Find companies:
Gallup
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Gallup Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toughest job you will ever love. Great earning potential. Fun place to work.
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule.
Cons: paid for performance. paid per survey. not paid for time off.
The hardest part of the job is learning how to handle rejection. There are some people who just do not want to participate in a survey. Most people are nice about it but there are some who are less so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work culture
Software Developer Intern (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 4, 2014
Good place to work,people are very friendly and can learn many new things in technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company.
Interviewee (Former Employee), houston, txDecember 12, 2013
Loved the job sadly they closed there Houston location. If ever in Nebraska i would love to work for the company again. The environment was great and the management treated you with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work, I LOVED IT!
Interviewer (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2013
Pros: pay, bonuses, just an over all caring place
Cons: sometimes projects were't up when you needed them
Typical day of work was to sign onto your phone and start taking calls Gallup pays interviewrs per complete call and not per hour unless you are working on a certain project that is a per hour project.
The managers were GREAT and understanding, it was just an over all loving place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had because of workplace environment.
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, feedback meetings, bonuses, great management, worked independently, great coworkers, contacted business as well as consumers, encouraged healthy lifestyle, financial planners, benefits
Cons: lots of sitting, certain times of year productivity slows down
I supported the mission of the organization. I was given clearcut instructions for various projects. There was a sincere opendoor policy with management. I felt I was always respected; I also am very to the point and had professional questions and did not waste time. My individu.al attributes were respected and I was often considered for special projects – more... b/c of my willingness to try new experiences. My work environment and managers really boosted my confidence. I initially found it hard to get out of my comfort zone with new projects, but I was supported by management's availability and other materials supplied by the company. I enjoyed setting my own schedule and having the opportunity to earn bonuses.I worked independently but our center was very social and we all communicated regularly about our responsibilities and encouraged one another. All jobs will at some times be very stressful. But I loved the ownership of my position and comaraderie and competition. I learned I can do so much with proper training, tools and support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School students dream job!
Telephone Interviewer/Data Entry (Former Employee), Lincoln, NENovember 15, 2013
Great people great pay great place!
Always helpful and nice co workers !
Fun and interactive!
Great pay for hour teams!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume call center with an interesting variety of interview topics
Professional Interviewer (Former Employee), Bellevue, NEOctober 12, 2013
Pros: flexible days and hours
Cons: no paid vacation, holdiays, etc
On a typical day, I conducted marketing and customer satisfaction interviews on behalf of major banks, hospitals, retailers, and others.
Performed research interviews on behalf of various governmental agencies, such as the Census Bureau and the Department of Labor.
Conducted Gallup Opinion News Polls, political polls, and Gallup's Health and Well-being – more... Index.
Explained survey objectives and procedures to interviewees and interpreted survey questions to help interviewees' comprehension.
Reviewed data obtained from interview for completeness and accuracy. I learned to deal with people in all walks of life in order to accomplish company goals. The management was very flexible in style. Hardest part of any phone job is rejection, but you put it in perspective. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for College Students & Great way to meet new people.
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 11, 2013
Pros: lots of activities to get involved in.
Cons: as a part-time employee i was unable to work early mornings during the week.
A typical day at work would include me doing homework while interviewing people on the phones, I always tried to keep myself active either physically of mentally. Management was always great and enjoyable as well as caring and understanding people. The hardest part of the job was trying to mentally stay focused on creating a ebb and flow when it came – more... to taking breaks and getting excellent production. The most enjoyable part of work was connecting with co-workers who were also doing the same job and therefore could relate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make your own schedule!
Outbound Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 27, 2013
Pros: friendly people to work with, easy job
Cons: calling crabby people, getting yelled at and hung up on
If you want to be your own boss and write your own schedule, this is the place for you. You get paid for how many surveys you are able to complete and you have to push yourself to improve and see which techniques work and which don't. Customer service and general good spirits are very key to succeeding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone Interviewer
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 9, 2013
• Collected customers’ opinions through effective communication over the phone
• Established and maintained positive and professional relationships with customers, co-workers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly customer call center environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 30, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: commission
A typical day at work was interesting and fun because I enjoy talking to customers. Dealing with each customer help me to understand how to treat each customer with quality care. Managed pay at night and input daily earnings. I enjoy working with my co- workers. My co-workers were great team players. The hardest part of the job was hoping that customers – more... will follow through. I worked very well with these customers because I was able to convince them that doing the survey would make their opinion count. I mostly enjoyed helping and providing quality service to customers daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, cool enviroment
Bilingual phone interviewer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 18, 2013
Pros: lots of rewards, free food, and bonuses
Cons: nobody likes taking surveys over the phone.
