Find companies:
GE Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
272 reviews

GE Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business outlook is bleak
Engineering Development Lab Leader (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJanuary 22, 2014
The business outlook is bleak, no long-term careers can be had at GE anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe environment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Amersham, ENGJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: endless rewards for merit
Cons: auto-driven via the pc
Inter-site competition keeps standards high. The company is very pro personal development and has very high standards of everything. Safety, quality, performance, improvement and Lean are always on the agenda. Staff behavior and conduct is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with and learn about new things
Project Manager (Functional Design Owner) (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: no free lunches
Great place to work with and learn about new things. Imagination at work is the greatest thing in GE with continuous improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small place with Big innovation.
Sr. NPI Project Leader (QA, NPI, DFM, DT) (Former Employee), Aurora, OHJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: technology, people.
Cons: silo management with big brother
I had a great experience. At GE the technology was fantastic and it was a very diverse group. I learned a lot about FDA compliance and the politics of Big Business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth The Trouble
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Lewiston, MEJanuary 17, 2014
At times, working for GE Healthcare can be a little challenging, but no matter what it's worth the trials.

The environment can, at times, be difficult as trying to balance the requirements of GE's strict ISO standards against trying to achieve what the customers need.

The benefits and pay are comparable to positions with other companies, but many – more... of the smaller perks that come with working alongside GE is very helpful however, such as access to their employee only eshop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Manager
Test Manager (Former Employee), BangaloreJanuary 13, 2014
• Managing different vendors with a consultant team of 20+ resources, globally located.
• Define project testing scope, goals and deliverables that support business goals in collaboration with senior management and stakeholders.
• Define the Strategy and build a project team of professionals with appropriate skills, attitudes and motivation. Document, – more... implement, monitor, and enforce all processes as per standards defined by the organization.
• Work with validation managers for delivering quality with FDA compliance guidelines.
• Getting all test cycles completed within time and framework. Automation and Performance testing activities co ordinated and owned.
• Budget the project needs and obtain management support for the time, resources and budget required.
• Develop the project plan for the tasks, dependencies and participants required to mitigate the risks to system quality and obtain stakeholder support for this plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work for I loved this company
Executive Administrative Assistant/SWAP (Former Employee), Pewaukee, WIJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful coworkders, wonderful manager, always had projects that were my expertise
Cons: it was only a temp job through adecco
I learned so many different roles at GE Healthcare. This was my favorite job. I miss it so much. I want to be here I want this as my career. I love GE. I miss GE, I worked through Adecco and my assignment ended. I am currently working with Adecco to try and get another assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits with challenges in career advancement & politics
Product Quality Leader (Former Employee), Barrington, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: benefits (3 weeks off to start) and compensation is fair
Cons: office politics and career advancements
Any project regarding continuous improvements or lean is met with immediate opposition from the compliance side (QA/RA) regardless if it makes good business sense, remains compliant status, and is in best intrest of the customer.

Every year there is a new buzzword: (Six Sigma, Lean, Fastworks, Simplification, Ecomagionation, Healthimagination)...

It – more... is usually followed by the next year or two with ... 2.0

Company is trying to stay competitive, but being an MNC comes with challenges which were already described above.

Becoming very management/top heavy with not much at the bottom to get the work done. I wonder what Jack Welch would say about the current state of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Started from Ge
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Got all experience from GE Healthcare, Started my career from GE,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive community
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: calm work environment, intelligent team
Cons: constricting corporate vibe and procedures
Working at GE Healthcare was engaging and challenging without being overworked. I found good support as both an intern and an employee for learning the technologies I needed to do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team with multiple different daily challenges
X Ray Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Dublin, IrelandDecember 30, 2013
Pros: free meals, i phone, laptop and company car with excellent pension
Cons: lots of travel and long hours.parts supply issues also
We are a close team who work in the service healthcare industry. there is no typical day as everyday offers a different challenge due to the widespread customer base and variety of equipment that falls into our X-Ray Modality. Our daily challenges range from installing, maintaining and troubleshooting electronic, mechanical software driven X-Ray systems. – more... The hardest part of the job is the long hours that you must put in to cover the wide install base we have here in order to provide a service above and beyond the expectation of our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and interaction with colleagues, doctors and medical staff.
Clinical Application Specialist- Ultrasound (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 26, 2013
Pros: interactions with a lot of people related to medical industry
Cons: travelling in unsafe areas
It was an on-field job therefore required lots of travelling but this all in all was a good experience as every day i used to get to meet different doctors having different point of views. Each doctor has it's own way of handling the instrument. Along with demonstarting the ultrasound machine i used to spend a lot of time assisting the sonographer/radiologist/cardiologist/gynaecologist – more... in setting up the resolution of the machine which in turn helped me learn how to scan a patient like a radiographer, how to diagnose a medical problem in the area of interest. So, apart from working as an application specialist i got an oppurtunity to learn the medical aspect involved in it.Handling wide range of applications like abdomen, obstetrics, pediatric, urology, gyneacology, cardiology, small parts and vascular parts further enhanced my knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with good benefits
Endoscopy Manager (Former Employee), La Palma, CADecember 19, 2013
Pros: work environment
Cons: hours
GE provided me with ongoing opportunities for personal and professional development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sourced and attract qualified candidates
Contract Recruiter (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIDecember 17, 2013
Highly standardized recruitment environment. Worked with Six Sigma team to streamline recruitment processes and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Counsul
Internship (Former Employee), Burlington, VTDecember 12, 2013
Wonderful employees, and a great work life balance.
As a college intern here I was able to shadow many of the partners, and gain an insight into corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprehensive compensation and benefits package, flexible work schedules and excellent development programs
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, ILDecember 11, 2013
A typical day at work involved 100% multi-tasking. Daily "tasks" ranged from solving benefits and pay issues, investigating employee complaints, handling disability claims, providing HR orientation for newly on-boarded employees and conducting other training sessions; with many other things in between. Very challenging. The most enjoyable part of my – more... job was supporting the employees and management who took great pride in the work performed (manufacturing of pharmaceutical devices & drugs). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE was a daily challenge
Ultrasound Field Services Engineer (Current Employee), South Florida, FLNovember 25, 2013
Pros: leading-edge technology ideas and products for long term security
Cons: sometime is too demanding and you can't keep up
Its a wonderful place to work. GE was a daily challenge. It a dynamic company. A lots of breakthroughs products, amazing technology. Well organized, future-oriented. Demamnda to much of you, but it paid well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead Developer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2013
GE Healthcare is serving the world with medical imaging products. To improve its sales and services, GE Healthcare needs to have an accurate knowledge of its installed base, it is giving support to the nearly more than thousands of applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
6 moths worked as Intern (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaNovember 23, 2013
Learn Java with cool guys around.
Java swing and personality development.
Cooperative.
Cool.
I enjoyed all assigned work in company.
Every moment in company was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If GE buys your company, plan to leave
Sales Medical Diagnostics (Former Employee), USANovember 22, 2013
Pros: good salary, benefits
Cons: no job security
I worked for a company acquired by GE. Perhaps it was other management changes, but at that time, my 20+ year career was on the line. I probably was targeted as a long-time employee from the predecessor company who could easily and cheaply be shuffled out the door. Management quickly signed on to the GE philosophy and sold their mommas for a dime. You – more... can expect to have no support from corporate if you're in the field, management who will stab you in the back and let you fend for yourself until they dump you. If my choice was being a piano player in a house of ill-repute and working for GE, I'd take the music lessons. – less

About GE Healthcare

What do you envision for your future? At GE Healthcare, we strive to see life more clearly. Our "healthymagination" – Read more