GardaWorld Employee Reviews

Found 578 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 July 2017
Great people coupled with good operations makes this place a fantastic to work at.
As a manager, i communicated with all levels of the corp management and I am very happy with how I was treated.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Long Hours (Normal)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environnment
Pre Board Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 July 2017
Fast paced which i liked and it was always busy which helped the day go by faster, My co workers were very supportive and the training staff was helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 July 2017
I was in accounts payable

Learned a lot about deadlines

Management were great

Great place to work

Hardest part was relocating

Enjoyable was stafff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC18 July 2017
Facilité à communiquer avec les patrons, une belle environnement de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee) –  St.-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC16 July 2017
travaille routinier bewlle equipe mais manque d heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy working environment
Pre-Board Screener (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 July 2017
I enjoy working at the airport. Interact with new people everyday. Get new experiences. How to deal with different situations. Management is quite helpful. Working Environment is healthy. Fellow screening officers are really helpful. The hardest part of the job is you have to be extra vigilant & very cautious. Sometimes it becomes stressful.
Pros
Shift schedule, good working environment
Cons
Sometimes it's stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Security Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2017
A decent security company. They have pretty good sites all over Toronto. Laid back and offers good experience working in a professional environment. A lot better than most security companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and employees, but poor pay expectations
Tailoring Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 July 2017
- Work place culture is good
- Doesn't feel like a place to grow
- Was not offered benefits or reviews until 1 year
- Expected to travel to multiple locations with no travel compensation
Pros
Challenging work environment
Cons
Low Wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Environment
PreBoard Screener (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 July 2017
Must be able to handle dealing with public on a constant basis. Work hours can take a bit getting used to as the airport security is 24/7 operations. Most coworkers are supportive as are most of the checkpoint managers.
Pros
work shift includes paid lunch break
Cons
New employee means working lots of weekends, bottom of union bid list for shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and respecful place with qualified professionnals
Agent de sécurité (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2017
I work for GARDA at an interesting place, I do customer services and I secure life, materials and goods. I love my job and I need to earn more money and face other situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st line of defense
Screening Point Manager (SPM) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2017
Security clearance is one of our priorities. Our objective is to provide safety to the travelling public thus perform an acceptable customer service. We represent the Federal government of Canada under the supervision and requirement of TC (Transport Canada)
Pros
awesome environment
Cons
long standing position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une bel job
Agent de sécurité (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 June 2017
J'aime bien travailler pour eux car je sais que c'est du monde qui connaise leur job et je me sens en securité et les superviseur bont toujour te dire ques que tu dois faire il vont pas te laisser te demarder tout seul
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and co workers
Airport Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 June 2017
I enjoyed this job very much. I twas interesting and fulfilling to feel that I was part of making sure that people were safe. I learned to be aware at all times and work well under pressure of long lines of passengers and their flights about to take off.
Cons
Long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail calme
Agent de sécurité (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2017
l'aspect le plus agréable de ce poste c'est sa tranquillité ce qui me permettait d'être plus productif
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mieux ancienne administration
N/A (Former Employee) –  Montreal22 June 2017
Une entreprise américaine qui se fout royalement de la langue française qu importe votre expérience de travail vous ne serez rien d autre qu un ... pion
Pros
Souvent mise a l amende par le comité paritaire
Cons
C est qu elle existe comme entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corp job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 June 2017
This job was decent in they way that Garda themselves ran things. The problem was that they had a big company with little people running the show. They did not choose qualified or moral people to be managers or supervisors. When I worked there we had a tyrant of a manger on site and the turn over rate was substantial. Yet nothing was done about the way the workers were treated. They also took advantage of foreign workers. But everything there was very structured in a procedural sense, so I really did learn a lot about the security business in this position. Would love to see security companies taking more consideration into whom they hire.
Pros
7/7 work shifts
Cons
Horrible manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your important
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK21 June 2017
Come onto the job site finding your notes for what your suppose to do for that day or night sitting and taking notes patrolling around buildings. and if in case of emergency call police
Pros
being in charge
Cons
no body protection
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on peut être permanent mais jamais à temps plein.
Agente de sureté / sécurité (Current Employee) –  Sept-Îles, QC21 June 2017
J'aime travaillé mais j'ai besoin de temps plein de 36 à 40 heures / semaines. Personne ne peut vivre en dessous de ça.
Pros
Ce n'est pas routinier
Cons
On doit tout payer de nos poches malgré ce maigre salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Summer Job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 June 2017
Its a good job to make money but forget about having a social life or studying as it will consume anywhere from 8-12 hours of your day and if you're working nights then good luck.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Hours are long and tedious
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon salaire et avantages sociaux pour les calification demender
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC16 June 2017
Le travail consiste généralement à effectuer des rondes du périmètre à pied ou en véhicule et remplir un rapport quotidien précis et représentatif de vos observations, l'agent de sécurité doit bien savoir faire la différence entre son client et son employeur.
Pros
Bon salaire pour les qualifications demender
Cons
Ils n'y a pas une fortes précarité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GardaWorld. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,263 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0