GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, creative and multicultural
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chengdu, CN6 March 2017
It was a remarkable experience in my life. It made me know the greatest company with many excellent features which you can not image! Fantastic management, flexible work time and creative culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun innovative workplace.
Senior Back End Develope (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 March 2017
Very rewarding day, working with smart people on interesting challenging projects. Working with innovative big data projects with new technology. Able to learn, apply new skills, and use my own ideas. Nice culture with reasonable expectations.
Pros
Undstanding flexiable management.
Cons
Politics may effect budget cuts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many different areas to gain various expertise.
Sales Administration (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2017
Good Company. My time there was short but my days were filled with new experiences. I was exposed to the area of equipment financing where I processed equipment waivers.
Pros
On site gym, Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Electronics Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON20 January 2017
Had learned a lot as individual and as team.Great leaders and colleagues .Worked for whole lot of different products...lot of opportunities to learn as much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good money but a dead end job.
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB3 January 2017
Lack of communication to staff, Need to know basis and you don't need to know attitude.
The job is fairly easy compared to most oilfield work.
If you are single and like money apply. If you want a career keep searching.
Pros
Good money for most employees, easy, you can not get fired.
Cons
Negitive atmosphere, favoritism, Your days off are a inconvenience to their non sense schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deskside Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
-Friendly staff
-Good work/life balance
-Great Team


This was a temp contract only. Working at this location was a breeze, the staff was great and the location fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON26 October 2016
G.E had a non impressive culture there production requirements were almost never met due to lack of production very poor union enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good work life balance
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 October 2016
Good Management
Team Players
Good work life balance
Limited Growth
Smart Coworkers
Remote work
Flexible
Table Tennis
Gym
Cafeteria
Good Networking groups
Pros
Working Remote
Cons
Not a lot of opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & fast paced
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 October 2016
Large volume of internal & external calls to bushiness and sales representatives. Organizing rush deliveries to customers with transportation organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Management Program at GE
Financial Planning and Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC4 October 2016
In the year and a half I've been at GE I have been given the opportunity to work for three different businesses (GE Capital, GE Power, and GE Renewable Energy) in different roles across Ontario and Quebec.

In each of these positions I have worked with new teams under different managers and have had a number of chances to enhance my problem-solving and leadership skills.

As a recent graduate, I am fortunate to have received a breadth of experience and to have been granted significant responsibilities within a short period of time. In addition, the company has invested heavily in me through courses both online and in-person and has taken a strong interest in helping develop my professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about GE Corporate?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of little empire builders in their own world
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON1 October 2016
Just give and give and give until your sick and then out the door.

Good for someone who likes abuse but there is much better places to work for.
Pros
the place never burnt down but did flood once
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Trailer tech/welder (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 September 2016
Good place to work and stable enviroment. Management listens to employees and supplys you with required equipment to do you job well. As long as you got your work done nobody would bother you and you could basically setup your days as you wish. You were basically your own boss.
Pros
mangement listens
Cons
to much paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 April 2016
Great place to work made life long friends at GE, I've learned to be a team player and able to work remotely.

Learned allot about heavy equipment and on trucks and trailers at the division I worked for financed such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2016
GE is a great place to learn and grow your skills. It is a demanding workplace for finance employees.

The people are great and there are opportunities to expand and improve your networking and communication skills
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Capital Solution Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
I have learned various types of operational systems.
GE has very solid and strong internal business systems as it has
many business divisions to be taken care of.
All colleagues are generous and kind where young professionals
can learn many aspects with work experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate working environment dedicated to innovating products to the world that matter.
Operator in the Zeeweed (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 December 2015
-12 hour shifts
-management focused on quality control
-friendly environment that provided mentor-ship and great training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management but the business is down
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Canada13 November 2015
I had good working experience at GE. but unfortunately the PGS business doesn't perform well. With the decision of centralizing the finance responsibilities to the Corp, my working scope shrank and felt bored before I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly dynamic work environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2015
GE has strong and cohesive corporate culture. Recently there are many changes undergoing, a good opportunity to learn new skills but very challenging in terms of work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience and exposure to practical world
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2015
My typical day at work started with big smile on my face to show that i am ready for today's challenges.
I had the pleasure of working with excellent team because everyone was willing to listen to each other and work like a team towards departmental objectives and company's objectives.Everyone was given full time to express their ideas irrespective of position.
My co-workers were very supportive and whenever I find difficulty they used to help me and in the same way I returned the favor whenever they needed me.
The hardest Part would be the last one week of the each month, Thanks to month end activities and reporting where we had to work extended hours to finish our reports.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that every month when our sales target was achieved, they used to brought cakes for every department. Moreover We used to celebrate each other Birthdays as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exp
Developer (Current Employee) –  New Jersey, NB26 October 2015
Day to day was very enjoyable. Really liked the company as it provided lots of good opportunities for employees to grow, and get out of their comfort zone. Lots of good people. Lots of innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,938 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9