GARDEN MANOR Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH25 April 2016
perfect hours and great management. Stressful at times when you have small children that become ill because of the call off policy but overall a great job!
Pros
great hours and enviroment friendly
Cons
call off policy
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
STNA (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH2 February 2016
This place is a joke to work. They have to use agency nurses because they can't keep staff to run the place. The stna to patient ratio is horrible! Stay far away!
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Bad leadership!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hurt my back there
STNA/Activity Assistant (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH13 December 2015
being a nurse aide is very hard work and caused my back injury I would never suggest anyone to apply for that kind of job at a nursing home my life has been changed every since
Cons
not enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident Care Director
Emeritus (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA24 September 2014
I loved the job of Resident Care Director however the job work/ life balances was difficult.
Management could have been more supportive as well.
Again, I truly loved this job but due to family reasons was unable to stay
Pros
Residents! Free and reduced meals
Cons
Hours required to work off site/at home
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH13 August 2014
Well it was stressfull at time's. The main boss was very picky about the way us emploees was doing thing's But for most part i loved my job. Love most the residents, befor some passed away on me.. What i learned is how too take care of elderly people and have very good respect for them. Got along with a couple co-workers but liked the cook's But i learned to just go along with the pace and bite my tongue with couple of the worker's. Just getting along with some of the co-workers my job is my job i do it very well. Talking and laughing with the resident's and one of my bosses. Had 2.
Pros
Free lunches & dinner's
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment.
STNA (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH13 August 2015
Would offer bonus pay to pick up extra shifts, you could work as much overtime as you wanted.
Offer eight hour shifts or twelve.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around i love what i did the resident made it fullfilling
Restorative Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH2 July 2012
i would clock in go see where i would start and how many residents for that day i worked 12 Hrs a day 7am to 7pm we would serve breakfest in the dinning room then go excersise more residents then at lunch time serve lunch excersise more residents plus at dinner time we would serve dinner as well we were in there in case one would get chocked then after dinner our day would be done
Pros
it seemed like we spent more time in the dinning room than with the residents
Cons
got to talk to them more
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
STNA (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OH13 July 2013
enjoyed the people I worked for and with. I worked 8 hour shifts. I learned a great deal about the nursing field while working with my co-workers.
Pros
Working with the residents
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse aide
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Monroe, OH18 July 2012
I did the daily care of the residents of the nursing home. I was young and learned about the way to care for the people living there.
Pros
relationships with residents
Cons
the care of depends
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Emeritus (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA11 August 2013
Great place to work, it really makes you feel as part of a been familly
Pros
meeting wonderful new people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
o Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Middletown, OH18 May 2014
Good job with the best bosses but it is not what I want to do for the rest of my life
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.0