Find companies:
GE Energy Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
168 reviews

GE Energy Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Using too many inificient softwares
Sourcing (Current Employee), CanadaDecember 8, 2013
Cons: slowest computer it network ever.
The big thing at GE is "Simplification", too many managers justifying their jobs with silly make work projects. Now they want to simplify what they screwed up. Worst place I ever worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Engaging
Junior Project Engineer (Former Employee), Oakville, OnAugust 28, 2013
GE offers a busy and engaging environment with great potential for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE - Great learning Place
Product Data Management project (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 15, 2013
I started my career in GE as a contractor through Tata Consultancy services. In GE I had the opportunity to work in their GE energy systems which made Gas Turbines. I was trained in Six Sigma philosophy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed and challenging
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Milton, ONOctober 30, 2012
Pros: the ge name come with a lot of benefits
Cons: when working for a large organization you tend to get lost in the numbers
I started working for GE through an aquisition. My co-workers are the best, we are a small unit that have worked together well, we consider our selves to be the perfect fit. The culture is quite different from most and there is learning, learning and more learning. There are lots of webx and meeting to circulate information. The hardest part of the – more... job is month end when you just have to have everything done right on time with no room for error, but we always manage to get it done right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect challanging dream job
Warranty engineer & Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee), Duifferent place depend on site locationsSeptember 22, 2014
For a power plant warranty engineer, you don't have any specific time schedule because the operators are not familiar to the system and you are always facing with technical errors caused by personnel so it is very important, before any trouble shooting technical activities, stay calm and perform supportive technical assistance for the operation team – more... to manage and conduct their skills to avoid next probable mistakes.

therefore it is not only your technical knowledge useful for performing your job but also public behavior and personal supportive quality factors are important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment, no extra help given
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Sometimes helping the picking department but my job responsibility was to pack everything that needed to go out.

There really wasn't much to learn there as they don't teach much.

Management needs to be more organized and streamlined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Lead Civil/Structural & Architectural Estimator (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
management is great, Job is challenging and people are wonderful to work with.Would work again for GE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Commercial Analyst (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SCTAugust 23, 2014
Cons: many
no motivation

everyone demoralised

demanding bosses who did not know the staff

no enjoyment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Electrical Technical Advisor (Current Employee), Conroe, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good place for entry level experience
Cons: not much advancement opportunities
Great people, treat you like family.
Pros Good place for entry level experience.
Cons Not much advancement opportunities for the Wireline Dept. Techs in TX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to start
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 31, 2014
I think that GE Power Conversion was a nice company to work for, but the work I was doing I wasn't personally interested in. I'm looking for a software engineering position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to make money
Senior Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Houma, LAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: work/home ratio pretty good. 14/7 schedule
Cons: management seemed complacent and carefree, sales individuals seemed non-existent.
Great opportunity to make money and great laid back, family type of environment. Poor management and sales individuals (not sales team).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security a plus
Site Lead Technician(Tech III) (Current Employee), Arlington, OrJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: work/life balance difficult to achieve
I manage up to 40 employees daily and this has greatly enhanced my leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/home life balance
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Brendale, QLDJuly 8, 2014
Customer Relations.
High Safety Focus.
Minimal Supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Technical Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Northern New englandJune 29, 2014
Pros: good salary & benefits
Cons: manager removed after i left
Learned some things, But GE has a reputation of working it's employees very hard with extreme hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Tools & Process Leader (Current Employee), Longmont, COJune 26, 2014
I enjoy the flexibility of working from home, however, it does require good communication skills and really honing in on the team's operating rhythm.

The culture depends largely on location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Financial/Reporting Analyst (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYJune 23, 2014
Fast paced environment with lots of work, but everyone is always willing to help and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G.E
Medical Imaging System Installer (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2014
I was laid off because of the economic downfall we had here in the U.S.A back in 2008
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity Imagination External Focus Inclusiveness
Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 9, 2014
Pros: free trainings
Cons: working hours flexibility
 Strong team player
 Solid technical proficiency
 Self-motivated
 Taking ownership
 Skilled at balancing and prioritizing multiple tasks to meet deadlines.
 curious and quick in learning new technologies
 Customer Focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for aside from slow moving managment
Wind Technician (Current Employee), United StatesMay 31, 2014
GE is a great company to work for with good pay and benefits. The downside is things tend to stall out at the corporate level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Interesting
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Belfort , FranceMay 30, 2014
Pros: management
Conception and development of a customized planning tool for turbine Gas projects in Java EE and JSP/Applet.

Conception and integration of an Oracle database with reporting and decision support tools for managers.

1 2 3 4 5

About GE Energy Management

GE Energy Management is helping solve the world’s toughest energy challenges through the design of leading technology solutions – Read more

GE Energy Management Photos