Find companies:
GE Capital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
314 reviews

GE Capital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE - The name says it all
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Ludhiana, Punjab, IndiaSeptember 3, 2014
No wonder this is amongst the fortune 500 companies. The best company in all working parameters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place
Associate (Former Employee), USASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: compensation, flexibility
good management, constant change in strategy, too many layoffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Play hard
Account Executive (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2014
1st class employer with good benefits, lots of training offered for educational opportunities, excellent volunteer opportunities, room for advancement, good work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Vice President Sales and Leasing (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: flexible work environmnet
Cons: very negative and aggressive environment
Fast paced lean working environment controlled out of another office which limited advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and culture
Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNAugust 28, 2014
Great people and atmosphere, BUT huge corporate bureaucracy and micromanagement. Not worth exceeding goals, producers and non-productive employees are all compensated the same as are the promotions. Benefits are very good but compensation is low for a fortune 5 corporation. Job security is non existent. All a numbers game. By the time you make it to – more... upper management level, you now have become part of the regime and you are required to separate from the non-management employee – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MNC Oppurtunity
Process Developer (Former Employee), INDIAAugust 26, 2014
First MNC Oppurtunity, Good trainings and handled US Clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and Productive place
Java Developer (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTAugust 26, 2014
Good place to learn about Financial domain.
Learnt about many credit card services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Representative
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE- Finance (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 19, 2014
Collect on debts for residential and business clients. Offered various payment solutions in order to collect on these debts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regulatory Reporting
Financial Risk - Lead Regulatory Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Danbury, CTAugust 18, 2014
Data Analysis not much finance or accounting, regulatory is still a developing entity and combines Compliance some risk analysis and some auditing, but merely touches the surface on all three aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than just a call center
CCRP Specialist (Current Employee), Canton, OHAugust 18, 2014
I love working for GE Capital. This company has so many different areas of opportunity for growth and development for one to make a career.
The hardest part of the job is multi tasking, ensuring that you have your priorities in order to meet the expectation for the day.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the need of a customer out who may – more... be having it rough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative culture but very smart people
Lead Analyst - Loss Forecasting & Economic Capital (Current Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 14, 2014
Pros: very smart employees, learned a lot
Cons: conservative culture
Most people here have been around a very long time and have a deep understanding of what they do. This is a major reason why the business is so successful. However, the size of the organization can at times get in its own way and be counterproductive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job.. A lot o fun activities.. A lot of eating going on !! and nice bonuses
Account Manager - Collections (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 12, 2014
Pros: very good benefits
Cons: must be a multitask
Very Good place to work. A lot to learn in a short period of time but, every one really nice and helpful. You work independently and must be organized. I find it to be a great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
senior executive (Former Employee), gurgaonAugust 9, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
good place along with all asopect and learning place.peaople are so nice and co-operative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sense of professionalism and humour.
Account manager (Former Employee), Truro, CornwallAugust 7, 2014
I am an extremely reliable and efficient team player who consistently rises to the challenge for example: my previous job at GE money was challenging on daily bases as I had to deal with customer mortgage accounts, secured and unsecured loans over the phone and they up to date and late payments .Listen to the situation and try to help customers by going – more... thru Income and Expenditure and setting up a payment plan that is affordable or refer to a relevant debt management company or financial adviser. I am a strong performer with excellent customer service and communication skills which I developed while working at M&S as I was facing customers on a daily bases and also at GE money where I was working as an account manager in customer service and collections department. I have a real can-do attitude with a great dedication to delivering results and finding solutions. I have knowledge of secured lending awareness and financial services legislation and good time management skills. I also have Experience of working under pressure in a high volume call centre environment, ability to learn & update knowledge, excellent communication skills including telephone manner. I developed good IT & keyboard skills: Phoebus, pay ware, M Word, Excel. I am enthusiastic and focused fluent English, Russian and Lithuanian speaker with a great sense of professionalism and humour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has awesome employees
Information Management Leadership Program Member (Former Employee), Danbury, CTAugust 6, 2014
Has awesome employees who take pride in mentoring and sharing their best practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great sense of professionalism and humour
Account manager (Former Employee), Truro, CornwallAugust 6, 2014
I am an extremely reliable and efficient team player who consistently rises to the challenge for example: my previous job at GE money was challenging on daily bases as I had to deal with customer mortgage accounts, secured and unsecured loans over the phone and they up to date and late payments .Listen to the situation and try to help customers by going – more... thru Income and Expenditure and setting up a payment plan that is affordable or refer to a relevant debt management company or financial adviser. I am a strong performer with excellent customer service and communication skills which I developed while working at M&S as I was facing customers on a daily bases and also at GE money where I was working as an account manager in customer service and collections department. I have a real can-do attitude with a great dedication to delivering results and finding solutions. I have knowledge of secured lending awareness and financial services legislation and good time management skills. I also have Experience of working under pressure in a high volume call centre environment, ability to learn & update knowledge, excellent communication skills including telephone manner. I developed good IT & keyboard skills: Phoebus, pay ware, M Word, Excel. I am enthusiastic and focused fluent English, Russian and Lithuanian speaker with a great sense of professionalism and humour – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work with
Business Developer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 6, 2014
Best place to work with. Very high on integrity. Good people . The people are high on ethics and moral values . Very good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n
Process Associate (Former Employee), GurgaonAugust 5, 2014
GECIS(GENPACT) is a business process outsourcing company and is a part of General Electric

• Monitoring the team’s performance and implementing corrective measures as required
• Complete and implement individual developmental plan for the team members
• Was a part of the Compliance initiative on the Contact Center level to reduce defects and help achieve – more... Six Sigma levels across portfolios & businesses – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment.
HQ Regulatory Reporting - Lead Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2014
Pros: fun activities, free lunches, and game outings
Cons: long hours.
Great company to work for. Lot's of learning opportunities and options to improve and excel in your career. Good culture and diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developer
DEVELOPER (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 18, 2014
• Preparation of Technical documents.
• Maintained comprehensive information on all inventory items, gave up-to-date status on their availability, usage, receipts, on-order, pending inspection, committed quantities, etc.
• Attended several business sessions with the business users and created Views and altered some of the dimensional tables to satisfy – more... their reporting needs.
• Involved in the Requirement Analysis and Preparation of System Requirement Specification Document.
• Involved in the Database Design Preparing the Codification Schemes.
• Preparing the Data Dictionary.
• Designing the Screen, Report and Query layouts. Involved in Coding Using Developer/2000 (Forms 6.5 and Reports 6.5), PL/SQL Stored Procedures and Database Triggers.
• Involved in Unit Testing and Integration Testing.
• Involved in Acceptance Test by the Customer.
• Designed screens for billing module.
• Developed Oracle Forms and Reports.
• Generated reports from the sales and distribution package such as sales analysis report, profile wise reports etc.
• Written Procedures and Functions of calculation of Receipts.
Environment: Oracle 8i, PL/SQL, Oracle Forms 6i, Reports 6i, Windows NT – less

About GE Capital

At GE Capital we’re not just bankers, we’re builders. Headquartered in Norwalk Connecticut, GE Capital is one of the – Read more