Find companies:
Gamma Dynacare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Gamma Dynacare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here
CLA (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 2, 2014
During my time here my job was used to threaten me multiple times. Hours were extremely erratic, and management was micromanaged and lacked direction. Working here you are constantly in a position of you're damned if you do and damned if you don't so if management doesnt want you there anymore they will have a reason to cut you. I dont believe the company – more... itself is bad, just the London location. Honestly the worst place I ever worked – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only as a Last Resort
CLA (Former Employee), LondonMay 24, 2014
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: it's just not worth it.
Worst place I've ever worked. Frequent intimidation and bullying, seeing co-workers crying was common. Like being stuck in an abusive relationship. I quit after 3 years of thinking it would get better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Efficiently And accurate
Co-op Placement (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 4, 2014
Good place to work, Nice people and friendly environment.
Clean and safety Consciousness, Very Systematic and organize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked and under paid
lab tech (Former Employee), torontoMarch 3, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: indecisive management
Constantly staying over time to get work done.

No real direction and lack of true leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monkeys and bananas!
lab tech (Former Employee), londonFebruary 14, 2014
Working at gamma was like being on the Mickey mouse clubhouse! Uneducated hires whom barely passed their course. So many cackling hens. A lot of favoritism and workplace bullies. This company is not a stable job and is only suitable for newly graduated students trying to gain some experience. Very unprofessional workplace with cheap payroll and shady – more... management. . UNLESS YOU LIKE BEING USED AND THEN THROWN AWAY; get your OSMT or CMLTO and apply at a more respectful environment like the hospital.

BEWARE OF GDML – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student work placement
Medial Laboratory Technician (Co-Op) (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONJune 6, 2013
Pros: its what i want to do with my future
Cons: wasnt allowed to do any draws
it was a month placement in order to obtain and graduate with your diploma; interacted with patients/the public; entered healthcard info into the computer system;filing;paperwork;took samples and did centrifuging and prepared samples for daily transport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse company to work for
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee), windsor,ontarioApril 28, 2013
Management was micromanaged and had emotional problems. Company did nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodctive and professional.
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 22, 2012
I enjoyed working at Gamma Dynacare, and all employees were very professional and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive, team work place
Medical Laboratory Assistance - Internship (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2012
Pros: safe, happy, team place
I learned a lot and got happy precious time when I did as internship.
It was Tuesday, the busiest day of the week, there were so many drop off specimens and customers waiting for the laboratory tests.Over them, a very rare laboratory test was requested to do.The supervisor searched and found SOP of that test in the computer and did successfully. All – more... the staff did all the busy work in a team manner and could handle all drop off specimens and customers without any complaint and mistake in time.I was very happy and pleased for our success and really appreciated the team manners and hard working of all co-workers. The hardest part of the job is handling of very rude customer. The most enjoyable part of the job is attaining successful, satisfied production by hard working in the happy team. – less

About Gamma Dynacare

Gamma-Dynacare Medical Laboratories is a medical laboratory services company based out of Brampton, Ontario, Canada. Gamma-Dynacare – Read more