Find companies:
GE Capital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
242 reviews

GE Capital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Credit Controller (Former Employee), Auckland-New ZealandFebruary 15, 2014
Needed to call customers for debt collection.

Needed to use our negotiation skills.

Got customer service and credit controller experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Capital
Special Project Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: bonuses and travel was great!
Cons: i was away from my family.
I planned and coordinated the setup of PC workstations and establishment of networks at remote locations for major national events, including the Democratic and Republican Conventions, the 1996 Summer Olympics, Comdex Shows, Hollywood Movies Premiers.Traveled extensively to supervise the installation and set up of new accounts. · Managed the initial – more... installation and system rollout for Clients.Provided resultant troubleshooting and problem resolutions after system implantation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My learning at GE
Asst Manager (Current Employee), HyderabadFebruary 5, 2014
I had great opportunities to improvize my expertize both as an operations manager and SME. Team building at GE, Employee engagement and empowering the team members to achieve operational excellence are my core deliverables. Continuous rigor on performance metrics, defining and redefining the operational excellence, drawing career maps for these individuals, – more... keeping them highly motivated and keeping them engaged in the bigger picture becomes more vital. I also had great expertise in handling projects both at the site level and port-folio level. This improved my ability to connect well with a diverse group with in the site and as well as with stake holders. Coaching and providing valuable feedback to new hires and vintage agents becomes essential part of my day to day operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Capital
Associate -Customer Services (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRFebruary 4, 2014
GE capital company offers lots of job vacancy , merge with SBI bank who offers their credit cards and debit cards on the behalf of GE where employees needs to handle customer queries and resolve them into a period so that both can run their business smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable environment but slow changes in technologies
Oracle system engineer (Former Employee), Budapest, HungaryFebruary 4, 2014
very strong ITIL environment, but required additional effort to mak changes in technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRFebruary 4, 2014
Good for me to start my professional career and knowing customer service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Process Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 25, 2014
JC Penny customer service dept. handling all customer service queries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this company would love to go back and work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), merriam, kansasJanuary 24, 2014
This was a fast paced but fun work environment, I enjoyed dealing with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Home
Work @ Home Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: working at home
Cons: no chance to advance upwards
Working from home was nice. I was set up with work data, computers and meeting were done over the phone.
I took calls from merchants and card holders for applications, increases, transaction history and spoke to merchants about account reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Curing Analyst (Former Employee), New DelhiJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: weekend parties
Cons: time killing
Very good prospect...to work in..I topped the training period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with people to help and teach you.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Merriam, KSJanuary 15, 2014
I deal with incoming calls from customers all day. Its kinda tiring but rewarding at the same time. they have a great 401k plan and health plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scope for high incentives
Process Associate (Former Employee), IndiaJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: big incentives
Cons: no work life balance
• Acquire knowledge on GE products and procedures.
• Efficiently handle inbound calls to resolve customer queries and up selling.
• Responsible for customer service in the credit card division, duties included answering customer queries, problem solving and providing detailed information on credit card insurance.
• Identify process level gaps & analyze – more... root cause of complaints and resolving them.
• In-charge in delivering problem resolution and customer satisfaction to the client’s customers for a particular account.
• Responsible for briefing and educating the customer about a product or service information.
• Responsible for adhering to client call handling protocol and procedures.
• To meet the goals of the organization as well as customer satisfaction.
• Demonstrated multitasking abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Inbound and Outbound Collections Executive (Former Employee), ILABS Hitech City APJanuary 14, 2014
Inbound and Outbound Collections Executive. Every call is not the same we come across different customer with different situation. Loved to work with all the managers and team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Account Manager (Current Employee), WatfordJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: driving into work in the rush hour.
Working as a Sales Account Manager, my typical day is case managing case load of repossessed properties, once property on market, my job is to sell this property on the open market, within a certain time frame and at the best price, which will benefit the company and the customer. I work closely with external Asset Management and solicitors. I work – more... with a fantastic team with a great team ethic. Hardest part of my job is hitting all my KPI on a monthly basis. Most enjoyable part is running report, analysing the report, working closely with External companies, and achieving the best price for the property sold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Remote Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Very educational and fast paced environment to work in. Due to the call volume there was never a dull moment keeping you fully engaged despite the fact that you were working remotely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need work in between jobs..
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: decent benefits, variety of activities & groups within the office
Cons: very little flexibility in most job aspects, butt-kissing, clique-like office culture, no support from management to change processes and procedures that would improve workplace
GE (Care Credit) makes a valiant attempt at promoting a balanced work day with activities that are available during lunch breaks such as
-Treadmill
-Ping Ping
-Nintendo Wii
-Career & Life Workshops

On the other side of the coin, do not expect great pay if you are looking to support yourself or a family. A lot of work and stringent rules to follow that – more... are mostly semantic in interpretation. Zero flexibility. Management and HR provides very little support with most explaining away discrepancies with the phrase, "it is what it is." Healthcare benefits are decent overall. Worked with great co-workers but high rate of turnover in office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competative environment encouraging you to achieve KPI's set through their sales incentive plans
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Penrith, NSWJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: current manager is supportive
Cons: long hours
A typical day with in the GE office consists of outbound solicitation, re-negotiation and cross selling of GE products in a compliant manner.
My current role has taught me how important team work and complying with regulatory requirements is to any business.
Extensive customer service becomes rewarding when able to assist the customer by placing them – more... in a better finacial postion – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer service rep (Current Employee), shawnee, ksDecember 29, 2013
Typical work days are very repetitive you learn your job quick and easy. The most enjoyable part of my job is assisting customers nd helping them figure out issues they do not understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Credit Underwriter/Account Manager (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTDecember 27, 2013
Pros: team atmosphere
Cons: salary
It's a great place to start your career. Hard work pays off. Reasonable work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Desktop support engineer (Current Employee), HPDecember 23, 2013
 Troubleshooting computer hardware related issues operating system diagnose and resolve desktop operating system issues ,printer issues
 Configuring and trouble shooting Email ids for the users through lotus mail
Client 6.2
 Installing of software packages
 Trouble shooting lan connection
 Windows 2003 Active Directory Management.
 User rights – more... and ID Management.
 Configuration of file and Print Servers.
 User ID and rights Management.
 Lotus trouble shoot the client
 Administration of Microsoft Internet Information Services.
 Maintaining and Administration of File server – less

About GE Capital

At GE Capital we’re not just bankers, we’re builders. Headquartered in Norwalk Connecticut, GE Capital is one of the – Read more