Find companies:
GE Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
726 reviews

GE Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good team of people to work with
Service Center Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: team members, large company
Cons: union environment
Working w/ the union was the toughest part of the day, otherwise you had teh autonomy to run the business as your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Schenectady, NYJune 23, 2014
Great company, genuinely promotes work life balance, excellent team structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While I was at GE I drove Forklift Operator, Shipping and Receiving, Pull Orders , Q-C, Load Orders, Will Calls, RF Scanner, Loading and unloading
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJune 18, 2014
While I was at GE I drove Forklift Operator, Shipping and Receiving, Pull Orders , Q-C, Load Orders, Will Calls, RF Scanner, Loading and unloading
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Supervisor
Commercial Collection Supervisor (Current Employee), Macon, GAJune 9, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
 Managed and maintained current business relationships and sought new accounts through sales, marketing, and referrals
 Developed a variety of payment plans to resolve customer outstanding balances
 Supervised seventeen commercial collectors
 Assessed delinquent borrowers with workout alternatives (repayment plan, modifications, and short sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for.
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 9, 2014
GE has exceeded my expectations as an employer.
GE Transportation offers a wide variety of employment opportunities and a challenging work environment. A true team building experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Current Employee), greenville,SCJune 9, 2014
Meetings
Review calls
UAT calls
project meetings
Good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning and development organization
Commonstream Analyst (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 9, 2014
Pros: company environment
Cons: rapidly changing technology makes it a challenge to stay current
The company was reaching into new areas of the internet and seeing what different ways the internet could benefit the business markets. The business was great at getting all members of the team to buy into the plan and would empower the members to do what needed to be done to accomplish the business needs. Schedules were flexible for life needs and – more... leadership was great at developing from within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, worked with nice people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Westoborough, MAJune 5, 2014
Great company to work for. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with a lot of possibilities
Graduate Student Research Engineer (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 3, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: lots of "red tape"
I was a graduate student research engineer so I wasn't technically employed by GE but was employed through my university (Clemson) instead.

The other employees were helpful. The environment was very goal orientated and productive. The location was great.

GE had a lot of "red tape" I guess you could say that in my opinion hampered productivity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Decatur, ALJune 3, 2014
Welcoming environment, productive, and my co-workers were very easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great beginning
Welder/Laborer (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 2, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: lay-off
The work was hot and working conditions were dirty, but the employees in my cell were the best. Management was not what it could have been.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company wuth high standards
Lead Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee), Москва, RUJune 2, 2014
My works usuallyinclude 95 percent of travel from Site to Site.Preparations, Leadind/executions of deferent type of Outages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Lead, Lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad INDIAJune 1, 2014
I am the employee of Tech Mahindra and GE was my client .
Salary was not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), GE Bishops Cleeve, CheltenhamJune 1, 2014
The company develops aviation software, I have been lucky enough to develop a number of software tools, using C# and .Net.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had a pool and health center
Journeyman Moldmaker (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: great health care
the best place I have ever worked sorry that they closed my division in 1986 or I would have been a life time employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 30, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
assignment rebuild bearing/fast pace, demanding,helpful ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and somewhat secure place to work.
Assembler (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 28, 2014
Pros: wholesome, friendly, good pay and benefits
Cons: lack of job security
Work experience limited to assembling. A fun and enjoyable place to work. Job security was a worry for many a year, but the benefits were worth returning for. I hope that it will be able to stay for the benefit of the people who still work there and the benefit it gives to the state revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work if its ok for a GM to email employees telling them to vote for "hope and change". If you aren't part of that, not so much.
Site Lead and Lead Controls TA (Former Employee), Numerous sites in Europe, Middle East and AsiaMay 27, 2014
Pros: decent travel and living policies, reasonable safety culture
Cons: very little respect for anyone with a broad background
Draw down to GE is not allowing people to retain expat status. Otherwise, just another typical giant conglomerate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Engaging Work
Systems Engineer / Test Engineer (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 27, 2014
Solid Engaging work experiences; opportunity fro overseas travel. Flex time a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Program Engineer (Former Employee), Lynn, MA; Schenectady, NYMay 26, 2014
Pros: honest management
Gained valuable experience in several different disciplines with rotating assignments on the GE Engineering program.

About GE Corporate

At GE, developing people is embedded in our culture and integral to our growth. Developing people is how we have succeeded across – Read more