GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager, Shop Operations (Former Employee) –  Langley23 April 2013
Very good company to work for. Interesting projects, smart people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and culture to be a part of
Customer Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2012
My role at a GE Healthcare was to increase sales in Eastern Canada for service sales contracts. I was reponsible for delivery of service contracts from RFP to completion. My role entailed selling, upselling, analysis of customer accounts, managing training courses for biomedical technologists, and maintaining scope of projects for all hospital sites within my territory.
Pros
fantasic learning curve and opportunity to grow
Cons
as a the only bilingual individual in this role difficult to get support
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, investment program
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2012
This was a great company to work for. They were open to change and always wanting to grow and expand
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE is a wonderful place to work, I loved that company very much
Fleet Administration Job (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2012
Processed all day to day tasks on violation

Variety of administrative duties

Co workers were very fun and supportive

Hardest part was to find the violation back-up, if it was not saved in the system

Most enjoyable part was to make the violation tickets payment for the driver on behalf of client, and do the monthly violation reports for GE clients.
Pros
ge is a very fun place to work, they always care for their workers' need, occatiolally they offer free snack
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work experience type job postions
Production Worker-8Week Contract (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON25 August 2012
Operator of plates on a production line. Pretty straight forward stuff
Pros
knowing what you had to do and went and did it.
Cons
temporary contract type position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety number one concern
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Arnprior, ON12 August 2012
best place i have worked at, preventive and predictive maintenance programs in place.
Pros
everything
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard for contract employees specially in GBS department - contractors are second class employee
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga2 March 2012
Micro Management, contractors are second class employees
Cons
long hours without overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Employees got along well. Company organized many team activities to motivate employees.
Human Resources Coordinator/Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oakville, Ontario, Canada30 January 2012
I enjoyed working at GE. I learned a lot from my job and had the opportunity to interact with employees on a daily basis. The team I worked with was awesome and very helpful. If we needed tools for the job, it was no problem to get them. It was a pleasure working with management.
Pros
bbqs, free lunches or dinners, christmas dance, lunch and learn
Cons
structural change was difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne Entreprise
Technicien Montage (job été) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2016
Je n'ai pas d'avis particulier, je ne suis pas resté suffisamment longtemps. Mais globalement j'ai vécu une très bonne expérience dans cette entreprise. Le cadre et l'ambiance de travail sont très agréable.










.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more GE Corporate reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,614 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9