gail Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work preference
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, Rajasthan5 October 2016
it is a best company for mechanical , employee of this company is hardworking and motivated for own work, in 2 month internship i learnt one thing that is ll be hardworking ans i'll give first priority for my work, any place where i'll work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Software Trrainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka13 April 2016
The project which I worked is from my own company(PEOL Technologies Pvt. Ltd.). The task should be completed on time. Project lasted for one month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and fun
SUPPORTIVE FINANCE & ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal1 April 2016
This company is full of respect and fun culture, all the works are very high responsebilty , so no mistakes , very happy enivorment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Operations & Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Guna, Madhya Pradesh29 March 2016
good place to work with good compensation in india. work satisfaction is good and there is much to learn for person who is interested in gas turbines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Industry
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  PATA2 March 2016
Very Important industry of Govt. of India.
Can learn a lot of things here as it is a big industry in the core domain.
Location is an important factor while choosing this Company.
Pros
Great Exposure, Nice Salary & Perks
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and great experience,
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh20 February 2016
GAIL is amongst the largest PSU's in india. work culture is good and company Provide good facility to their employees. Great Platform For learning and starting the Professional career.
Pros
Free Accommodation, traveling, lunch .
Cons
work pressure, long shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STORE CHALLANGE
Store Keeper (Current Employee) –  Guna, MP28 December 2015
ACCEPT CHALLANGES OF STORE KEEPER RELETED WORK LIKE SAP, GRV, REQUISITION SLIP, FILE MANTAIN WORK, LOGISTICS WORK DISPATCH OF MATERIALS , VENDER RELETED WORK.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Senior Manager (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RJ17 May 2014
Individual capacity building is given secondary priority.
Pros
Benefits and emoulements are excellent.
Cons
Individual development is lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at GAIL
DM (PC) (Current Employee) –  Delhi13 May 2014
Work-life balance is good. There is adequate job-security.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEER
PROJECT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  VIJAYPUR,MADHYA PRADESH19 April 2014
IT IS THE PLEASURE THAT AS A PROJECT ENGINEER IN MY VERY FIRST JOB i ENJOYED A LOT TO WORK .HERE, IN THIS FIELD , LOT OF RESPONSIBILITIES TAKEN BY ME .i HANDLE ABOVE FIFTY WORKERS HERE. I FEEL PROUD THAT ,I MAKE SOME ENGINEERING DOCUMENT FORMAT SELF.
Pros
FREE LUNCHES
Cons
LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHAT YOU LEARNED
Senior Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GJ27 December 2013
AS THIS WAS MY FIRST JOB THATS WHY ALL PRACTICALLY LEARNED INDUSTRY EQUIPMENTS AND CULTURE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good music to work with
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, CA23 January 2013
-Sale
-learned how to put tags in clothes
-horrible manager!
-co-workers were OK
-hardest part having a manger so rude
-most enjoyable part talking and helping customers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, not enough hours, manager was always in a bad attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD WORKING ATMOSPHERE WITH ALL KIND OF OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY AND EXCEL
ASSISTANT FIELD ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  UTTAR PRADESH, PHAPHUND20 June 2012
Good safe plant to work with. Every procedure thruough quite systmatic way.Enough man power so no kind of overwork load.Chances to excel and study regarding the field we are working in .
Pros
safe plant with good working atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility job
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MH10 May 2012
it's very responsible job to do,also it's hard working . doing calibration .work on plc panal with wiring diagrams, also done tubing, and all related to the filed.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
helth care
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility and Technical work
instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Belapur5 May 2012
Working in gail as a instrument technician doing job in natural Gas pipeline jobs or calibration of instruments also and other job related to instrumentation work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
at time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muito boa
Operador de Produção de Esmalte (Current Employee) –  Guarulhos, SP3 March 2016
uma excelente empresa tudo que tenho minha formação foi tudo conseguido através do meu trabalho nela agradeço muita por existir Gail em minha vida obrigado
Pros
boa
Cons
fornesse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7