Garden Fresh Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Round Lake Beach, ILApril 22, 2016
I learned about customer service and how to treat a customer right and how to satisfy them. The management was really strict and cares about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business organization and culture.
Financial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 31, 2015
Garden Fresh is a small private company with a fast base business environment. During the last years they have expended their business significantly. Their intensive work flow have helped me gain a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetative, hective, and disorganized environment
Food Preparation Worker (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 4, 2015
This place lacks in providing proper tools and equipment for workers to advance in production. They do not provide any benefits or raises to any employers. Everyday is repeditive and when it is not; they have you do various tasks as cleaning outside near the dumpster, cutting out weeds beside the company building, and cleaning drains by hand.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benifits and no care for workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flower arrangements
flower decoration and bouquet arrangements (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, TNMarch 22, 2015
I like to work creative in all like cave setting, water fountain, gardening etc...I got more than 8 years experience in the company is garden fresh bouquet shop and event management
Pros
any
Cons
as yours wish
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assembly Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJanuary 5, 2015
free salsa and chips, work with older growed of ppl, work and stand long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is a fun workplace.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MANovember 5, 2014
It is a busy place it is located inside Saint Vincent Hospital were has always people around.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning wrorkplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MISeptember 29, 2014
Checking products every 30 mins
Learned what it takes to have a safe workplace
Management in this particular department had poor communication
Co-workers were very understanding
the hardest part of the job was communicating with the manager in that particular department
The most enjoyable part of the was being able to help the company stay safe and grow.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 14, 2014
Garden Fresh provides the freshest deli selections I have ever seen. The staff is always respectful and attentive to the customer. The work environment was very enjoyable.
Pros
work environment, co-workers, supervisor, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving the best food
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 13, 2014
I enjoy working with the individuals who live in the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The location is perfect.
Hi-Lo Driver (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MISeptember 14, 2012
Decent place to work. Paid weekly. The morning shift is the best shift.
Managers are not respectable to employees.
Pros
paid weekly.
Cons
the profanity from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good work place
Production worker (mixer) (Current Employee) –  ferndal miAugust 19, 2012
I learn new things daily and co operate and work as a team player,
with my co workers. The hardest part of my job is the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with a great group of
people.
Pros
being able to take lunch when ever i feel. the free lunch and bbqs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work enviroment, very pleasant
Production & Food Demostrator (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MichiganFebruary 14, 2012
My time at Garden Fresh Salsa was a positive experience for the most part. Co-workers were friendly, upper management was a little difficult. The owners are great. I worked for them twice, two different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture