Find companies:
GP Strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

GP Strategies Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Program Director (Microsoft) (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 22, 2014
large training company focused on quality and client satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
receptionist (Former Employee), StockportAugust 13, 2014
Pros: long lunches
At GP Strategies I was only their for help to find a job. And then someone suggested that I did some work experience whilst I was there on reception. My typical day would to be sorting out the ingoing and outgoing post, photocopying, filling forms out on the computer and keeping the store room tidy. I worked alongside a very friendly women who taught – more... me very well and was very helpful. Overall I enjoyed my work experience at GP Strategies a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOP, trouble shooting of refinery operations, Unsaturated gas plant, crude stabilizer
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 14, 2014
Pros: well versed in dcs control systems
Plant operation from DCS, field in refinery, crude stabilizer,
SOPs for OIL & GAS, JSA, RA, MOC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great team environment.
Team Lead - Instructional Designer (Current Employee), New London, CTJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: less pto benefits than provided by other companies.
GP believes in creating an environment that allows for creativity to flourish. Teamwork is always encouraged and emphasis is placed on delivering high quality products all while having fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A basic job in a crowded field
Instructional Designer (Current Employee), HQ is in MarylandJuly 10, 2014
Pros: exceptionally talented co-workers. good teamwork. one of the best work-at-home policies.
Cons: clients require use of dated technology (winxp! adobe cs5! really?), clients typically don't know what they're buying, company doesn't know what they're selling, the project managers and developers get stuck in the middle.
This is a company I'd really like to love. Really great people, but the clients are absolutely confused and the distributed workforce doesn't work for higher level instructional design. Make-work projects seem crafted from a high school curriculum while we all log indirect time waiting for additional work. They pay great benefits and pay at or above – more... scale for talent in many geographic areas. If you can stand the lack of focus, lack of process, and lack of purpose. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Student (Current Employee), Halifax, ENGJune 12, 2014
Good college. Really kind and polite tutors all have your best interests at heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Learner Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee), yorkshire regionJune 8, 2014
national training provider, good company to work for with lots of training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and excellent management
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Boxborough, MAApril 18, 2014
Pros: growing company, management, work-life balance
Cons: not flexible in finding new assignments
This company is driven for success. Management easy to reach and excel at communication. Life work-balance is great and extremely talented and fun co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
Help Desk Support Specialist (Former Employee), Troy, MIApril 8, 2014
The managemnet wasnt the best. Great place just bad employees. Awesome and very employee friendly and loved the job and hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a 4x4 off-road workshop fabrication center out back.
Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: great exposure to the engineering environment.
Cons: extreme climate conditions.
A typical day at work included laying lots of pipe. Drilling concrete, cutting countless amounts of uni-strut, badgering of other subcontractors to give back our previously loaned out tools, and working in 115 degree heat were all in a typical days' work. I learned the true value of water on this job. Communication was extremely important because of – more... the correlation between patience and extreme heat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment that allows for opportunities to develop and refine professional abilities.
Training Consultant - Full-time (Current Employee), Columbia, MDFebruary 24, 2014
GP Strategies is a positive work environment that provides many opportunities to sharpen skills for a number of career paths. One cam expect to be surrounded by talented individuals to aide in any effort.

The difficult part of the job is rapidly evolving to each client and their specific needs to succeed. This is also one of the enjoyable parts that – more... leads to development of new abilities that one needs to succeed within GP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great team and atmosphere
Learning for Work Tutor (Current Employee), HalifaxFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free parking
Really fast and full on but left to use your own initiative.

I have learned a great deal about funding and learning processes while working at GP Strategies.

My manager is in one word amazing.

The team are great and very supportive.

There is an awful lot of administration to the job, but I do feel you would face this in every job.

Watching young – more... people progress into apprenticeships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient , focussed company
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), BurtonOctober 29, 2013
Pros: most if not all 'out of pocket' expenses are covered.
Cons: can work at weekends
Representing GP Strategies you work on behalf of client, ensuring works are completed to program and to cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting/challenging work
Repair and Overhaul Engineer (Former Employee), Yeovil, ENGOctober 11, 2013
Pros: flexible company
I found them to be extremely professional and I learnt a great deal during the period I was employed by them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GP provides valuable Training Solutions on a contract basis
Training Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: working for a large organization allows for great benefits
Cons: having such a small gp presence, leaves me out of touch with the gp culture
During a typical day at work I am making sure that I am servicing the needs of the client to the best of my ability. I am there to run their training center. I support the trainers and the learners in any way they need assistance. I thoroughly enjoy working with the trainers, both internal and external.

All in all, the most valuable and enjoyable part – more... of my job is the customer service work that I do. I know that I have made a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the independent thinker
Curriculum Manager (Current Employee), New London, CTAugust 28, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: compensation tradeoff
Flexible schedule
Requires independent thinking-don't wait for someone to tell you how or what to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Senior Application Developer (Current Employee), Portland ORAugust 17, 2013
I have generally had very good experiences with the Portland branch of GP. It is a very open and collaborative culture, with small teams working on projects. Management is fairly unobtrusive which makes life better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different.
Training Specialist (Current Employee), Bourbonnais, ILMay 16, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the results of successful new hires' performances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job too many hours and always changing
technical trainer\electrcal support (Current Employee), Troy, MIApril 30, 2013
Pros: aiding in electrical diag
Cons: too many hours
day to day work is in the assy plants assisting the plant repairmen with electrical diagnostics on new product launch vehicles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to stretch your skillset
Senior Consultant / Project Manager (Current Employee), USAJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: opportunity to stretch skillset
Cons: extensive travel without regard for work/life balance.
Focus is on the bottom line for investors, therefore the work is also focused on this. Not always aligned with customer needs as much as opportunity for increased revenue.

About GP Strategies

GP Strategies Corporation (GP Strategies), incorporated in 1959, is a provider of customized training solutions focused on performance – Read more