GardaWorld Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas ma place
PRÉPOSÉ DES ÉQUIPEMENTS (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2018
je voulais essayer le travail de bureau après avoir été 19 ans à courir dans un mcdo, mais j'ai réalisé que ce n'était pas pour moi...
Pros
l'ambiance
Cons
etre TOUJOURS devant un ordinateur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sedentaire Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 February 2018
Arrive on site, call dispatch...
Start shift, fill daily report.
Patrol around building and patrol inside building
visitors parking, check if any vehicul is in infraction
etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une grande entreprise mondiale avec son bureau-chef à Montreal
Directeur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2018
Tous les bénéfices d'une grande entreprise avec un esprit encore entrepreneuriale
Pros
emplois plus diversifiés que je croyais, pas juste de la sécurité
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional company
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 February 2018
I don't recommend to anyone to work for them at all!
Racism is one of their major problems.
Their branch in Montreal is a not recommended at all.
they pay minimum wage but it doesn't worth to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS13 February 2018
this was before they took over the armoured car contracts. i worked at the airport screening employees of a company that chartered an airplane weekly. it paid well for what i needed and the other staff members were friendly and since we were very few staff in cape Breton we were like a little family.
Pros
good pay
Cons
too few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun commentaire
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB8 February 2018
vous avez 2 ans de seignorite et le nouveau d'une semaine a de meilleurs heures que vous
Pros
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I've Ever Had
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 February 2018
Worked specifically as CATSA through Garda World. Worst training I've ever received for a job. Push people through to get money from the government for each person trained. Aren't given the proper tools for the job. High stress, low pay for the job and skills required. Back stabbing culture. Management are waiting for you to make a mistake and instead of mentoring you to improve (even if it's one thing) they fire you to make room for more trainees. Toxic work environment. Can't believe this is a pseudo Government job. If this is what stands in the way of bad people boarding the planes..... I'll leave it at that.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible shifts, terrible policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment, Very little recognition for work.
Managing Supervisor Cash In Transit Services (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2018
In the 3 and a half years I worked for this company I saw many Supervisors and Managers come and go. It is a fast paced high demand environment with little respect or support for the individual.
Pros
Good benefits, reasonable salaries
Cons
Long hours with little respect, or recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A satisfying position along with amazing benefits and a friendly staff
Security Guard / Data Entry at Tforce (Current Employee) –  Tforce, Calgary, Alberta6 February 2018
Working at Garda is an overall fun experience. Everyone in the administration office in Calgary is super friendly. Benefits and salary are good. The only complaint Id say I have with Garda was, if i ever got sick the night before my shift; it was hard for the control to replace me.
And since i worked at a trained site, i still had to go in and train the guard no matter what emergency i had.
Pros
Desirable Salary
Cons
Had to go to work sick a few times due to unavailability of replacements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solitary environment. No other individuals around me.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON2 February 2018
fun workplace, etc not applicable to me. I work in a guard shack with no other individuals around. The buildings surrounding me are now empty, the plant has closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 February 2018
Very racist and discriminatory. They employ only ex military and law enforcements.
They use people and once they no longer are in need of those people, they kick them to the curb
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and Very Proactive Work Environment
Airline Security (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2018
Here it is very obvious that the company puts you first. They will ask you what hours and days works best for you, and management takes an interest in your concerns.

I could not say enough to promote GardaWorld, and this branch of Security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Gardien de sécurité (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 January 2018
Travail très stimulant et enrichissant permettant le développement d'aptitudes professionnelle.
Pros
stimulant
Cons
long quart de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exhausting job for less money
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 January 2018
a very exhasting job for the amount of effort and uniform they provide the pay is very low for such a tuff workplace you could be put in a trailier in the middle of no where and a supervisor may come check on you every 4 hours or soo in the middle of the night
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 January 2018
Garda provided several days of practical on boarding training, including First Aid, WHIMIS and several proprietary courses in crime prevention/detection. There was plenty of room for further education and advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 January 2018
Great place to work
great staff/management
if you put in the work your and prove yourself able you can advance to better job sites.
Overall a great place to have a job/carrer
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job terrible atmosphere
Pre-board Screening Officer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
The job, pay and compensation are fair and good. The upper management and work atmosphere are terrible. Employees are very de-motivated and stressed and many worry about job security.
Pros
Benefits, fair pay, some flexibility by shift trading ability
Cons
De-motivational atmosphere, lack of concern for employee welfare at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
The work was good . Really good work environment and good work career. The security industry is something people should check out because you could making a good living out of it
Pros
Good hours
Cons
They don't give you a lot of shifts when your going to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company. ever.
Full Time Security Agent- Londonderry Mall (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 January 2018
I 100% hated working for this company. The treat anyone who isnt young, male and in perfect physical shape like they are garbage. worst experience of my working life.
Pros
no pros.
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regarding job opportunity
Controller/Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2018
very good staff and management. opportunity to grow in the industry. paid on time but not good benefit. it was 4 days on and 4 days off work. a lot to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GardaWorld. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,470 reviews
5306
4296
3414
2186
1268

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture