GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & fast paced
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 October 2016
Large volume of internal & external calls to bushiness and sales representatives. Organizing rush deliveries to customers with transportation organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Management Program at GE
Financial Planning and Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC4 October 2016
In the year and a half I've been at GE I have been given the opportunity to work for three different businesses (GE Capital, GE Power, and GE Renewable Energy) in different roles across Ontario and Quebec.

In each of these positions I have worked with new teams under different managers and have had a number of chances to enhance my problem-solving and leadership skills.

As a recent graduate, I am fortunate to have received a breadth of experience and to have been granted significant responsibilities within a short period of time. In addition, the company has invested heavily in me through courses both online and in-person and has taken a strong interest in helping develop my professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of little empire builders in their own world
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON1 October 2016
Just give and give and give until your sick and then out the door.

Good for someone who likes abuse but there is much better places to work for.
Pros
the place never burnt down but did flood once
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Trailer tech/welder (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 September 2016
Good place to work and stable enviroment. Management listens to employees and supplys you with required equipment to do you job well. As long as you got your work done nobody would bother you and you could basically setup your days as you wish. You were basically your own boss.
Pros
mangement listens
Cons
to much paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised company.
Lead On-Site Representative (Former Employee) –  Monteal Canada15 July 2016
Clear task profiles and design aims. Good control of on-site activates.
Forceful when needed to achieve goals. Clear parameters at a business level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 April 2016
Great place to work made life long friends at GE, I've learned to be a team player and able to work remotely.

Learned allot about heavy equipment and on trucks and trailers at the division I worked for financed such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2016
GE is a great place to learn and grow your skills. It is a demanding workplace for finance employees.

The people are great and there are opportunities to expand and improve your networking and communication skills
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Capital Solution Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
I have learned various types of operational systems.
GE has very solid and strong internal business systems as it has
many business divisions to be taken care of.
All colleagues are generous and kind where young professionals
can learn many aspects with work experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate working environment dedicated to innovating products to the world that matter.
Operator in the Zeeweed (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 December 2015
-12 hour shifts
-management focused on quality control
-friendly environment that provided mentor-ship and great training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management but the business is down
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Canada13 November 2015
I had good working experience at GE. but unfortunately the PGS business doesn't perform well. With the decision of centralizing the finance responsibilities to the Corp, my working scope shrank and felt bored before I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly dynamic work environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2015
GE has strong and cohesive corporate culture. Recently there are many changes undergoing, a good opportunity to learn new skills but very challenging in terms of work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience and exposure to practical world
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2015
My typical day at work started with big smile on my face to show that i am ready for today's challenges.
I had the pleasure of working with excellent team because everyone was willing to listen to each other and work like a team towards departmental objectives and company's objectives.Everyone was given full time to express their ideas irrespective of position.
My co-workers were very supportive and whenever I find difficulty they used to help me and in the same way I returned the favor whenever they needed me.
The hardest Part would be the last one week of the each month, Thanks to month end activities and reporting where we had to work extended hours to finish our reports.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that every month when our sales target was achieved, they used to brought cakes for every department. Moreover We used to celebrate each other Birthdays as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exp
Developer (Current Employee) –  New Jersey, NB26 October 2015
Day to day was very enjoyable. Really liked the company as it provided lots of good opportunities for employees to grow, and get out of their comfort zone. Lots of good people. Lots of innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On20 October 2015
Temporary assignment. However, it was great while it lasted. Staff were very supportive, always ensuring that proper instructions were given.
Pros
Regular free lunch
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and free enviorment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 September 2015
Good environment to work But no benefit under the contract employees.

Good Management but strictly worked on policy.

Good co-workers
Pros
Contract job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace and safety guidelines
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, Ontario23 September 2015
• Working under a journeyman, many different obligations were mandatory on a daily basis, including: Measuring and correctly labeling pulls of wire going from the main panels to the devices (ex: FIT, AIT, PIT, Wireless valve switches, Solenoids).
• After pulling to all the devices, they were correctly labelled with wire markers and tied in to the correct terminal pins.
• Ran various types of flex tubing, rigid conduit, strut brackets, etc.
Pros
Good hours, amazing work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences and lots to learn.
PRODUCT SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON15 September 2015
Normally very busy with multiple projects across several businesses in a global environment. Working with individuals from the shop floor to the Executive bands. Intense but rewarding. A high degree of travel globally introducing you to new cultures.
Pros
Technically challenging and a high degree of variance from day to day.
Cons
Can be overwhelming when you are away from home so much, Long hours balancing multiple projects which are always time sensitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, looking at the future
Machine Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON8 September 2015
Constant move to the future, bringing in state of the art equipment to get high quality produced product to the customer in a timely fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reception, Accounts payable, Quality documentation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC25 August 2015
This was a wonderful organization where I was challenged to learn new things.
Reception, Accounts Payable, Invoicing, Producing documentation, Conducting Quality Procedure Audits.
The hardest part of the job was having to leave when they closed the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Commercial Manager Finance (Current Employee) –  Calgary12 May 2015
Great company , loads of opportunities with multicultural set up . One of the leading company in USA

Learned working under pressure , Canadian market and dealing with Canadian team.

Understanding of Canadian corporate culture
Pros
challanging
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,445 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9