GE Capital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium size company , knowing almost all employees by name. Good and supportivemanagement
Senior Network Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa Canada6 January 2014
Review the to do list. Focus on tasks on hand. Review national branches activities, technical & management requirement.
Network management in a Cisco environment. I had an excellent relationship with management up to the CEO level. I enjoyed the interaction my co-workers & the friendly environment that was conducive to high productivity. The Conflict resolution between company & customer. I was named The Firefighter for resolving difference of opinions between the company & clients.
I enjoyed the support of management & the interaction with colleagues & customers.
Pros
Good Management co-workers support. Good benefits & training.
Cons
Differences of opinions between sales & project managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Business School
Commercial Finance - VP Sales (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 October 2013
Training that was second to none
Leadership abounds in this company

It is exactly what you have heard it is
High pressure
Relentless
Fantastic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2013
I worked there for almost five years during my high school and university years. I was provided with the maximum amount of support by the management to continue my studies on a fulltime basis as well as full time work. I had developed my interpersonal skills though this job as I was required to deal with clients on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2013
GE is a fun place to work, at the same time you are learning new skills and been proactive. The mamangement style is relax once you get your work finished. My day is busy fro start to end which I like. my coworkers are the best people I have ever worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding place to work
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 August 2013
Everyday was different filled with new experiences
Learned how to deal with different clients, how to sell services and products
Management was not the best managed
Co-workers were all team players
traveling long distances at times 300km
dealing with people
Pros
Loved my job
Cons
Did not always agree with management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to manage job
New Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 July 2013
A typical day at the call center of GE Money/HBC was sometimes hectic but more often than not, had a balanced workload with clear objectives, proper management and knowledgeable co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Senior Asset Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 July 2013
excellent and fun workplace. What really and truly matters, materialistically or spiritually, true joy, inner peace and genuine contentment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proficient work environment with much to learn everyday
Accounts Payable & Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC21 May 2013
A typical day at work starts at 8:30, were i start reviewing my e-mail and downlad a report for the outstanding invoices, if there is something urgent it is handled first & then i review & release pending invoices. Later on i send a feed back to different departments with regards to their pending invoices & contact suppliers if neccessary.
.
In the afternoon i usually handle & create purchase orders for new transactions with the neccessary info such as, quantity, price, location, department,...etc
.
The management in GE is very supportive & provide you from the begining with the necessary tools to peform & excel in your task, but there is alot that you get to learn when performing your job, as there is always something new in each transaction
.
My co-workers performed other tasks that were not related to mine, but they helped me learn how & where to search the info i am looking for, The hardest part in this job is the so many deadlines you face to respond for the many inquiries & reports demanded by senior management
.
The most enjoyable part is that you act a a reference point for many departments & units with regard to invoices & relation with suppliers & all that is related to account payable, so i feel that i am key person in the Co. for collegues & suppliers who is able to help so many individuals
Pros
Advanced technical skills to learn & proficient environment
Cons
Long hours & alot of deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for - Awesome training
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto23 April 2013
Management is great - and great training. The culture of building leadership is the best in the industry. Business process is solid and innovative.
Pros
prestige, benefits, leardership, stocks
Cons
big corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bathurst, NB22 April 2013
Good company.lots of opportunities for those willing to travel.
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, full, busy, enjoyable, experienced.
A/R Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Ontario13 March 2013
Good company to work for, team atmosphere, participation and dedication of employees.

Full day, work with various departments.

Computer system and procedure experience.

Management, fair.

No hard part to the job.

Most enjoyable, the people.
Pros
team participation and support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Senior Credit/Collections (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Ontario29 January 2013
Handle all aspects of collections, Great place to work, this was a contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Senior Credit/Collections (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Ontario23 January 2013
collected on all past due as assigned, and work closely within the different departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Said they offered competitive compensation plan
new employee (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan5 December 2012
Railcar paint wage is ridiculously low 11 to 14 for midnight shift in Saskatchewan
Maybe the pay is good elsewhere in the company but not here so why put that in your ad? Just put 11 to 14 so people with experience do not waste their time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did credit for Walmart and Sams Club
Customer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 August 2012
took calls from customers from the usa for walmart and sams club

Did credit increases, dealt with credit issues

Mangement was micro managed

Co workers were great
Pros
freindliness of customers
Cons
dealing with hard to handle when not being able to do rate increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate with Sense of Community
Recovery Specialist, Vendor Finance (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2012
Global company with focus on growth. Education opportunities online. Continues to work on a work / life balance.
Pros
on site gym
Cons
doesn't support work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2012
a typical day at work would include assining daily duties for other workers ordering parts cutting purchace orders, and repairing trailers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 June 2012
great company to work for! very organized! very friendly staff and enjoyed every part of my job.
Pros
extra hours
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great spot
Director / Sales (Former Employee) –  toronto, Ottawa12 June 2012
great 10 years (personally), I grew through the ranks. Office in Ottawa grew from 12- 125 employees. revenue grew accordingly
Pros
young, fun growing company
Cons
got heavy in mid mgmt along the way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place- work hard, rewarded
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 June 2012
It business was on a major up swing and GE was front and center. Growth was the word for us for a few yrs.
Pros
eager employees, customer satisfaction retention.
Cons
ended up a tad too mgmt fat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Capital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,245 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1