Find companies:
GANZ
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

GANZ Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work - don't look for camaraderie though!
rather not say (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good prescription plan and okay pay
Cons: a couple managers who only care about themselves, do not encourage employee interaction, no education benefits, no vision plan, dental only $1000.00 per year for entire family
The drug benefits were very good, although no vision care plan or travel insurance, the pay was okay, the facility was good, the equipment was good.

However there are way too many managers to answer to. One manager was outstanding - she was wonderful. One manager was an insulting bully and he felt that intimidation was motivational. There was a retirement – more... in our department and not only did they not acknowledge it (not even a card), they did not even mention to the rest of us that the employee was leaving. We all found out on her last day when she said good bye and that she was retiring!

The employees are very nice and although there are some long term employees, many of them seemed to be looking for opportunities elsewhere.

A suitable company to work for if you only want a "job" and have no desire to be involved in any extra curricular activities, move ahead in the organization, or hope to further your education and career goals. A good place to be stagnant, collect your paycheque and then retire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT
IT (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONMarch 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I have worked there for a short time, however I didn't like the culture or people, pay is low, and there is no future in working there.

Main issue, there was no appreciation from senior management to the work you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Order Control Billings Clerk (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONAugust 19, 2013
Friendly and positive environment, which makes for an awarding place to work and to excel with confidence.
Managers are flexible and goal-orientated, and allow employees to grow in their success, when employees are given extra responsibilities and tasks.
The workplace never allows for boredom or slack, when employees are given a chance to grow and evolve – more... in their line of work.
Employees can place employee purchases with an employee discount.
Excellent company benefits.
I have learned to grow and gain confidence in my line of work while learning and excelling on new ventures within the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less benefits and low salary but the co workers are nice people.
Senior Demand Scheduler (Current Employee), Woodbridge, ONMarch 6, 2013
Cons: 9 hours of work
The co workers are nice , about management a little concern on the workers, it is a challenging job for me because its all about my field of education and the challenging part at the year end inventory.

but the company are not helping the employees concerning on the salary matter and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They hire me because many employees were on vacation, it was a temporary position
Credit & Collections Representative (Former Employee), concord ontarioNovember 12, 2012
Pros: i really like working with the customers and sales reps.
Cons: they hire me because many employees were on vacation, it was a temporary position.
First part of my day
Answer all email and voice mail for the first hour, per-approve credit applications; call up customer for payment information, release credit holds.

I learn a little about the Gift Industry, who to give credit to and who not to extend credit to.

My manager was a terrific person, always ready to lend a hand and motivate his team

My – more... coworkers were great; we used to walk after our lunch

The hardest part of this job, just too much work; It was extremely difficult to answer all my email and voice messages—along with the other responsibilities such approve new credit application, post payments, call up creditor and get payments in, and every other day, I had to stop everything for a special project for our boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Company
Development Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: unorganized
My day consisted of meetings all morning and in the afternoon was my time to catch up with all my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner doesn't care about it's employees
web developer (Former Employee), woodbridgeJuly 3, 2012
Pros: i met good friends.
Cons: poor working environment. poor wages. lay off offen.
owner doesn't care about it's employees, career suicideNothing pleasant after years of employment. Poor working environment. Poor wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product line!
Sr. South Florida Account Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 25, 2014
It was a great company to work for and they also had a great product line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Territory Manager, Ganz (Former Employee), paJanuary 16, 2014
Good product, allowed to work independently Management had unrealistic goals for some territories no 2 were alike and they need to strategize and classify territories to help managers/reps attain the greatest market share.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Exhibitor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: good job
great paying job gave ability to travel unpacked crates and set up stands.job was easy and had good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and customers
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Lindenhurst, ILJune 17, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: cancelations
I have a designated territory with a current customer base and also bring in new customers/past customers that haven't ordered in a while. Each day I have a set number of appointments. I educate the customers on new products, displays and trends. I make sales everyday. Our goal is 10 sales a week and $10,000 a week. The hardest part of the job is when – more... the customers cancel their appointments the day of or when you get there. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping the customers find the right products for their own individual needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay for the amount of work expected
Territory Manager (Current Employee), GanzJune 4, 2013
Pros: you get to use their ipad.
Cons: see review
The job itself is fun, however the things that go along with it are NOT! You are expected to work 12-14 hours a day. The yearly salary is $30,000 with an added expense budget of about $500, plus 8% commission. This sounds decent until you tear it apart and put the figures to paper. When interviewing, they will not explain this to you. As an active employee, – more... they still will not explain it to you very plainly. You must meet "hurdles" (sales quotas) to make your commission. The hurdles are so high it's simply unachievable, plus one month adds on to another. You will be in such a deficit right after starting you will never catch up. Plus working 12-14 hrs a day on a $30,000 salary ends up being around $8-9ish an hour. That doesn't even include the $200 plus gas expense you will be paying for as well. Let me add you will be doing about 3 more hours of office work once you return home at night. So 15-17 hours a day on that low of a salary!?! Keep in mind, this is a new system that started in March of 2013. All other reps before this are paid $45,000 a year with only a $12,000 month quota.
On top of all this the managers micro-manage you to a point of being an absolute nuisance! They don't care for you as a person, only what your sales are to make them look good. There are 3 meetings a year of which I was told by a manager that, "I need to make high sales to pay my gratitude for the company sending me on a round trip all expenses paid vacation". These are meetings in which you are expected to share a hotel room with a total stranger and sit in a meeting room from 7am-5pm. They are meetings, not a vacation!
I'm highly disappointed in this company and this position. I was lied to about how things work. I'm bothered constantly by my managers. This is not a good place to work!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCOctober 16, 2012
Pros: good compensation, healthcare
Cons: long hours due to travel.
I really loved my time with Ganz. I loved all aspects of the job. The customers, my co-workers, and the products. I especially enjoyed helping my customers create a new look in their store and watching their sells increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
illustrator and designer
Freelance Illustrator (Former Employee), Encino, CASeptember 19, 2012
Pros: loved doing the paintings my own way
Cons: time constraints
designed mugs for Ganz, and illustrations on the mugs.
I learned how to do freelance illustration, and work under a very strict time constraint.
There were no co - workers, I was a freelance illustrator from home.
I loved doing the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working environment. Management as biggest blocker. Career stand still since nothing is shipped.
Production (Former Employee), WoodbridgeFebruary 26, 2012
Pros: good work mates.
Cons: owner doesn't care about it's employees, career suicide
Nothing pleasant after years of employment. Poor working environment. Poor wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful and rewarding company to work for.
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Vaughan, OntarioDecember 23, 2011
Pros: salary, great managment, huge employee discounts on products
This company is a dynamic andorganized company. They value their employees and their opinions and there is always room for promotions and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giftware sales
Canada (Current Employee), Account ManagerNovember 6, 2011
Pros: lots of reorders
Cons: very few new accounts
Ganz is a very large giftware company. They have accounts with every gift shop in the US.

About GANZ

Stuffed animals and their virtual lives are big business for Ganz. It makes popular tween toy Webkinz and runs its related website, – Read more