Find companies:
GE Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
754 reviews

GE Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Facility Security Officer Personnel Security (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 8, 2014
Good company to work for. Good management, employees. Great benefits. Room for advancement. Ability to communicate to employees from top down very well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), SotuhamptonJuly 8, 2014
Cons: strong healthcare policy
Quite challenging activities occurred during my three years in GE, several interesting experiences especially during the first period when we were defining the fix trailing edge (FTE) of the Airbus A350. Tasks started becoming quite repetitive during the definition of the second and third phases of the program.
I have started leading teams of 2 people – more... and they asked me to respond of one of the parts of the program having the chance to work both with suppliers and customers as primary interface and point of contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merit-based advancement
United States Director, Service Marketing (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
Meritocracy that rewards high performers. Flexible environment based on getting work done and completing projects on time and with high quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Postdoctoral Scientist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 2, 2014
Very Good work place.
Working with this company is a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun fast workplace with very nice and helpful coworkers as well as management.
Office Clerk Office Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: set schedule, sundays off, helpful managers.
Cons: no cons.
Answering and taking calls. helping customers with questions or any problem they had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
Collateral Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2014
GE is a company that supports quality in every aspect. Different levels of certifications can be earned, which further enhances individual and company growth. I worked for 3 divisions in various roles; GE Capital, GE Industrial Systems and GE Capital Commercial Finance. I was given the opportunity to further my education, participate in Six Sigma and – more... be an active volunteer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good team of people to work with
Service Center Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: team members, large company
Cons: union environment
Working w/ the union was the toughest part of the day, otherwise you had teh autonomy to run the business as your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Schenectady, NYJune 23, 2014
Great company, genuinely promotes work life balance, excellent team structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While I was at GE I drove Forklift Operator, Shipping and Receiving, Pull Orders , Q-C, Load Orders, Will Calls, RF Scanner, Loading and unloading
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJune 18, 2014
While I was at GE I drove Forklift Operator, Shipping and Receiving, Pull Orders , Q-C, Load Orders, Will Calls, RF Scanner, Loading and unloading
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Supervisor
Commercial Collection Supervisor (Current Employee), Macon, GAJune 9, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
 Managed and maintained current business relationships and sought new accounts through sales, marketing, and referrals
 Developed a variety of payment plans to resolve customer outstanding balances
 Supervised seventeen commercial collectors
 Assessed delinquent borrowers with workout alternatives (repayment plan, modifications, and short sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for.
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 9, 2014
GE has exceeded my expectations as an employer.
GE Transportation offers a wide variety of employment opportunities and a challenging work environment. A true team building experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Current Employee), greenville,SCJune 9, 2014
Meetings
Review calls
UAT calls
project meetings
Good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning and development organization
Commonstream Analyst (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 9, 2014
Pros: company environment
Cons: rapidly changing technology makes it a challenge to stay current
The company was reaching into new areas of the internet and seeing what different ways the internet could benefit the business markets. The business was great at getting all members of the team to buy into the plan and would empower the members to do what needed to be done to accomplish the business needs. Schedules were flexible for life needs and – more... leadership was great at developing from within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, worked with nice people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Westoborough, MAJune 5, 2014
Great company to work for. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with a lot of possibilities
Graduate Student Research Engineer (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 3, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: lots of "red tape"
I was a graduate student research engineer so I wasn't technically employed by GE but was employed through my university (Clemson) instead.

The other employees were helpful. The environment was very goal orientated and productive. The location was great.

GE had a lot of "red tape" I guess you could say that in my opinion hampered productivity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Decatur, ALJune 3, 2014
Welcoming environment, productive, and my co-workers were very easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great beginning
Welder/Laborer (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 2, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: lay-off
The work was hot and working conditions were dirty, but the employees in my cell were the best. Management was not what it could have been.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company wuth high standards
Lead Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee), Москва, RUJune 2, 2014
My works usuallyinclude 95 percent of travel from Site to Site.Preparations, Leadind/executions of deferent type of Outages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Lead, Lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad INDIAJune 1, 2014
I am the employee of Tech Mahindra and GE was my client .
Salary was not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), GE Bishops Cleeve, CheltenhamJune 1, 2014
The company develops aviation software, I have been lucky enough to develop a number of software tools, using C# and .Net.

About GE Corporate

At GE, developing people is embedded in our culture and integral to our growth. Developing people is how we have succeeded across – Read more