Find companies:
Garda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Garda Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience with great passenger interaction
Screening Officer (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: early hours
A typical day at work would consist of screening passengers and their belongings. I have learnt many valuable skills such as excellent customer service and extreme attention to detail. I enjoy my job however the management team is quite weak. I enjoy the interaction with my co-workers as what we do is a team effort. The hardest part of my is working very early hours of the day and still being completley aware of the surroundings. With Security you must be vigilant at all times. The most enjoyable aspect of my job is meeting a wide variety people on a daily basis. You never know who you will run into.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Armed Guard Team Leader (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: great salary
Cons: long hours
Co-workers are really nice and management is very helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is traveling and meeting new people. It is not a regular 9 to 5 job; you have a specific start time but due to many factors such as traffic and weather condition you never know what time you will finish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company.
Pre-board Screening Officer Level 3 (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 25, 2013
Again, it's a security company contracted by CATSA for pre board screeing in an airport. It should not be contracted out because it is again about customer service and security has little to do with the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
screening officer
Screening Officer (Current Employee), calgaryJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: benefits, lots of ot you can sign up for
Cons: lots of rude older women on the am shift....watch out!!!
Good benefits, management could be worse, the pay is ok I wish it was better, everything is seniority based ex. Shift bids...vac bids...the hours are horrible and there are a lot of rotten apples who are still employed because of the union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviornment
Dispatch/Control Operator (Former Employee), Toronto ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: spoke to different people on a daily basis
Cons: rotational 12 hour shifts.
The workplace was sufficent for the job required. The work envoirnment was friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 14, 2012
Pros: independence - team work
Cons: headquarters and supplies - 2 hours away
Unionized. Great starting pay for this line of work. Lots of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD START
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 10, 2012
Pros: free accom.
Cons: cheap
Good company to start at the oil sands. They dont pay much but good job securement if u want to work a long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Leanient with time off for many reasons
Security Officer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 10, 2012
Pros: very friendly crews at my site
Cons: we do about 6 different jobs on a daily basis.
Standard security procedures, pleasant working environment with several crews. Shift work is rough on some days, but overall bearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at; meet new people
Team Leader Screening Officer/ Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2012
• Trained and mentored fellow screening officers
• Assisted emergency personnel (police, bomb squad, paramedics) with incidents that resulted in aviation threats
• Collected data and completed operational shift log reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a ghetto industry which pays its people poorly to maxamize profi
Security Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
8 - 12 shifts, learned little other than uses skills I trained for, management is typical of a ghetto industry.My co workers are fine but than I work alone, as we all do..boredom is the hardship and sleep deprivation. There is no enjoyable part when dealing with the lower rungs of the food chain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
supervisor (Former Employee), ottawaAugust 14, 2012
over disapointed in the company,very misleading,poor p/r, job title taken away and given to new hire, put on the back burner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, enjoys decipline, hard worker
Security gaurd (Former Employee), Vancouver and EdmontonJuly 26, 2012
I enjoyed bing among the people and being helpful to the society.
My manager and co-workers were are very nice. respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pre-board Screening Officer (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 25, 2012
Pros: interesting job.
Cons: management at airport makes it tougher than it needs to be.
I love the job in that it does protect the flying public. What I don't like is how management makes the good people go and lets the bad ones stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but rewarding.
Control Operator/Scheduler (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: good hours, some dead time, great environment
Cons: redundant work, workload only divided by a few people, lots of calls
- answering a lot of phone calls
- lots of data entry (scheduling & payroll)
- sometimes the phones ring non-stop & sometimes it barely ever rings
- multi-tasking: answering phones & working different applications at the same time
- alarm dispatching to mobile security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work, independence, repetitive, no heavy lifting
Security Guard (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 5, 2012
Pros: i can get more hours if i request
Cons: driving little bit more
- I do lots of partrols in the site I work in every day. I also prepare the daily reports at my site.
- I leanred how to be responsible for a job site without the supervision of other personels
- I work alone, so I don' t have any coworkers
- the hardes part of my job is that it is repetitive
- it is not physical work that makes you tired so that is the most enjoyable part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and Great Cowowrkers
Central Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 13, 2012
Pros: coworkworkers, busy, fun
Cons: hours keep on changing, not paid enough for what i do.
I have been working at my present employer for about 7 years now and I have enjoyed working with Oxford Properties and my coworkes that have became friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tout
COMMIS AUX DÉCOMPTES NUMÉRAIRES (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 24, 2014
Pros: aucun
Cons: aucun
c'est bien beau l'expérieince de chez GardaWorld
c'est vraiment très très beau de travaiiler chez Garda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée normale
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 28, 2014
-Faire des rondes
-Surveillé les biens personelles des gens et de l'édifice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie
agent pré-embarquement (Former Employee), Aéroport Trudeau MontréalSeptember 9, 2014
Je garderai mes commentaires. Commencez en 2003 comme agent de pré-embarquement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rentable
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), luxembourgJune 11, 2014
Pros: lautre
Cons: lun
nventaires.
•Assurer une gouvernance globale de la chaîne d'approvisionnement interne/externe de la logistique.
•Participer activement aux projets d'amélioration (Système atteindre l'excellence, 5S, production à valeur ajoutée, réduction des coûts, amélioration de la fabri