Find companies:
GE Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
260 reviews

GE Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the largest corporations in the world. Great people.
Production Associate (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIFebruary 10, 2014
Robert Rohde
Summary
Assembly Line Worker with 34 years in a large scale manufacturing environment. Safety-conscious with a strong
attention to detail.
Knowledgeable Production Associate Machine Operator with positive attitude and a commitment to safety, quality,
customer service and lean manufacturing. Talented Machine Operator with solid work history – more... and proven ability to
perform well in a team and individually. skilled in reading and interpreting blueprints, diagrams and drawings.
Highlights
Interpretation of blueprints, wiring diagrams and
drawings
Accuracy
Problem resolution ability
Exceptional attention to detail
Excellent quantitative skills
Critical thinker
Detail oriented
Safety-oriented
Proficient multi-tasker
Accomplishments
Problem Diagnosis
Used operational knowledge of systems, parts and components to solve problems that arose during assembly.
Machine Operation
Entered operating instructions into computers to start and adjust welding machines.
Contributed to an annual 5+% increase in productivity through improvements in operations, quality, safety and
administration.
Experience
Production Associate
August 1979 to August 2014
GE Healthcare - Milwaukee/Waukesha, WI
Actively suggested operational improvements to enhance quality, improve production times and reduce costs. Changed
equipment over to new product. Consulted welding chart specifications to select appropriate type and thickness of
metal. Examined weld for bead size and other specifications. Maintained proper stock levels on a line. Started machine
operations by inserting control instructions into control units. Ensured the most cost-effective production methods were
employed. Inspected finished products for quality and adherence to customer specifications. Planned and laid out work to
meet production and schedule requirements. Adhered to all applicable regulations, policies and procedures for health,
safety and environmental compliance. Reviewed the performance of subordinates. Set up and operated production
equipment in accordance with current good manufacturing practices and standard operating procedures.
Education
High School Diploma : General, 1978
Whitnall High School - Greenfield, WI, USA
Coursework in Civil Engineering, Accounting, Machining, Maintenance at W.C.T.C and M.A.T.C.
: – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To Learn New Technology
Project Lead (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WisconsinFebruary 3, 2014
Worked on 11g/10g Databases DB work it includes both the Build and Production Support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment with flexible work hours
Biomedical Technician Intern (Former Employee), Brandon, FLFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
A typical work day consisted of completing any Work in Progress reports, PMs, and any repair requests throughout the day. E-Learning courses also had to be completed periodically. I learned many PM procedures, troubleshooting techniques, and safety procedures. Co-workers were very kind and respectful. They were very informative and knowledgeable. The – more... hardest part of the job was searching for missing medical equipment in order to meet compliance goals. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning the various equipment used in the medical field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting technology to work with, culture leaves something to be desired
CT Systems Verification Engineer (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJanuary 30, 2014
Working with CT machines everyday is very challenging and exciting work, learned a lot in a short amount of time. Complex challenges and long hours including weekends can be expected, not much work life balance. Management is mostly good- pushing you through your own limitations but can sometimes be heavy handed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities and Excellent Management
Account Manager/ Senior Imaging Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Extremely competitive work environment. GE only hires the best...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management, flexible scheduling
Clinical Sales Specialist - SE Zone US (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCJanuary 25, 2014
learned the sales business through working at GE
management strong and good communicators
co-workers dedicated and professional
enjoyed getting in front of key customers at many different sites
disliked some of the difficulty getting things done through legal dept
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for GE applications
MRI CAZ Clinical Imaging Specialist (Former Employee), Central atlantic zone.January 24, 2014
The work was very challenging but rewarding. The most difficult part of the job was traveling 90% of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting projects, free pizza on Fridays
Bioinformatics Developer (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAJanuary 24, 2014
My project was interesting. I have improved in statistics machine learning. It was a contract though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business outlook is bleak
Engineering Development Lab Leader (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJanuary 22, 2014
The business outlook is bleak, no long-term careers can be had at GE anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe environment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Amersham, ENGJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: endless rewards for merit
Cons: auto-driven via the pc
Inter-site competition keeps standards high. The company is very pro personal development and has very high standards of everything. Safety, quality, performance, improvement and Lean are always on the agenda. Staff behavior and conduct is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with and learn about new things
Project Manager (Functional Design Owner) (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: no free lunches
Great place to work with and learn about new things. Imagination at work is the greatest thing in GE with continuous improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small place with Big innovation.
Sr. NPI Project Leader (QA, NPI, DFM, DT) (Former Employee), Aurora, OHJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: technology, people.
Cons: silo management with big brother
I had a great experience. At GE the technology was fantastic and it was a very diverse group. I learned a lot about FDA compliance and the politics of Big Business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth The Trouble
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Lewiston, MEJanuary 17, 2014
At times, working for GE Healthcare can be a little challenging, but no matter what it's worth the trials.

