GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work in
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON19 February 2015
G.E. was a great place to work, unfortunately my sonority was unable to hold my job. I met many great people there and wish them all the best.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Record to Report Leader (Current Employee) –  controller Health care31 January 2015
General electric is supporting its employees, achieve career goals, management is supportive, work load is a high but can be managed with simplification and staying lean all the time.

it is a company that values its employees and support there development.
Pros
employee development
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Clerk
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2015
• Gathered and sorted mail accordingly by departments into slots; delivered mail on a daily basis
• Assisted with communication delivery needs within the office
• Certificate of Achievement acknowledging hard work and integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE operates under processes and systems.
Senior Manager of Finance (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 December 2014
A good company to work for with a lot of challenges and you will never be bored. Need to live in a matrix world and take initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Electrical Technician/ Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 December 2014
The work environment and attitude is just so perfect to define.No pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and happier environment at work
IT Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2014
GE is nice place to work, people in GE always try to helps new employee or interns. I joined GE as an intern. I got all important and useful information about company different policies at induction program which company only organized for interns or new employees, when they join company.
All co-workers are so good and very supportive and cooperative.
Most important part is we can work independently. The managers and co-workers appreciate new initiative or simplification. They do support new ideas and new technology.

We also participate in fund raising events for charity by buying raffles tickets, balloons or by participating in some games.
We do enjoy by participating in some games activities organized by company and by having ice cream every Friday in summer season :)
Pros
Work independently and time off when needed
Cons
Not Applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Managed Company
Reliability Engineer (Former Employee) –  Erie, PA2 September 2014
One of the best Managed companies I have worked for Deadlines were fixed. Corporate goals where well understood by employees. Very customer focused organization. Had a matrix organisation which made it difficult at times to convince other groups of the need to do specific things. Often Times (Too Many) upper level management was involved in the day to day activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A global leader in technology innovation
Director of Communications & Public Affairs (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2014
Global company with a strong brand and a world of opportunity in which to grow and develop a highly respected career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed my time here
Digital Energy Co-op NPI Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2014
- Working on the manufacturing floor alongside assemblers and engineers
-great work environment, cheerful and fun place to be!
-most enjoyable part of the job would be my team
-supervisor has been the greatest role model i have had so far
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and Dynamic work environment
Accounting/Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 June 2014
Very professional and Dynamic environment to work in
Time Management
Speed
Accuracy in reporting
Several accounting SW
Pros
*
Cons
*
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report

Want to know more about GE Corporate?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE was a great company
Quality/Continuous Improvement Specialist (Former Employee) –  peterborough12 June 2014
Worked hard with good people. Long cycle business and unfortunately market dependent as with all products and we hit a down turn in the market.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Turn over of upper management was too high.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work Environment
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON7 April 2014
- Day started with a morning meeting to assign tasks for the day
- I learned how to read blueprints, properly wire and build control panels, operate a crane and attach parts of the Wind Hubs
- Management was very helpful and friendly, they made daily rounds so if you ever had any questions they were available
- Most Co-workers were friendly and helpful, experienced workers were there to give advice or help if I was having trouble
- The hardest part of the job was training employees that had more experience then me (when lay offs were happening we had to train employees from different areas) when they didn't want to learn
- The most enjoyable part was challenging myself to see how many Wind Hubs I could finish in a day, also working with friendly, easy going people
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Commuting from Oshawa to Peterborough
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Laborer / Assembler (Former Employee) –  Peterborough ON26 February 2014
good place to work

Fast paced

good people to work with

Good money

you will get laid off
Pros
benefits
Cons
fast paced, you will get laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family atmosphere and fun
Armature Coil Taper (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON22 January 2014
Great place to work.People are great. Learned most importantly about safety both at work at out of work. Applying similar to daily routines wherever. Hardest part was waiting for go ahead and approval for clearance for a specific job.Set up process pretty long and very detail specific so approval delayed production. Enjoyable part when jobs completed in great time for next process.
Pros
Health Awareness Programs.
Cons
Waiting for Approval of set up
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON13 January 2014
GE has been very good to me. A typical day at work would be organizing our crane lifts with the other trades people, performing lifts throughout day and also dipping and curing of very large electric motors. I've learnes to read engineering drawings, perform two crane lifts, the use of all sorts of power tools, maintaing VPI equipment (checking fluid levels, temperature levels). Co-workers are great.
Pros
great team atmosphere
Cons
not enough work hours for me
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough15 December 2013
Learn something new every day.
Deal with diffrent challenges and develop new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Shift Work
Technical Director (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 November 2013
This job required 12 hours rotating shifts from 6PM to 6AM for two months and 6AM to 6PM for another two months. It is difficult for those who do not like working long night shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Production / Manufacture (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Ontario8 November 2013
Co-Workers is good,
Fun enviroment
Steady work
Learned how to tape coils
Learned about stators and large motors
Hardest part of job is operating robot
repetitive
Management is good
Pros
safety meetings, learning seminars
Cons
not too sure how secure it is
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like reading .and watch TV.
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 October 2013
I like painting , glass paint , fabric painting interior designing
I like reading .and watch TV.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment...GE makes you feel valued.
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary8 October 2013
Great place to work. Very supportive of continued learning and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9