Find companies:
Garda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Garda Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 14, 2012
Pros: independence - team work
Cons: headquarters and supplies - 2 hours away
Unionized. Great starting pay for this line of work. Lots of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD START
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 10, 2012
Pros: free accom.
Cons: cheap
Good company to start at the oil sands. They dont pay much but good job securement if u want to work a long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Leanient with time off for many reasons
Security Officer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 10, 2012
Pros: very friendly crews at my site
Cons: we do about 6 different jobs on a daily basis.
Standard security procedures, pleasant working environment with several crews. Shift work is rough on some days, but overall bearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at; meet new people
Team Leader Screening Officer/ Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2012
• Trained and mentored fellow screening officers
• Assisted emergency personnel (police, bomb squad, paramedics) with incidents that resulted in aviation threats
• Collected data and completed operational shift log reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a ghetto industry which pays its people poorly to maxamize profi
Security Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
8 - 12 shifts, learned little other than uses skills I trained for, management is typical of a ghetto industry.My co workers are fine but than I work alone, as we all do..boredom is the hardship and sleep deprivation. There is no enjoyable part when dealing with the lower rungs of the food chain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
supervisor (Former Employee), ottawaAugust 14, 2012
over disapointed in the company,very misleading,poor p/r, job title taken away and given to new hire, put on the back burner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, enjoys decipline, hard worker
Security gaurd (Former Employee), Vancouver and EdmontonJuly 26, 2012
I enjoyed bing among the people and being helpful to the society.
My manager and co-workers were are very nice. respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pre-board Screening Officer (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 25, 2012
Pros: interesting job.
Cons: management at airport makes it tougher than it needs to be.
I love the job in that it does protect the flying public. What I don't like is how management makes the good people go and lets the bad ones stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but rewarding.
Control Operator/Scheduler (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: good hours, some dead time, great environment
Cons: redundant work, workload only divided by a few people, lots of calls
- answering a lot of phone calls
- lots of data entry (scheduling & payroll)
- sometimes the phones ring non-stop & sometimes it barely ever rings
- multi-tasking: answering phones & working different applications at the same time
- alarm dispatching to mobile security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work, independence, repetitive, no heavy lifting
Security Guard (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 5, 2012
Pros: i can get more hours if i request
Cons: driving little bit more
- I do lots of partrols in the site I work in every day. I also prepare the daily reports at my site.
- I leanred how to be responsible for a job site without the supervision of other personels
- I work alone, so I don' t have any coworkers
- the hardes part of my job is that it is repetitive
- it is not physical work that makes you tired so that is – more... the most enjoyable part – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and Great Cowowrkers
Central Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 13, 2012
Pros: coworkworkers, busy, fun
Cons: hours keep on changing, not paid enough for what i do.
I have been working at my present employer for about 7 years now and I have enjoyed working with Oxford Properties and my coworkes that have became friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Enviroment
ARMED VAULT MANAGER (Former Employee), Bowie, MDAugust 13, 2014
Pros: weekends off and great pay, fun workplace
Cons: great benifits
This was one of my most stressful jobs dealing with large sums of money I was a night vault manager so i had to multi-task obsereve my employees watch over all accounted money that i signed for throughout the night. Answered to emails incoming request last minute orders. All in the above it was a great company to work for overrall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I handle all cash delivery and make stops daily
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 8, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Friday was my typical day
I learn technology
different management skills
I have good comunications wtih cowworkers
driving all day long
the most part of the job was achieving my daily task
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Truck Driver / Messenger in Transport Armor Car (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch on high volume days
Cons: great benefits
A very fast pace enviroment. Wonderful co workers AND SUPERVISORS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company to be apart of.
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), Macon, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and management.
Cons: very hot working conditions.
A typical day involves morning preparation and driving from city to city. I learned how to use air brakes and be very alert.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete the route
Armored Security Technician-Crew Leader (Former Employee), Bowie, MDJuly 28, 2014
Best part of the day would be completing the route before 3 pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
CDL Class B Driver/ Messenger/ Teller (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: healthcare
Co-workers were always willing to help. The job was Mon-Fri.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garda
Armored Guard (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJune 16, 2014
Early start and never know when your done. very difficult to manage a family working here. Management is horrible and probably shouldnt be managing a mcdonalds, never mind a branch that handles millions of dollars. Benefits cost $800 a month for family plan and have huge deductibles so your pay is reduced by almost 300 bucks plus taxes every 2 weeks. – more... constant lies about promotions and transfers. NO AIR CONDITIONING in Summer and NO HEAT in winter inside the trucks. Management will not report this to mechanics to fix and if you refuse a truck they send you home and you loose pay. Safety is also none of their concern because they sit in an office all day and not on the road. Time off requests are only granted to their favorite employees. Cannot get a hold of management on off hours or weekends so if you have a problem your stuck, thats it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Teller (Current Employee), st louisJune 5, 2014
Pros: weekend off
Cons: healthcare
Working at garda you are never bored because you are dealing with a lot of money. At garda I learned how to be very accurate, how amazing it is to work with others. My co-worker are awesome they are all about team work. the hardest part of my job would be trying to balance all the money without error. the most enjoyable is working with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for learning security
Driver/Guard (Current Employee), FairField NJMay 30, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: long drive to work prefer closer location
we load trucks up with money to be delivered to banks and shops and ensure safe transport to and from base to store locations

Garda Photos