Find companies:
GM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
821 reviews

GM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Company for individuals willing to solve problems and run the business.
Launch Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYSeptember 17, 2014
I had the opportunity to successfully perform in many disciplines: Manufacturing Supervisor, Quality Engineer, New Product Plant Launch Training Coordinator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work in with balance between personal and professional life
C Source Code Checker and Parser (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 17, 2014
Best company to work in with balance between personal and professional life.lot of scope to learn new technologies
good Management with Good salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting to work for my favorite company was awesome
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Lordstown, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: 40hrs guarnteed
Cons: only temporary help
Showed up to my job everyday Monday thru Friday and did the same thing over and over again. Had many different jobs applying certain parts to cars as they came down the line to my designated job. It was hard on my hands at first but once I got used to it then it wasn't that bad. The most enjoyable part of the day was getting to show up to work everyday – more... with a guaranteed lunch break and it wasn't hard labor and I got to make some friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but everyday is like a box of chocolates...
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 13, 2014
I cant speak for all GM plants but this was what I took away from the Ft Wayne, IN plant. Its incredibly hard to get your foot in the door and once you do its a pretty lengthy process before you're actually working. I was a temp for 14 months with the impression I was going to be hired in but was eventually laid off anyway despite getting an award for – more... reporting quality defects and saving the company loads of money. Good pay but no benefits and still had to pay dues to the local union hall without any real representation as a temp. The extremely fast pace was a real challenge at first but co-workers were a big help and eventually I got used to it and enjoyed it. Made some pretty good friends too. Upper and middle management are often a mess of miss-communication and way more concerned about the bonuses they receive for higher numbers than the quality or well-being of any of the employees. Overall its not a bad place but its got some serious issues that need resolved. Maybe they pay well enough so you'll look the other way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was so excited to be hired and part of the GM Family.
Distribution Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 13, 2014
It was a nice experience learning Production and Distribution during my time with General Motors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding places to work.
official retirement date 4/1/10 (Former Employee), wentzville, moSeptember 12, 2014
Work was outstanding. The work place was well put together and very well run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Paint booth operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: short breaks
come in make sure every booth is cleaned, prep and ready for cars to be painted. hit was a nice team of co worker that was on the same page which made it easier to get the task done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Swartz Creek, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great location.
First job after graduation, it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing what I love
Software Engineer (Former Employee), WarrenSeptember 9, 2014
I like doing what I love in development, project management and design for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continually gave training classes in management
General Supervisor (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 8, 2014
I received continuous guidance and schooling to help make my future with the company as enjoyable and fulfilling as possible. We had annual evaluations and received counseling in order to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to learn but slow growth for your career.
Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 7, 2014
It is a good place to learn but slow growth for your career. Management is good but it is not responsible for your growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when raising a family.
Operator BOC Lake Orion and Retired (Former Employee), Lake Orion, MISeptember 5, 2014
I have worked almost every department while at GM and have gained a lot of experience at all jobs in manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and got along well with everyone.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: i was able to buy a new truck
Cons: i was just a temp, got no benefits, and lost my job.
I loved being in the work. I never miss work, and was very responsible. I'm a self starter and can get along with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a clean and producktive place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Waterford, MISeptember 3, 2014
I worked in a group setting wit several people. Packing and assenbly of automobile parts. I learned to work with others and be part of a team.Management was very fair and friendly and willing to help. Some of the equimtment was old and outdated. fillinng your quoto for the day was rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assisitant
Administrator Assistance / Security (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2014
This job was great. My co workers, management were awesome. I enjoyed every part of that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Coworkers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Warren, MISeptember 2, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: not flexible
Being a contract employee. It felt there wasn't much room for advance. I enjoyed the co-workers wasn't a big fan of all of the customer complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management
Production and Quality Control Supervisor (Current Employee), Lordstown, OHSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: what the offer their employees such as, benefits, fitness and etc.
Cons: keeping contract hired employees to long without hiring them outright.
The Upper Management team was willing to teach new personnel and the other employees were very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build Trucks
Assembler (Former Employee), Fort Wayne INSeptember 2, 2014
Work 3rd shift
How hard it is to build trucks
Worked Trim line
management was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Warren, MISeptember 1, 2014
Outplaced when skill set did not match job requirements.
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life experience
Volunteer for Brain Tumor Society (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 1, 2014
Good cause. Love to help others who are in need and support. Learning experince.

About GM

Growth opportunities at GM for talented people are as wide as the world. From the design and engineering of new state-of-the-art – Read more