The management is great they are always ready to help or listen and are very understanding. The best part of the job was you made your own schedule so you work when you can and the coworkers were also wonderful, like a big family. The hardest part of the job i would say was meeting the quotas each night but even that was pretty easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Reading Specialist & 4th Grade (Former Employee), Ramah, New MexicoJuly 11, 2013
Pros: great family environment
Cons: 40 miles away from town
I was hired to be a reading teacher/tutor which was working with small reading groups and individuals throughout the day. Two weeks into my job, the fourth grade teacher quit and two weeks after that I was asked to fill in. It was difficult not having the first month to establish a strong relationship with the students and to suddenly research what – more... the 4th grade curriculum was and to decide on how to best teach it, but it was good to get to know the students better. I truly enjoyed it when a full time teacher was hired three months later and I could go back to what I loved. The principal and other teachers were all extremely supportive. It was a small town and everyone treated each other like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment
Copy Writer (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 5, 2013
Pros: award ceremonies, recognition, great food, fitness center, daycare, compensation, benefits, health conscious
Cons: nothing
I just started about a month ago. Awesome couture. Gallup truly believes in their products and philosophy. They have excellent management. Flexible work hours but I always feel like I'm in the loop. It's a very warm environment. I feel very grateful to be a part of Gallup.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Associate Interviewer (Former Employee), Edgewood, Lincoln, NEJune 19, 2013
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: management, boring
I enjoyed the job until I got a different manager. The new manager was incredibly rude and would go around telling people to get back to work. The company pretty much told me if I didn't start getting more surveys completed then I would be fired. So I quit. They require you to work 20 hours a week. But they don't tell you that you have to get 20 production – more... hours too each week, which means 20 hours of people talking to you on the phone each week. They don't tell you lots of things, you just have to figure it out yourself. The mangers also talk about others personal problems to other coworkers, which is none of the other peoples business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better for second job
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEApril 29, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: commission only, no set income
I was misrepresented when I applied i thought i would receive a base pay of 9.75 and commission didnt realize i had to meet goal surveys to reach 9.75 hr then extra surveys was extra commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have to be worried about your production
Interviewer (Former Employee), Lincoln NEApril 1, 2013
Pros: food, prizes
Cons: no garanteed pay, making up production hours, cult like atmosphere, no job safety
It's nice to be able to come and go as you please but even if you work 7 days a week you may not be able to make your production hours and end up losing your full time position or your job. It is no different from any other call center. If you don't make any surveys that day you are working for free. Gallup does surveys on their employees all the time – more... and data mining you as you work for them. The managers spend all their time critiquing your calls and convincing you everyday this is the best job ever when in reality you could be making below minimum wage and not getting very good leads and there is nothing you can do about it. This job will be perfect for anyone that likes to worry about making rent and being told what type of citizen you should be like and if you don't like getting paid to talk to your manager or for going to the bathroom or for taking any break from the phone and having a perfect attitude in these conditions and enjoy jumping through hoops for very small benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, teaches life long skills, always engaged.
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Bellevue, NEMarch 10, 2013
Pros: freedom to make my own schedule
Cons: sometimes it was difficult to meet quotas due to less and or already called customers.
A typical day at Gallup would be to interview people on the phone about many different things. Many people assume that Gallup only issues political polls. Recently they have become a consulting firm for many different banks and other institutions. My job would be to call Gallups clients customers and ask them questions on what can be improved, and how – more... satisfied they are with the institution. Obviously, one of the hardest parts of the job was dealing with angry and annoyed people over the phone. Dealing with that helped me to be calm in those situations and to make sure I didn't make the clients look bad. One of my favorite things about Gallup was my co-workers. Most of the time I looked forward to working. I made a lot of life long friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
System Application Developer (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 6, 2013
Pros: great management, challenging work, awesome atmosphere
Cons: too many meetings that aren't related to my job
Gallup really tries to keep their employees happy. Schedules are flexible and management is overall fabulous. They really strive to challenge their employees without overloading them. Very understanding of any time needed off work and you'll never get a guilt trip. If you do happen to come in on a snow day or something they typically provide free lunch. – more... My only complaint is they might try too hard to push social situations. They have a lot of award ceremonies that typically feel more like a giant lecture than anything. I understand the whole "everything going on in the company affects you" but so much of it is just irrelevant to my position. The pay is also a bit lower than competitors. I think it's just about whether you want to sacrifice a bit of pay for a laid back work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place
Supervisor (Former Employee), Kolkata & DelhiFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: family get together
Cons: nothing as such
So far my experience go , the GAllup is the best company ever I worked with.

About Gallup

More than a pollster, Gallup draws from its research and behavioral studies to offer consulting services related to performance – Read more