Find companies:
Garda World
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Garda World Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, not long term.
Pre-Board Screening Officer (Current Employee), Edmonton International Airport.July 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: shift work
It has thus far been an amazing journey in this company. I sadly have decided to branch off into something I would more enjoy; sedimentary position.

The company has recently undergone new management revamping, and the direction that organization has taken isn't what I had initially liked about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Pre Board Screening Officer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 27, 2014
Enjoy talking to passengers, very interesting to learn security procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team
Agente d'investigation préemploi (Current Employee), Montreal, QcOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great employees
Cons: heavy work load
Very difficult work conditions, low salary and weak corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to be back at Garda World
Pre-boarding screening officer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: i left ... due to move to british columbia
Garda World was one of the best positions I have every had.
I loved the atmosphere, people, co-workers ... working with
the public ... being at the hustle, bustle of the airport ...
I am applying to get back with Garda World.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
cash vault teller (Former Employee), long island cityJuly 16, 2014
Pros: nice place, friendly people
Cons: work never ends, they expect you to be robot
easy job but they expect you to be fast. even when youre a newcommer they expect you to be veteran
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time is actually part time for 2nd shift
Teller (Current Employee), Livonia, MIJune 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers provide helpful and friendly atmosphere
Cons: low pay, lack of hours and unequipped managers
Managers and supervisors are really out of touch with employees. They are also unaware of how some job duties are completed, and how somethings are done wrong. Supplies essential to the job are often not stocked.
Most companies consider full time 40 hours..not Garda..hope for 35 per week if you're on second shift!
Communication is poor, no staff meetings...most – more... info happens through the grapevine, never directly from management.
Expect mandatory scheduling on some holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee), United StatesJune 3, 2014
Garda is a very high productive orientated company. If you like challenges this would be the place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we work with the same people as before, good and fun place
Cash Serivce (Current Employee), Renton, WAMay 27, 2014
Cons: they do not have a good health and other benefit.
we do the same thing, we have good management understand us, look for us as family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no concideration for its employees
Director of maintenance (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2014
very poorly managed company. no concern for its employees and their safety. they will put you in a commercial truck with air brakes and not even teach you how they work. their last concern is their equipment, they put their employees and the public in jeopardy everyday their truck are on the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very hostile environment
Jack of all trades (Former Employee), Myrtle beach scApril 13, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: lots of cons
A very hostile environment to work. Managers does not have any leadership or organization. You worked so hard & you give them loyalty, and not even a thank you would come out of their mouth. It will suck the life out of you . And if you have any problems and tell Hr & managers . They will talk bad about you & make it harder for you to enjoy your job. – more... And all problems are swept under the rag. Garda World does not care about you , they treat you hatefully , they do not pay, no incentives . Sexual harrassment , bullying they ignore , you will never get any help from anybody ESP. HR. You are basically on your own . Where I work which is Myrtle Beach the place is so unhealthy, mold all over . Flores have not been swept for years . Bathrooms are so bad. And by the way, when you are Part time you do not get any benefits, I mean nothing . But they expect you to work full time. No lunch, no breaks. People you work with are so hateful. So do not waste your time with this company . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a life..stay away
Driver/Messenger (Former Employee), MemphisApril 11, 2014
Pros: still trying to find some
Cons: management, work conditions
Branch manager only cares about her self. Whats going on in your life is not important. If you put in for off days, which half the time gets denied, best believe when you come back to work she will make you pay dearly for taking off. There is no support from HR or upper management. Trucks are broke down and patched up. No heat in the winter and no air – more... in the summer. If you dont have a life this is the company for you. But if you value your life I strongly suggest you by pass this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable work at times
Risk Management Consultant (Current Employee), helmand provinceApril 11, 2014
Pros: pay, experience, culture
Cons: unstable, management
hazardous work conditions, very dangerous remote areas. The most enjoyable part was working closely with local nationals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Workers
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 4, 2014
Poor work environment
ever changing target goals for managers
Poor company performance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace.
Vault Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 27, 2014
Everything at Garda World is fast pace. must be reading to focus and display strong work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increasingly difficult place to work
CASH VAULT TELLER (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WASeptember 8, 2013
Over the course of the last 6-9 months, Garda had become an increasingly difficult place to work. Our workload had more than doubled, yet our corporate office would not allow us to hire the part time person we had requested because they felt there was no need for it. Meanwhile, the four people that were working in my specific department, were working – more... 9-10 hour days using equipment that was so old and antiquated, our vendors would no longer service the machines because they could no longer get the parts to fix them. Whenever a complaint was made to management, no action was taken. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreunarial
Exec Director, Compliance & Internal Controls Mgmt (Current Employee), Boca Raton , FLoridaAugust 11, 2013
You do not wake up in the morning asking yourself what you have to do today, but from where should I start
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Operations Manager (Iraq) (Former Employee), Iraq, Libya, KurdistanAugust 8, 2013
Pros: good rates of pay
Cons: poor promotion routes
A good company, I learnt alot as i moved into management and gained experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Risk Management Consultant, Afghanistan (Former Employee), Kandahar ,AfghanistanApril 25, 2013
good job not to hard for what they paid. The weather is hot and the threat is high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
PSD OPERATOR / TL (Former Employee), AFGHANISTANFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: good wages, management
Excellent company to work for, wages good and on time. clients are hard work, co workers were excellent to work with, weapons were falling to pieces 1 in 4 AK47 actually worked and no side arms, not the companies fault just the person they sent to order these weapons.. never got checked properly and was bought by the load (replicas). still on there – more... books and waiting for further work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable demanding job in a hostile location
Security Manager (Former Employee), Southern AfghanistanJuly 6, 2012
Each day presented different challanges, Being the manager my man managment skills have improved over the last year whilst working with personnel from different countries and culture backrounds. Hadrdest part of the hardest part of the job was making sure all outside agencies understood and followed the security procedures once on our location.
Most – more... enjoyable was Job satisfaction knowing that the team and myself had given 100% in the safety of all clients and the site whilst there. – less

About Garda World

GardaWorld Security Corporation is a Canadian private security firm, based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, with 45,000 employees – Read more

Garda World Photos