The environment can, at times, be difficult as trying to balance the requirements of GE's strict ISO standards against trying to achieve what the customers need.

The benefits and pay are comparable to positions with other companies, but many – more... of the smaller perks that come with working alongside GE is very helpful however, such as access to their employee only eshop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Manager
Test Manager (Former Employee), BangaloreJanuary 13, 2014
• Managing different vendors with a consultant team of 20+ resources, globally located.
• Define project testing scope, goals and deliverables that support business goals in collaboration with senior management and stakeholders.
• Define the Strategy and build a project team of professionals with appropriate skills, attitudes and motivation. Document, – more... implement, monitor, and enforce all processes as per standards defined by the organization.
• Work with validation managers for delivering quality with FDA compliance guidelines.
• Getting all test cycles completed within time and framework. Automation and Performance testing activities co ordinated and owned.
• Budget the project needs and obtain management support for the time, resources and budget required.
• Develop the project plan for the tasks, dependencies and participants required to mitigate the risks to system quality and obtain stakeholder support for this plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work for I loved this company
Executive Administrative Assistant/SWAP (Former Employee), Pewaukee, WIJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful coworkders, wonderful manager, always had projects that were my expertise
Cons: it was only a temp job through adecco
I learned so many different roles at GE Healthcare. This was my favorite job. I miss it so much. I want to be here I want this as my career. I love GE. I miss GE, I worked through Adecco and my assignment ended. I am currently working with Adecco to try and get another assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits with challenges in career advancement & politics
Product Quality Leader (Former Employee), Barrington, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: benefits (3 weeks off to start) and compensation is fair
Cons: office politics and career advancements
Any project regarding continuous improvements or lean is met with immediate opposition from the compliance side (QA/RA) regardless if it makes good business sense, remains compliant status, and is in best intrest of the customer.

Every year there is a new buzzword: (Six Sigma, Lean, Fastworks, Simplification, Ecomagionation, Healthimagination)...

It – more... is usually followed by the next year or two with ... 2.0

Company is trying to stay competitive, but being an MNC comes with challenges which were already described above.

Becoming very management/top heavy with not much at the bottom to get the work done. I wonder what Jack Welch would say about the current state of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Started from Ge
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Got all experience from GE Healthcare, Started my career from GE,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive community
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: calm work environment, intelligent team
Cons: constricting corporate vibe and procedures
Working at GE Healthcare was engaging and challenging without being overworked. I found good support as both an intern and an employee for learning the technologies I needed to do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team with multiple different daily challenges
X Ray Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Dublin, IrelandDecember 30, 2013
Pros: free meals, i phone, laptop and company car with excellent pension
Cons: lots of travel and long hours.parts supply issues also
We are a close team who work in the service healthcare industry. there is no typical day as everyday offers a different challenge due to the widespread customer base and variety of equipment that falls into our X-Ray Modality. Our daily challenges range from installing, maintaining and troubleshooting electronic, mechanical software driven X-Ray systems. – more... The hardest part of the job is the long hours that you must put in to cover the wide install base we have here in order to provide a service above and beyond the expectation of our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and interaction with colleagues, doctors and medical staff.
Clinical Application Specialist- Ultrasound (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 26, 2013
Pros: interactions with a lot of people related to medical industry
Cons: travelling in unsafe areas
It was an on-field job therefore required lots of travelling but this all in all was a good experience as every day i used to get to meet different doctors having different point of views. Each doctor has it's own way of handling the instrument. Along with demonstarting the ultrasound machine i used to spend a lot of time assisting the sonographer/radiologist/cardiologist/gynaecologist – more... in setting up the resolution of the machine which in turn helped me learn how to scan a patient like a radiographer, how to diagnose a medical problem in the area of interest. So, apart from working as an application specialist i got an oppurtunity to learn the medical aspect involved in it.Handling wide range of applications like abdomen, obstetrics, pediatric, urology, gyneacology, cardiology, small parts and vascular parts further enhanced my knowledge. – less

About GE Healthcare

What do you envision for your future? At GE Healthcare, we strive to see life more clearly. Our "healthymagination" – Read more