Gannett Fleming

Gannett Fleming Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Geotechnical Field Inspector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL9 July 2016
Interpreting construction plans and specifications to contractor, foreman, superintendent; assure proper construction means and methods, reviewing contractor performance and compliance with safety equipment; checking engineering computations, inspecting construction work( such as earthwork, concrete and asphalt), and conducting field tests. Work was performed under the general supervision of the Project Administrator.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Administrative Assistant/Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD7 June 2016
good experience. great company. good location. had a great learning experience, wish there was more room for growth all in all the company as a whole was a pleasure to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter/Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PA14 April 2016
Very stable company: over 100 years privately held
Benefits are above average

Culture: People know your name

Constantly rank in ENR
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working enviroment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA6 April 2016
Company is full of great employees who are happy to be there and will teach you a lot. Very nice work environment. Flexible hours to accommodate varying schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Traffic/ITS Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL22 February 2016
Gannett Fleming is a 100 year old Engineering Company with good reputation in various disciplines. With offices in may states and abroad the opportunities are many for qualified personnel.
Pros
Good Benefits, Good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MA7 December 2015
Very business office. Great co-workers. Work was varied from typical administrative assistant tasks, Office Manager tasks and Contract Manager tasks.
Pros
fun working atmosphere
Cons
during peak times, a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good engineering company
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel8 October 2015
Gannett Fleming is a company that values its employees. Management respects work/life balance as project scheduling permits. It became apparent, having worked there that employees are truly valued as people, not as a resource. Benefits are good, and pay is good. GF has in-house training that is nicely organized and implemented. This company really has its act together.
Pros
Read my review, and look foward to an interview with them
Cons
nothing worth mentioning
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Senior Traffic Engineer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OH11 May 2015
nice private company providing a good work atmosphere, benefits, career advancement, flexible hours in a competitive market.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive pay and good benefits, lousy culture.
Validation Specialist/Validation Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NC19 January 2015
For the pharmaceutical side, it's basically a body shop like every other contract validation company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Senior ITS specialist (Current Employee) –  Doha24 April 2014
new challenging tasks, involved in all steps for ITS design and implementation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nickel and dime
field tech. (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach,Fl16 November 2013
most employees were great to work with. Management on the other hand, needed more training,experiance. Would intermingle different departments. Weather qualified or not. Would not recommend
Pros
most employes great
Cons
inexperianced management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ23 October 2013
Good opportunities, great big projects lots of learning experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but
Bridge Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh2 October 2013
Worked for them on a few jobs over the years. Gave me a gift card during a project for doing a good job. The job finished and was going to send me to another project if I took a pay cut.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Treat you like a dog
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Regional IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VA9 April 2013
I was told by an employee that Gannett Fleming would not "fire" me but make it VERY difficult to work there.
Cons
micro management, lack of direction, reprimanded for rules that did not exist, tracked like a hunting dog, was told to resign or management would make my life a living hell, used to have good medical benefits - but not anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible with work schedule.
CADD Technician (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, PA16 September 2012
I absolutely loved my job here. I was devastated when my job was eliminated. My co-workers became my other family and I miss them every day. Anytime I needed to leave for one of my kids school events I was always allowed to make up my hours during the week (unless we were on a deadline then I didn't ask to leave).
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
trying to find something productive to do when there was no work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not seem welcomed
civil designer (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PA18 February 2012
Hired because of a good work load. Laid off because the jobs fell through, Bad economy.
Pros
seemed like a nice place to work
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1