Gap Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PA 170118 December 2017
This was my first job and byfar my absolute favourite. Everyone I have worked with at Gap has been so incredibly helpful and kind. Everyone loves each other it was truly like we were one big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and great company
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trafford8 December 2017
I enjoyed working here for 11 months. However I would only recommend working in the Trafford Centre if you have a car or live relatively close with regular buses which ended up being the reason why I left, because of public transport. The tasks given are easy but hours can be long. However the pay is great and benefits are too.
Pros
Hour lunch, good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great discount
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX7 December 2017
fun and the discount was the best part of the job even though a lot of people were fired for abusing the discount, like lettings friends use their discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
senior sales associate (Former Employee) –  Corte Madera, CA7 December 2017
Our busy office is interested in hiring an experienced and reliable Clerk who can assist with general office duties, including answering phones, copying and scanning documents, filing, responding to emails and performing additional administrative duties as required. The successful applicant will be the front-end representative of our firm, so he or she must have a polite and friendly disposition, and be readily available to greet guests and direct them as necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Sales Representative/Logistics/ Visual (Former Employee) –  New York, NY6 December 2017
great work environment great hrs great management and great benefits .great work environment good hrs great management and goodt benefits .very organized and relaxed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and overworked retail
Customer Experience Leader (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA4 December 2017
GAP is unlike a typical retail job due to management underpaying and overworking their employees, especially during holiday season. Not a place I'd recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes4 December 2017
it was iyte i enjoyed it and the people were very nice and the hours were okay and i workd there on work experience so it was ok and the lunches were cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London2 December 2017
At GAP my main role was greet and serve customers from the moment they enter the shop. I was expected to advise customers and answer any queries they may have, from stock availability and details of special offers to a product’s price. Because this was an important part of my job, it was essential for me to understand the products so they can give as much information as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high competitive
Self-employed (Current Employee) –  New York State30 November 2017
greats services and very competitive great environment and nice working place . very friendly and detailed oriented . fantastic management team and hard working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare to work at.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NY28 November 2017
Would not have been a horrible job if upper management actually wanted to be there. The store manager is lazy and rude, and very rarely be present on the sales floor. You must be okay with constant gossip and constantly picking up others slack. Mangers and associates have constant drama, and negative comments that bring down the stores production. And make working there very unpleasant.
Cons
Toxic work enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Demostradora.diferentes articulos (Former Employee) –  Villa Coapa, D. F.28 November 2017
En generar es buena,la contratación es inmediata,el trato en la agencia es muy bueno,pero ya cuando estas en piso ,la persona que me supervisaba era grosera para pedir las cosas o darte indicaciones.
Pros
Se encontraba cerca la tienda, a la cual iba.
Cons
Su agencia estaba lejos .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gap is going under
Customer Service/Merchandising/Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Jefferson, NY28 November 2017
This company is not going to be around for much longer. It is a shame the company has gone the direction it has. It use to be a fantastic place to work and now it is just a disaster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mercedes, TX27 November 2017
Everyone is awesome, great environment ,No negativity towards anybody,can be comfortable wearing what works for you and the company,awesome place to be yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Seasonal Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NY25 November 2017
It was understaffed. There was favoritism. work load was a bit much for one person. Did not quite enjoy working there. Some of the supervisors had attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes I want in
Unemployed (Former Employee) –  Ogden Heights, UT25 November 2017
If you did have a structure of allowing me to not write this, that would make sense. But the reluctance of making no sense is estranged upon making everyone do something without it being done properly,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Packer (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OH25 November 2017
I was a packer & line runner We worked 4 10's sun-wed it was great for my home life. Money was good and the best thing is the praised you!!!!
And the had a cafe to eat at which was great if you didn't have time tho bring lunch or breakfast. The ppl was always nice and if i could go Back i WOULD...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandise processor
Merchandise Processor (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OH24 November 2017
I have been there for 3 years and im wanting a better job. Its to competitive and the supervisors dont care. If you go them with a problem, but they dont. Im wanting to further my career at college to try to better myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff24 November 2017
Always a nice atmosphere and lots of training opportunities are provided, working hours can be segmented and has early starts and late finishes to meet business needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Elsinore, CA23 November 2017
This is a retail job, a lot of getting to know the store and products and helping customers find what they want. The management and fellow employees are supportive and friendly.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Σύμβουλος Πβλήσεων
Σύμβουλος Πωλήσεων (Former Employee) –  Ηράκλειο20 November 2017
Υπεύθυνος του αντρικού ορόφου κατά την βάρδια μου. Έμαθα να συμπεριφέρομαι επαγγελματικά απέναντι σε συναδέλφους οι οποίοι δεν είναι.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gap. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8