Gourmet is an airline catering firm with headquarters on the grounds of Zürich Airport, Switzerland, near Zürich. As – Read more