GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of little empire builders in their own world
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON1 October 2016
Just give and give and give until your sick and then out the door.

Good for someone who likes abuse but there is much better places to work for.
Pros
the place never burnt down but did flood once
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place, fun to work there.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON20 September 2016
Absolutely great to work there. Benefits, compensation, work force. No hard part of the job, mentally and physically demanding but absolutely had fabulous time. Great Management support, freedom to make decisions and communicate with upper management. Absolutely approve of every decision management made even ultimately plant closure. It was after all smart business decision. It is all about profit.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Minor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Trailer tech/welder (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 September 2016
Good place to work and stable enviroment. Management listens to employees and supplys you with required equipment to do you job well. As long as you got your work done nobody would bother you and you could basically setup your days as you wish. You were basically your own boss.
Pros
mangement listens
Cons
to much paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised company.
Lead On-Site Representative (Former Employee) –  Monteal Canada15 July 2016
Clear task profiles and design aims. Good control of on-site activates.
Forceful when needed to achieve goals. Clear parameters at a business level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours of work and tremendous workload
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 June 2016
The workload is tremendous . You have to work long hours to finish the job. Manager needs pre-approved overtime. Manager thinks everything can be done in few minutes.
People and top management are friendly.
Pros
Great Salary and benefits
Cons
long hours, managers dont walk the talk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, rewarding workplace, with great people.
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 May 2016
Addressing customer concerns and requirements of leased railcar equipment in a cost effective way. Time management, communication and building relationships are important skills required to become successful. Co-workers have provided support and great environment in the work place. The most challenging part of this role has been keeping up to high volume of daily activity but enjoy the diverse responsibilities.
Pros
Compensation, great co-workers
Cons
Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reception
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 April 2016
The people there are great to work with, however the oil & gas industry is very unstable and unpredictable. The site manger is a micromanager and makes it difficult to be my independent self. A typical day at work is very busy in booking meetings. Hardest part about the job is ensuring everyone is happy and juggling meeting rooms based on demand. I loved the people there.
Pros
The overtime hrs
Cons
Micromanaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 April 2016
Great place to work made life long friends at GE, I've learned to be a team player and able to work remotely.

Learned allot about heavy equipment and on trucks and trailers at the division I worked for financed such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNC Lathe Opperator
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON6 April 2016
Work as an in house certified CNC lathe operator for General Electric. Followed prints on commercial aviation components through completion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Electrical I&C Field Advisor (Former Employee) –  Concepcion Philippines2 April 2016
Good place to work

Good Management

Good talent

New and emerging technologies

Learned about everything about power stations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2016
GE is a great place to learn and grow your skills. It is a demanding workplace for finance employees.

The people are great and there are opportunities to expand and improve your networking and communication skills
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a productive and fun place to work
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 January 2016
I worked at GE for 7 years and loved my job. I met really valuable people who helped me grow personal and professional. Had the best co-workers ( we became family).
Pros
good salary compensation and trust from Management
Cons
do not let you work remotely, therefore i had to quit my job due to family relocation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Capital Solution Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
I have learned various types of operational systems.
GE has very solid and strong internal business systems as it has
many business divisions to be taken care of.
All colleagues are generous and kind where young professionals
can learn many aspects with work experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate working environment dedicated to innovating products to the world that matter.
Operator in the Zeeweed (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 December 2015
-12 hour shifts
-management focused on quality control
-friendly environment that provided mentor-ship and great training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management but the business is down
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Canada13 November 2015
I had good working experience at GE. but unfortunately the PGS business doesn't perform well. With the decision of centralizing the finance responsibilities to the Corp, my working scope shrank and felt bored before I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly dynamic work environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2015
GE has strong and cohesive corporate culture. Recently there are many changes undergoing, a good opportunity to learn new skills but very challenging in terms of work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience and exposure to practical world
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2015
My typical day at work started with big smile on my face to show that i am ready for today's challenges.
I had the pleasure of working with excellent team because everyone was willing to listen to each other and work like a team towards departmental objectives and company's objectives.Everyone was given full time to express their ideas irrespective of position.
My co-workers were very supportive and whenever I find difficulty they used to help me and in the same way I returned the favor whenever they needed me.
The hardest Part would be the last one week of the each month, Thanks to month end activities and reporting where we had to work extended hours to finish our reports.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that every month when our sales target was achieved, they used to brought cakes for every department. Moreover We used to celebrate each other Birthdays as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Assembleur et technicien au contrôle de qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 October 2015
G&E was one of my favorites places to be.
This company thought we everything from marine engines. Quality controls was my dept.
Pros
benefits
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exp
Developer (Current Employee) –  New Jersey, NB26 October 2015
Day to day was very enjoyable. Really liked the company as it provided lots of good opportunities for employees to grow, and get out of their comfort zone. Lots of good people. Lots of innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On20 October 2015
Temporary assignment. However, it was great while it lasted. Staff were very supportive, always ensuring that proper instructions were given.
Pros
Regular free lunch
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,918 reviews
51.6K
41.4K
3669
2159
1112

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture