GAP Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 350 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatest job i've ever had
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 May 2017
Great people to work with! very organized and they treat their employees well! I would go back and work there anytime. Their product is amazing and they're ahead of the fashion game.
Pros
treated well
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets old
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Canada1 May 2017
You start to see the hierarchy as you get older. Depending on where you are located, the customers feel they are very privileged. You don't get paid extra for overnight shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 April 2017
the atmosphere is kept light and fun at GAP with a focus on training and education.
your ideas are heard and often implemented. if you and to be a person, not just a number, start here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales help
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 April 2017
Working at the Gap is a very rewarding experience. I have been working as a seasonal helper at Christmas time for the past 3years.Mainly worked as a cashier and on the floor helping customers with their product needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement travail
Conseiller à la vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 April 2017
Travailler chez Gap a été une belle expérience. J'ai toujours voulu travailler dans une boutique de vêtement. Cependant, la boutique pour laquelle que je travaillais était le Flagship. Puis, il connaissait plusieurs restructuration avec le changement de gestionnaire, la fermeture d'une boutique et les employés de ceux qui sont venu travailler dans notre magasin.

La possibilité de pouvoir évoluer ne me semblait pas possible. Par contre, le milieu de travail était super. J'ai aime qu'on nous établissait des objectifs et l'équipe de travail est merveilleuse.
Pros
L'équipe, les repas gratuits, la reconnaissance
Cons
le salaire, avantage-sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff and management
Sales associate part-time (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC17 April 2017
great perks, great staff, good times all day at work. beautiful clothes. Management is happy, supportive, great team environment . Excellent company to work for!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comapny with room for advancement
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON10 April 2017
Excellent company with amazing people and management. The room for advancement is very big and you are treated as part of the management team. Very comfortable and happy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burlington, VT29 March 2017
Working at Gap has been a wonderful experience. It has been my job throughout college. The hours are very manageable for anyone, even as a student with a tight schedule. The management and coworkers have made my experience even more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place with positive work environment
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2017
Nice place to work because of the people, I have an awesome team there! Everyone is always open to help.

Good place for students, they are very flexible with hours you can work. But since there is no part time sales associate positions, hours are never guaranteed.
Pros
awesome team
Cons
hours are never guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK24 March 2017
• Greeted costumers and addressed their needs
• Delivered an exceptional cashier service through excellent customer servicing, sales and transactional processing
• Worked over-time on short-notice
• Performed all duties assigned by manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 March 2017
I really enjoyed my first canadian experience at work, but unfortunately I didn't get along with the manager who was always in a bad day. But we talked and got along, which helped the production of the store during the holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service,management
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2017
Great work place, learned a lot very customer focused. Great culture. Most enjoyable part of my job was helping the employees grow and reach too the next level. And always holding the company too the highest standards.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many opportunities, but overall pretty good
Cashier, Sales Associate, Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Alberta17 March 2017
I enjoy working here; it is a decent job for a student. The management is great and so is the overall working environment. However, it is rare for anyone to receive a raise or promotion, even if you've been working there for a long time. Regardless of how hard you work, you don't make any extra money, which is why I believe employees should either get commission for their work, or cashiers ask every customer who helped them out and that employee would receive some sort of compensation.
Pros
Good Managers
Cons
No Opportunities or Rewards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and principled workplace
SEASONAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Bayview Village, ON13 March 2017
The staff are friendly and welcoming in the store and try to help the new employees with tasks and other responsibilities. Also on some of the days they offered free pizza and juice which was really awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Very Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 March 2017
Managing level was extremely disorganized
The way the store was ran was not very organized (eg. never know when you go on break and/ or would have to remind managers to give you a break)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON9 March 2017
All co-workers are friendly. Feels really warm. Work made easier with such friendly and cooperative managers. Fairly an easy job. Great experience to have for a new starter in retail.
Pros
Friendly managers
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer job
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 March 2017
It was a fast paced environment and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The managment was intimidating but kept great order. I learned alot working there and i appreciate the work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but needs improvement on hours
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 March 2017
Typical work day included cleaning up around the store, helping customers, processing transactions and greeting customers. At times you would be required to do ship from store as well.
Pros
fun work enviornment
Cons
Not nearly enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with lots of physical labour
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC2 March 2017
Working at gap was easy and it gave an opportunity to start up a job career in Kamloops. It was more of a physically active job then mentally active job as compared to m past experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Brand Associate (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC16 February 2017
Perfect first job for busy individuals, flexible hours and almost any time off you need. Shifts range from 3 hours to 9 hours in one day, and they will always try their hardest to not pay you for a break which is unfortunate. Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GAP Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,978 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8