Find companies:
GE Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
723 reviews

GE Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was challenging and interesting culture!
Intern, Global Growth & Operations FP&A (Former Employee), 11July 24, 2014
Pros: good culture, challenging experience, improvements
Cons: n/a
FP&A was really challenging position and improve me a lot.
Most job culture is family-like, very comfortable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Loved it here.
PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: job security
I had a great boss and this was a great place to work. I was only on a contract and they kept me for six months longer and then there were lay-offs. Job security not the greatest unless you're an Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Employer!
Distributor Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, people, benefits
Cons: none! this place was awesome.
The best company I have ever worked for! The people there are so helpful and the company truly cares about the products they produce and the people who buy them. I learned so much about lighting, I'll never look at another bulb the same way again. Hardest part of the job is maintaining so much information, but its definitely worth it.Management was – more... great, benefits are amazing!!! Most enjoyable part of the job is helping everyone with the success of their own businesses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE is Good
Lead Developer (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 19, 2014
GE is MNC, spanned on various sectors. i was working for GE IT business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Office Administrator (OA) (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
Supported 115 engineers & 15 designers in all aspect as an Adm Asst.
Adm Asst to General Manager at GTTC
Worked with new employee in orientation etc.
Ordered all supplies needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great health benefits
Coating Operator / Grinder (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: some of the chemicals we worked with
Great place to work. Learned to work with thermal barrier coatings and machines, precision grinding, as well as trouble shooting.
Management is easy to get along with and very knowledgeable. Co-workers are very helpful and are good team players. Hardest part of the job in my opinion was grinding to specifications based on blue prints or engineering – more... directive. The camaraderie among the employees was the most enjoyable part of working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities to Work Globally.
Materials/Inventory Management (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: healthcare, volunteer opportunities are awesome.
Cons: work/life balance difficult at times.
Room to grow and gain knowledge. Fast paced atmosphere. Great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Corporate Audit Staff (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Great place to start your career, a lot of leadership opportunities, lacks work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 14, 2014
Although I worked from home, I always felt like an important part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 9, 2014
Huge government organization.

Its different experience all together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Niskayuna, NYJuly 8, 2014
Great place to start your career. You get to work with the some of the smartest people in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Facility Security Officer Personnel Security (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 8, 2014
Good company to work for. Good management, employees. Great benefits. Room for advancement. Ability to communicate to employees from top down very well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), SotuhamptonJuly 8, 2014
Cons: strong healthcare policy
Quite challenging activities occurred during my three years in GE, several interesting experiences especially during the first period when we were defining the fix trailing edge (FTE) of the Airbus A350. Tasks started becoming quite repetitive during the definition of the second and third phases of the program.
I have started leading teams of 2 people – more... and they asked me to respond of one of the parts of the program having the chance to work both with suppliers and customers as primary interface and point of contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merit-based advancement
United States Director, Service Marketing (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
Meritocracy that rewards high performers. Flexible environment based on getting work done and completing projects on time and with high quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Postdoctoral Scientist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 2, 2014
Very Good work place.
Working with this company is a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun fast workplace with very nice and helpful coworkers as well as management.
Office Clerk Office Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: set schedule, sundays off, helpful managers.
Cons: no cons.
Answering and taking calls. helping customers with questions or any problem they had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
Collateral Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2014
GE is a company that supports quality in every aspect. Different levels of certifications can be earned, which further enhances individual and company growth. I worked for 3 divisions in various roles; GE Capital, GE Industrial Systems and GE Capital Commercial Finance. I was given the opportunity to further my education, participate in Six Sigma and – more... be an active volunteer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good team of people to work with
Service Center Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: team members, large company
Cons: union environment
Working w/ the union was the toughest part of the day, otherwise you had teh autonomy to run the business as your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Schenectady, NYJune 23, 2014
Great company, genuinely promotes work life balance, excellent team structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While I was at GE I drove Forklift Operator, Shipping and Receiving, Pull Orders , Q-C, Load Orders, Will Calls, RF Scanner, Loading and unloading
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJune 18, 2014
While I was at GE I drove Forklift Operator, Shipping and Receiving, Pull Orders , Q-C, Load Orders, Will Calls, RF Scanner, Loading and unloading

About GE Corporate

At GE, developing people is embedded in our culture and integral to our growth. Developing people is how we have succeeded across – Read more