GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mega corporation
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 May 2017
Working for such a large corporation certainly has its benefits but also some considerable red tape and processes that absolutely must be followed with little regard to the actual business thus having a negative impact not only on employee morale but also on getting the job done!
Pros
Great benefits and compensation
Cons
Red tape, business practices "absolutes"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disappointed
Office/Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON7 May 2017
Terrible Management, Harassment does not mean anything and the bottom line I worked my butt off everyday for 11 yrs to turn around and be laid off. What bothers me to the most is that I can look around at any given time and see the same people do nothing and all that happens the your boss come over to you and give you sh#t for doing more. What I would love to see management be accounted for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success Oriented
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 April 2017
Worked with wonderful people for many years until I lost my job to restructuring. Very innovative and creative people. Always looking to improve and be the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to work with
Financial Analyst Global Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2017
This is a great company to work with. Learned tons of things during this period. Intense & non-stop learning with several ERP implementations wherein my involvement was significant. Oracle CCL implementation, Oracle Cloud Implementation, GPAS implementation just to name a few ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2017
Worked with many experienced professionals in my early career days and was given invaluable advice and lessons.
Strong culture, happy and committed employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, creative and multicultural
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chengdu, CN6 March 2017
It was a remarkable experience in my life. It made me know the greatest company with many excellent features which you can not image! Fantastic management, flexible work time and creative culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun innovative workplace.
Senior Back End Develope (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 March 2017
Very rewarding day, working with smart people on interesting challenging projects. Working with innovative big data projects with new technology. Able to learn, apply new skills, and use my own ideas. Nice culture with reasonable expectations.
Pros
Undstanding flexiable management.
Cons
Politics may effect budget cuts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many different areas to gain various expertise.
Sales Administration (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2017
Good Company. My time there was short but my days were filled with new experiences. I was exposed to the area of equipment financing where I processed equipment waivers.
Pros
On site gym, Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Electronics Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON20 January 2017
Had learned a lot as individual and as team.Great leaders and colleagues .Worked for whole lot of different products...lot of opportunities to learn as much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good money but a dead end job.
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB3 January 2017
Lack of communication to staff, Need to know basis and you don't need to know attitude.
The job is fairly easy compared to most oilfield work.
If you are single and like money apply. If you want a career keep searching.
Pros
Good money for most employees, easy, you can not get fired.
Cons
Negitive atmosphere, favoritism, Your days off are a inconvenience to their non sense schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deskside Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
-Friendly staff
-Good work/life balance
-Great Team


This was a temp contract only. Working at this location was a breeze, the staff was great and the location fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON26 October 2016
G.E had a non impressive culture there production requirements were almost never met due to lack of production very poor union enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good work life balance
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 October 2016
Good Management
Team Players
Good work life balance
Limited Growth
Smart Coworkers
Remote work
Flexible
Table Tennis
Gym
Cafeteria
Good Networking groups
Pros
Working Remote
Cons
Not a lot of opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & fast paced
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 October 2016
Large volume of internal & external calls to bushiness and sales representatives. Organizing rush deliveries to customers with transportation organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Management Program at GE
Financial Planning and Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC4 October 2016
In the year and a half I've been at GE I have been given the opportunity to work for three different businesses (GE Capital, GE Power, and GE Renewable Energy) in different roles across Ontario and Quebec.

In each of these positions I have worked with new teams under different managers and have had a number of chances to enhance my problem-solving and leadership skills.

As a recent graduate, I am fortunate to have received a breadth of experience and to have been granted significant responsibilities within a short period of time. In addition, the company has invested heavily in me through courses both online and in-person and has taken a strong interest in helping develop my professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of little empire builders in their own world
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON1 October 2016
Just give and give and give until your sick and then out the door.

Good for someone who likes abuse but there is much better places to work for.
Pros
the place never burnt down but did flood once
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Trailer tech/welder (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 September 2016
Good place to work and stable enviroment. Management listens to employees and supplys you with required equipment to do you job well. As long as you got your work done nobody would bother you and you could basically setup your days as you wish. You were basically your own boss.
Pros
mangement listens
Cons
to much paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 April 2016
Great place to work made life long friends at GE, I've learned to be a team player and able to work remotely.

Learned allot about heavy equipment and on trucks and trailers at the division I worked for financed such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 February 2016
GE is a great place to learn and grow your skills. It is a demanding workplace for finance employees.

The people are great and there are opportunities to expand and improve your networking and communication skills
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Capital Solution Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
I have learned various types of operational systems.
GE has very solid and strong internal business systems as it has
many business divisions to be taken care of.
All colleagues are generous and kind where young professionals
can learn many aspects with work experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,073 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

79%
570 ratings
Add your rating