Find companies:
Garda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Garda Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
screening officer
Screening Officer (Current Employee), calgaryJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: benefits, lots of ot you can sign up for
Cons: lots of rude older women on the am shift....watch out!!!
Good benefits, management could be worse, the pay is ok I wish it was better, everything is seniority based ex. Shift bids...vac bids...the hours are horrible and there are a lot of rotten apples who are still employed because of the union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviornment
Dispatch/Control Operator (Former Employee), Toronto ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: spoke to different people on a daily basis
Cons: rotational 12 hour shifts.
The workplace was sufficent for the job required. The work envoirnment was friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 14, 2012
Pros: independence - team work
Cons: headquarters and supplies - 2 hours away
Unionized. Great starting pay for this line of work. Lots of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD START
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 10, 2012
Pros: free accom.
Cons: cheap
Good company to start at the oil sands. They dont pay much but good job securement if u want to work a long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Leanient with time off for many reasons
Security Officer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 10, 2012
Pros: very friendly crews at my site
Cons: we do about 6 different jobs on a daily basis.
Standard security procedures, pleasant working environment with several crews. Shift work is rough on some days, but overall bearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at; meet new people
Team Leader Screening Officer/ Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2012
• Trained and mentored fellow screening officers
• Assisted emergency personnel (police, bomb squad, paramedics) with incidents that resulted in aviation threats
• Collected data and completed operational shift log reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a ghetto industry which pays its people poorly to maxamize profi
Security Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
8 - 12 shifts, learned little other than uses skills I trained for, management is typical of a ghetto industry.My co workers are fine but than I work alone, as we all do..boredom is the hardship and sleep deprivation. There is no enjoyable part when dealing with the lower rungs of the food chain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
supervisor (Former Employee), ottawaAugust 14, 2012
over disapointed in the company,very misleading,poor p/r, job title taken away and given to new hire, put on the back burner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, enjoys decipline, hard worker
Security gaurd (Former Employee), Vancouver and EdmontonJuly 26, 2012
I enjoyed bing among the people and being helpful to the society.
My manager and co-workers were are very nice. respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pre-board Screening Officer (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 25, 2012
Pros: interesting job.
Cons: management at airport makes it tougher than it needs to be.
I love the job in that it does protect the flying public. What I don't like is how management makes the good people go and lets the bad ones stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but rewarding.
Control Operator/Scheduler (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: good hours, some dead time, great environment
Cons: redundant work, workload only divided by a few people, lots of calls
- answering a lot of phone calls
- lots of data entry (scheduling & payroll)
- sometimes the phones ring non-stop & sometimes it barely ever rings
- multi-tasking: answering phones & working different applications at the same time
- alarm dispatching to mobile security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work, independence, repetitive, no heavy lifting
Security Guard (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 5, 2012
Pros: i can get more hours if i request
Cons: driving little bit more
- I do lots of partrols in the site I work in every day. I also prepare the daily reports at my site.
- I leanred how to be responsible for a job site without the supervision of other personels
- I work alone, so I don' t have any coworkers
- the hardes part of my job is that it is repetitive
- it is not physical work that makes you tired so that is – more... the most enjoyable part – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and Great Cowowrkers
Central Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 13, 2012
Pros: coworkworkers, busy, fun
Cons: hours keep on changing, not paid enough for what i do.
I have been working at my present employer for about 7 years now and I have enjoyed working with Oxford Properties and my coworkes that have became friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Vault Clerk (Former Employee), Bowie, MDOctober 14, 2014
Unstable work environment. The management there wasn't to great or pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving an armored truck.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: the benefits and pay were very good.
Cons: the trucks were very old.
Driving an armored truck. And worked as a messenger.

How to drive an armored truck.

Management was alright.

I had no issues with my co-worker. everyone worked as a team.

The armored truck were very old and needed a lot of maintenance .

The pay was good. And I meet some good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Enviroment
ARMED VAULT MANAGER (Former Employee), Bowie, MDAugust 13, 2014
Pros: weekends off and great pay, fun workplace
Cons: great benifits
This was one of my most stressful jobs dealing with large sums of money I was a night vault manager so i had to multi-task obsereve my employees watch over all accounted money that i signed for throughout the night. Answered to emails incoming request last minute orders. All in the above it was a great company to work for overrall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I handle all cash delivery and make stops daily
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 8, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Friday was my typical day
I learn technology
different management skills
I have good comunications wtih cowworkers
driving all day long
the most part of the job was achieving my daily task
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Truck Driver / Messenger in Transport Armor Car (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch on high volume days
Cons: great benefits
A very fast pace enviroment. Wonderful co workers AND SUPERVISORS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company to be apart of.
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), Macon, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and management.
Cons: very hot working conditions.
A typical day involves morning preparation and driving from city to city. I learned how to use air brakes and be very alert.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete the route
Armored Security Technician-Crew Leader (Former Employee), Bowie, MDJuly 28, 2014
Best part of the day would be completing the route before 3 pm.