Find companies:
GE Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
293 reviews

GE Healthcare Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 4, 2014
Good company with good benifits. Self scheduling and customers.
Must prioritize customer calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, excellent staff training programs
Application Integration and workflow specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 18, 2013
Pros: good employer, great training
Cons: ge buys and sells companies frequently
I worked remotely from a home office.
GE kept us abreast of industry trends, new standards through excellent on-line training system.
Management was good, reviews were regular and fair, chances for advancement were excellent
My co-workers were dedicated and diligent
Watching the company close down
My co-worker and client interactions were the most enjoyable – more... part of my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Exciting
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2013
GE - was a great learning experience.

Opportunity to expand skills and leverage previous experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Process Operator (Former Employee), Cork, CDecember 4, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great benfits, great place to work
12 hour shifts, great time off. Very busy. good demand of product, plenty of overime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative team
Accounts Receivable Assistant (Former Employee), Beijing, ChinaNovember 25, 2014
Enjoyed working with the teammates and learned a lot of practical skills in accounting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager field engineers to provide exceptional customer service .
Modality Service Leader CT/MR/MI (Former Employee), SydneyNovember 23, 2014
Dealing with customer issues and ensuring customers service expectation are meet .
Project planning for new installation.
Resource planning .
Dealing with all customer escalation .
Strategic customer engagement .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Account Manager (Current Employee), WVNovember 21, 2014
Not a bad place to work but they require you to move almost every 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Ambassador Medical (Former Employee), Noblesville, INNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good pay for the job required
Cons: too much ot at the end of sales quarter
Management looks out for themselves - no personal advancement.
Co-workers are honest and the best part of this facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive anatomic pathology lab
Histology/IHC Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CANovember 19, 2014
When I first got hired at Clarient, they had not yet been acquired by GE Healthcare. I came in as a inexperienced young man who had no clue about what went on in an IHC laboratory. Since the first day I was hired I would try and soak in as much knowledge as I could grasp and ended up learning an enormous amount of info on the job. The atmosphere could – more... be light at times, but people also knew when it was time to put their heads down and get to work. I had a great experience working for Clarient and gained knowledge and skills that will last me a lifetime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned allot over 24 years
Field Engineer (Current Employee), New Orleans, LANovember 19, 2014
Pros: running my own business
Cons: the chance for advancement was just not there
I was my own boss, I was responsible for contacting the customers and scheduling the service calls once they were placed. I ordered parts if needed, picked up parts at fedex then returned to complete repairs. I closed the dispatched job and collected PO numbers if needed.

Ge kept me well trained including sending me to a customer care coarse

I learned – more... to basically be as self reliant as possible however GE had a support group of on line engineers to turn to if needed. I only needed to turn to them every once and a while. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Feelings of GE Healthcare
Integration Specialist (Current Employee), Work from HomeNovember 19, 2014
Pros: work from home
The life style of GE Healthcare is FAST pace. You always have more work than you can complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Administration
Administrator (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJNovember 12, 2014
Great culture; management tends to promote from within. GE is big on education and courses that will aide you in accelerating your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, great benefits
Software Implementation Consultant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 12, 2014
My responsibilities included data collection, data translation, coordination of changes, testing and configuring and delivering the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big when it comes to investing in training, and developmnet
Healthcare Service Account Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 11, 2014
Pros: reasources, big name backing you up
Cons: bureaucracy, red taped organizational structure
GE Healthcare provides a great source of resources to help you win and develop from a professional standpoint.

GE Healthcare provides cutting edge technology with emphasis in customer relationship, and satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Electro-Mechanical Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJNovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of building mechanical assemblies and performing system alignments and testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Healthcare - Diversity
Corporate Program Manager (Former Employee), West Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2014
As being part of the biggest company in the world, you get to interact with very diverse group of individuals from different countries. I really had enjoyed my 10 year tenure at GE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable slow growth
Lead Applications Engineer (Former Employee), Waukesha, WINovember 2, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: slow growth
If you are an aspirant individual with high ambitions. This is not the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Mechanical Engineer II (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WIOctober 31, 2014
Pros: good company, solid, well known
Cons: slow to hire permanent positions, layoffs
Plenty of things to do, and not enough time to do them and limited resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highlights
Data Conversion Lead (Current Employee), 53213October 29, 2014
• 10+ years of Hands on experience with Informatica, Siebel 8.1, OBIEE and SQL/PLSQL.
• Having Lead experience over 4 years.
• Having Application Support experience.
• Master’s degree in Computers Applications
• Experience with strict Deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to gain experience
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great colleagues
Cons: few technical training
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with my talented and supportive co-workers.

The hardest part of the job is ever changing program schedules.

1 2 3 4 5

About GE Healthcare

What do you envision for your future? At GE Healthcare, we strive to see life more clearly. Our "healthymagination" – Read more