GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deskside Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
-Friendly staff
-Good work/life balance
-Great Team


This was a temp contract only. Working at this location was a breeze, the staff was great and the location fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON26 October 2016
G.E had a non impressive culture there production requirements were almost never met due to lack of production very poor union enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good work life balance
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 October 2016
Good Management
Team Players
Good work life balance
Limited Growth
Smart Coworkers
Remote work
Flexible
Table Tennis
Gym
Cafeteria
Good Networking groups
Pros
Working Remote
Cons
Not a lot of opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & fast paced
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 October 2016
Large volume of internal & external calls to bushiness and sales representatives. Organizing rush deliveries to customers with transportation organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Management Program at GE
Financial Planning and Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC4 October 2016
In the year and a half I've been at GE I have been given the opportunity to work for three different businesses (GE Capital, GE Power, and GE Renewable Energy) in different roles across Ontario and Quebec.

In each of these positions I have worked with new teams under different managers and have had a number of chances to enhance my problem-solving and leadership skills.

As a recent graduate, I am fortunate to have received a breadth of experience and to have been granted significant responsibilities within a short period of time. In addition, the company has invested heavily in me through courses both online and in-person and has taken a strong interest in helping develop my professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of little empire builders in their own world
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON1 October 2016
Just give and give and give until your sick and then out the door.

Good for someone who likes abuse but there is much better places to work for.
Pros
the place never burnt down but did flood once
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Trailer tech/welder (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 September 2016
Good place to work and stable enviroment. Management listens to employees and supplys you with required equipment to do you job well. As long as you got your work done nobody would bother you and you could basically setup your days as you wish. You were basically your own boss.
Pros
mangement listens
Cons
to much paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 April 2016
Great place to work made life long friends at GE, I've learned to be a team player and able to work remotely.

Learned allot about heavy equipment and on trucks and trailers at the division I worked for financed such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2016
GE is a great place to learn and grow your skills. It is a demanding workplace for finance employees.

The people are great and there are opportunities to expand and improve your networking and communication skills
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Capital Solution Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
I have learned various types of operational systems.
GE has very solid and strong internal business systems as it has
many business divisions to be taken care of.
All colleagues are generous and kind where young professionals
can learn many aspects with work experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience and exposure to practical world
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2015
My typical day at work started with big smile on my face to show that i am ready for today's challenges.
I had the pleasure of working with excellent team because everyone was willing to listen to each other and work like a team towards departmental objectives and company's objectives.Everyone was given full time to express their ideas irrespective of position.
My co-workers were very supportive and whenever I find difficulty they used to help me and in the same way I returned the favor whenever they needed me.
The hardest Part would be the last one week of the each month, Thanks to month end activities and reporting where we had to work extended hours to finish our reports.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that every month when our sales target was achieved, they used to brought cakes for every department. Moreover We used to celebrate each other Birthdays as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exp
Developer (Current Employee) –  New Jersey, NB26 October 2015
Day to day was very enjoyable. Really liked the company as it provided lots of good opportunities for employees to grow, and get out of their comfort zone. Lots of good people. Lots of innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and free enviorment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 September 2015
Good environment to work But no benefit under the contract employees.

Good Management but strictly worked on policy.

Good co-workers
Pros
Contract job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace and safety guidelines
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Guelph, Ontario23 September 2015
• Working under a journeyman, many different obligations were mandatory on a daily basis, including: Measuring and correctly labeling pulls of wire going from the main panels to the devices (ex: FIT, AIT, PIT, Wireless valve switches, Solenoids).
• After pulling to all the devices, they were correctly labelled with wire markers and tied in to the correct terminal pins.
• Ran various types of flex tubing, rigid conduit, strut brackets, etc.
Pros
Good hours, amazing work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences and lots to learn.
PRODUCT SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON15 September 2015
Normally very busy with multiple projects across several businesses in a global environment. Working with individuals from the shop floor to the Executive bands. Intense but rewarding. A high degree of travel globally introducing you to new cultures.
Pros
Technically challenging and a high degree of variance from day to day.
Cons
Can be overwhelming when you are away from home so much, Long hours balancing multiple projects which are always time sensitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, looking at the future
Machine Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON8 September 2015
Constant move to the future, bringing in state of the art equipment to get high quality produced product to the customer in a timely fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reception, Accounts payable, Quality documentation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC25 August 2015
This was a wonderful organization where I was challenged to learn new things.
Reception, Accounts Payable, Invoicing, Producing documentation, Conducting Quality Procedure Audits.
The hardest part of the job was having to leave when they closed the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment
Technical sales support (Current Employee) –  Markham27 April 2015
Very good company to work for it. There is a lot of benefits and opportunities for employees. Very professional people. Good reputation worldwide.
Pros
Gym, Benefits, stocks, pension plan
Cons
Long conmmuting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment with activities
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec22 April 2015
Working with a bunch of professional engineers and planners was a continuous day to day challenge.
Following up with production was a way of relaying expertise with professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work in
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON19 February 2015
G.E. was a great place to work, unfortunately my sonority was unable to hold my job. I met many great people there and wish them all the best.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,562 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9