Find companies:
GE Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
754 reviews

GE Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Security and Crisis Management Specialist - (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: learning, work culture
Cons: slow, slow growth
GE as one of the biggest and oldest Corporate Houses, is an excellent learning platform, where you get to learn industry best practices, standards and processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Leadership Program
International Customer Risk Leader (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 31, 2014
GE is a fantastic company that provides a strong foundation for any individual's career. Through the course of my FMP program, I obtained a skillset and knowledge that no other program can and this will greatly benefit me in my future endeavours. I cannot thank the company enough for all that they have invested in me during the course of the past several – more... years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High call volume and Plenty of room for growth.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: this was my first customer service job so i appreciated the initial experience i recieved.
Cons: i needed more income.
At General Electric I was a customer service rep. There I was take inbound calls from customers who either wanted to schedule appointments for service repair or who had and issue with the pursing of a General Electric appliance. All of my call were monitored and audited to ensure speedy and effective work. There wasn't anything hard about this job at – more... all. The office where I worked was full of energetic employees whom I had no problem working as a team with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Energy Services
Energy Management Power Conversion (Former Employee), NY, New England and Northern NJJuly 29, 2014
After 6 years in the same role, I decided to look for other opportunities and challenges. GE Energy Services, Motors Division is in process of relocating all supporting activities from Fort Wayne, IN to Monterrey, Mexico. This included my Inside Sales Support, Pre & Post Sales Support, Engineering and Technical Services Support. Needless to say, nearly – more... everyone has shifted their priorities from Sales to survival. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
Quality Control Auditor (Current Employee), PRJuly 28, 2014
New things that I learned every day, my co-workers are wonderful. We work as a team every day and help each other. The hardest thing at job is the temperature that we have to work with. Most enjoyable part of the job is that I'm learning everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Machinist/ Sheet metal fabricator (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 28, 2014
If you want to learn they will allow you to. Different shifts available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits.
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 27, 2014
Recommend this company to anyone. Pay and benefits awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Plainville, CTJuly 25, 2014
The work is always interesting.Love the atmosphere and the people that I work with. The projects are tough so you don't get bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionl and great growth environment
Inside Sales (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks
My average day is spent calling customer, creating proposals, entering orders, and managing the customers need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was challenging and interesting culture!
Intern, Global Growth & Operations FP&A (Former Employee), 11July 24, 2014
Pros: good culture, challenging experience, improvements
Cons: n/a
FP&A was really challenging position and improve me a lot.
Most job culture is family-like, very comfortable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Loved it here.
PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: job security
I had a great boss and this was a great place to work. I was only on a contract and they kept me for six months longer and then there were lay-offs. Job security not the greatest unless you're an Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Employer!
Distributor Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, people, benefits
Cons: none! this place was awesome.
The best company I have ever worked for! The people there are so helpful and the company truly cares about the products they produce and the people who buy them. I learned so much about lighting, I'll never look at another bulb the same way again. Hardest part of the job is maintaining so much information, but its definitely worth it.Management was – more... great, benefits are amazing!!! Most enjoyable part of the job is helping everyone with the success of their own businesses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE is Good
Lead Developer (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 19, 2014
GE is MNC, spanned on various sectors. i was working for GE IT business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Office Administrator (OA) (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
Supported 115 engineers & 15 designers in all aspect as an Adm Asst.
Adm Asst to General Manager at GTTC
Worked with new employee in orientation etc.
Ordered all supplies needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great health benefits
Coating Operator / Grinder (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: some of the chemicals we worked with
Great place to work. Learned to work with thermal barrier coatings and machines, precision grinding, as well as trouble shooting.
Management is easy to get along with and very knowledgeable. Co-workers are very helpful and are good team players. Hardest part of the job in my opinion was grinding to specifications based on blue prints or engineering – more... directive. The camaraderie among the employees was the most enjoyable part of working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities to Work Globally.
Materials/Inventory Management (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: healthcare, volunteer opportunities are awesome.
Cons: work/life balance difficult at times.
Room to grow and gain knowledge. Fast paced atmosphere. Great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Corporate Audit Staff (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Great place to start your career, a lot of leadership opportunities, lacks work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 14, 2014
Although I worked from home, I always felt like an important part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 9, 2014
Huge government organization.

Its different experience all together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Niskayuna, NYJuly 8, 2014
Great place to start your career. You get to work with the some of the smartest people in the industry

About GE Corporate

At GE, developing people is embedded in our culture and integral to our growth. Developing people is how we have succeeded across – Read more