Garda Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a ghetto industry which pays its people poorly to maxamize profi
Security Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
8 - 12 shifts, learned little other than uses skills I trained for, management is typical of a ghetto industry.My co workers are fine but than I work alone, as we all do..boredom is the hardship and sleep deprivation. There is no enjoyable part when dealing with the lower rungs of the food chain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
supervisor (Former Employee), ottawaAugust 14, 2012
over disapointed in the company,very misleading,poor p/r, job title taken away and given to new hire, put on the back burner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, enjoys decipline, hard worker
Security gaurd (Former Employee), Vancouver and EdmontonJuly 26, 2012
I enjoyed bing among the people and being helpful to the society.
My manager and co-workers were are very nice. respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pre-board Screening Officer (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 25, 2012
Pros: interesting job.
Cons: management at airport makes it tougher than it needs to be.
I love the job in that it does protect the flying public. What I don't like is how management makes the good people go and lets the bad ones stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but rewarding.
Control Operator/Scheduler (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: good hours, some dead time, great environment
Cons: redundant work, workload only divided by a few people, lots of calls
- answering a lot of phone calls
- lots of data entry (scheduling & payroll)
- sometimes the phones ring non-stop & sometimes it barely ever rings
- multi-tasking: answering phones & working different applications at the same time
- alarm dispatching to mobile security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work, independence, repetitive, no heavy lifting
Security Guard (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 5, 2012
Pros: i can get more hours if i request
Cons: driving little bit more
- I do lots of partrols in the site I work in every day. I also prepare the daily reports at my site.
- I leanred how to be responsible for a job site without the supervision of other personels
- I work alone, so I don' t have any coworkers
- the hardes part of my job is that it is repetitive
- it is not physical work that makes you tired so that is the most enjoyable part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and Great Cowowrkers
Central Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 13, 2012
Pros: coworkworkers, busy, fun
Cons: hours keep on changing, not paid enough for what i do.
I have been working at my present employer for about 7 years now and I have enjoyed working with Oxford Properties and my coworkes that have became friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super travail
Agent de sécurité (Current Employee), Saint-Hilaire, QCDecember 16, 2015
excellent travail
belle approche du directeur
belle environnement
acquis beaucoup d’expérience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail convivial
Agente de sécurité (Current Employee), MontréalSeptember 22, 2015
Pros: Reconnaissance
Cons: Ignorer l'apport des individus à l'entreprise
Un climat de travail permet aux individus de développer , de mettre en évidence leurs compétences et d'apporte un plus à l'organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ne suis plus interesse par cette compagnie
agent de securite (Former Employee), port de montrealAugust 3, 2015
Pros: resposable
Cons: tres droit honette on me dit trop
je ne suis vraiment plus interreser pas se genre de travail j ai besoin de changement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cest bien
Agent de sécurité (Current Employee), montréalMay 16, 2015
Pros: esprit de groupe
Cons: non
je suis très satisfait de travailler avec vous jai une expérience avec garda a sept Ille et garduim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail plaisant
agent de sécurité (Current Employee), Baie-Comeau, QCMay 6, 2015
Une bonne équipe de travail.
Bonne entreprise et bon commentaire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable.
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Dominion Square-Métro Atwater(centre commercial).May 5, 2015
C'est pareil pour KOLOSSAL, une journée typique je m'attend a remplacer a l'heure mon coéquipier et j'ai ma pause a l'heure et un bon quart du travail en équipe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe
Convoyeur de fond (Former Employee), QuébecMay 4, 2015
Belle équipe mais beaucoup de pression pour comblé des postes manquant. Ils suggère de garder un deuxième emploie car il n'ont pas beaucoup d'heure à donner mais se ne sont pas content quand on ne peut travailler car on travail ailleur!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne agence de sécurité
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 29, 2015
surveillance pour les écoles,industries et les commerces.faire des rondes et exécuter des rapports d'inspection.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail motivant
convoyeur de fond (Current Employee), Montréal, QCApril 28, 2015
Pros: heures garanties
Belle compagnie avec plusieurs oppotunites.
travail qui sort de l'ordinaire ou il n'y a pas de routines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail individuel
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Ville de QuébecApril 10, 2015
Pros: travail individuel
Cons: travail individuel
- Travail surtout individuel

- chauffage diminué considérablement la nuit

- personnel instable - beaucoup de roulement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asse agréable
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee), MontréalFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: exemple : repas gratuits
Cons: exemple : pas d'avantages en nature
Des journée particulièrement paisible. C,était bien de rencontré toute classe de personne.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tout
COMMIS AUX DÉCOMPTES NUMÉRAIRES (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 24, 2014
Pros: aucun
Cons: aucun
c'est bien beau l'expérieince de chez GardaWorld
c'est vraiment très très beau de travaiiler chez Garda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée normale
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 28, 2014
-Faire des rondes
-Surveillé les biens personelles des gens et de l'édifice