Find companies:
GE Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
700 reviews

GE Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great global experience
IT Project Manager (Former Employee), USANovember 30, 2012
Pros: great exposure to global activities and latest developments...
Cons: too corporate
Great global experience with good oportunities... very good mix of professionals and it provides employees great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, investment program
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 16, 2012
This was a great company to work for. They were open to change and always wanting to grow and expand
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE is a wonderful place to work, I loved that company very much
Fleet Administration Job (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: ge is a very fun place to work, they always care for their workers' need, occatiolally they offer free snack
Processed all day to day tasks on violation

Variety of administrative duties

Co workers were very fun and supportive

Hardest part was to find the violation back-up, if it was not saved in the system

Most enjoyable part was to make the violation tickets payment for the driver on behalf of client, and do the monthly violation reports for GE clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work experience type job postions
Production Worker-8Week Contract (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 25, 2012
Pros: knowing what you had to do and went and did it.
Cons: temporary contract type position
Operator of plates on a production line. Pretty straight forward stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety number one concern
Millwright (Former Employee), Arnprior, ONAugust 12, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: night shift
best place i have worked at, preventive and predictive maintenance programs in place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Employer!
Distributor Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, people, benefits
Cons: none! this place was awesome.
The best company I have ever worked for! The people there are so helpful and the company truly cares about the products they produce and the people who buy them. I learned so much about lighting, I'll never look at another bulb the same way again. Hardest part of the job is maintaining so much information, but its definitely worth it.Management was – more... great, benefits are amazing!!! Most enjoyable part of the job is helping everyone with the success of their own businesses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great health benefits
Coating Operator / Grinder (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: some of the chemicals we worked with
Great place to work. Learned to work with thermal barrier coatings and machines, precision grinding, as well as trouble shooting.
Management is easy to get along with and very knowledgeable. Co-workers are very helpful and are good team players. Hardest part of the job in my opinion was grinding to specifications based on blue prints or engineering – more... directive. The camaraderie among the employees was the most enjoyable part of working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities to Work Globally.
Materials/Inventory Management (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: healthcare, volunteer opportunities are awesome.
Cons: work/life balance difficult at times.
Room to grow and gain knowledge. Fast paced atmosphere. Great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Corporate Audit Staff (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Great place to start your career, a lot of leadership opportunities, lacks work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 14, 2014
Although I worked from home, I always felt like an important part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 9, 2014
Huge government organization.

Its different experience all together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Niskayuna, NYJuly 8, 2014
Great place to start your career. You get to work with the some of the smartest people in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Facility Security Officer Personnel Security (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 8, 2014
Good company to work for. Good management, employees. Great benefits. Room for advancement. Ability to communicate to employees from top down very well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), SotuhamptonJuly 8, 2014
Cons: strong healthcare policy
Quite challenging activities occurred during my three years in GE, several interesting experiences especially during the first period when we were defining the fix trailing edge (FTE) of the Airbus A350. Tasks started becoming quite repetitive during the definition of the second and third phases of the program.
I have started leading teams of 2 people – more... and they asked me to respond of one of the parts of the program having the chance to work both with suppliers and customers as primary interface and point of contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merit-based advancement
United States Director, Service Marketing (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
Meritocracy that rewards high performers. Flexible environment based on getting work done and completing projects on time and with high quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Postdoctoral Scientist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 2, 2014
Very Good work place.
Working with this company is a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun fast workplace with very nice and helpful coworkers as well as management.
Office Clerk Office Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: set schedule, sundays off, helpful managers.
Cons: no cons.
Answering and taking calls. helping customers with questions or any problem they had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
Collateral Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2014
GE is a company that supports quality in every aspect. Different levels of certifications can be earned, which further enhances individual and company growth. I worked for 3 divisions in various roles; GE Capital, GE Industrial Systems and GE Capital Commercial Finance. I was given the opportunity to further my education, participate in Six Sigma and – more... be an active volunteer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good team of people to work with
Service Center Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: team members, large company
Cons: union environment
Working w/ the union was the toughest part of the day, otherwise you had teh autonomy to run the business as your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Schenectady, NYJune 23, 2014
Great company, genuinely promotes work life balance, excellent team structure

About GE Corporate

At GE, developing people is embedded in our culture and integral to our growth. Developing people is how we have succeeded across – Read more