Find companies:
GE Capital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
342 reviews

GE Capital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Summer Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2014
I did my summer internship at GE Capital and had great experience there. The people were very nice and helpful. The management team are easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audit review before funding
Auditor III (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 20, 2014
 Responsible for the accurate and timely review of executed lease and loan documents in preparation for booking & funding
 Reviewed and executed loan / lease documents for legal, risk and policy compliance approval and prepare for funding
 Transmitted funding package to booking and imaging departments resulting in the proper booking onto GE systems
 – more... Obtained and followed up on necessary documentation, including, but not limited to: required documents, deal conditions, insurance certificates that meet GE policy requirements & deal approval requirements for each transaction
 Requested UCCs and titles where applicable, and follow for appropriate subordinations when required – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous and busy work place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), ChennaiNovember 18, 2014
Cons: long distance travelling, no transport facility, no sop in place.
GE Capital, Chennai. is a joint venture company with SBI credit cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Anti-Money Laundering Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRNovember 18, 2014
Anti-money laundering (AML) operations mitigation and terrorist financing investigation skills.
Extensive knowledge about the anti money laundering laws, procedures and practices.
Ability to manage large databases successfully and compile, extract or analyze data as per the requirement.
Conducted research, assisted and provided information to support – more... suspicious activity reports (SAR).
Investigated, reviewed and monitored suspicious customers' account transaction activities and made recommendations for further review or closure.
Worked with the following banking softwares like:- Actimize, NAPS, Bridger Insight(LexisNexis) etc.
Prepared reports on monthly basis for Actimize alerts and Bridger Insight using advanced Ms-Excel and Power Point. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company, Lots of Opportunities
Lean Six Sigma Black Belt (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 12, 2014
Pro - lots of chances to move from different functions

Con - larger company, lots of bureaucracy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work
Process Associate (Former Employee), APNovember 10, 2014
The day starts off with a whole lot calls, it is all about the time management technique one can use to make it more productive. Day in and day out we keep learning new consents and much more.
Its a very friendly atmosphere when your co- workers are around, you can speak to the management freely about any issue. New ideas are taken in consideration..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
SAP HR Consultant (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 4, 2014
a good company to work and also got much to learn

management was good

friendly co workers

enjoyable place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pretty exiting place for work
National Sale Team Leader from 2 (Current Employee), GurgaonNovember 2, 2014
Pros: free tea and snacks
Cons: long hours
i am getting great finance product sales experience, i was joined in GE Capital then i was a branch relationship executive after 6 month i've became a Branch relationship Manager and , now i am National sales team leader, i have got promotions in very low time due to my sales performance, i want to change my job because i cant grow ahead here due to – more... i am on third party payroll, that's why i want change my job.

my designation wouldn't be increase here, otherwise The GE Capital
is very good BPO – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE was a really good place to work. People there were very helpful and there were many opportunities for job related and non-job related activities.
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IANovember 1, 2014
Pros: lots of extra curricular activities available.
Hired at GE in the Collections Department. Met all goals for at least 8 of the 12 months I was there. Enjoyed working in that department and working with the people. Unfortunately, they did some down-sizing in 2013 and I was let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Escalations Specialist (Former Employee), PhoenixOctober 28, 2014
Pros: breakroom with free coffee
Cons: short breaks
Ideal workplace for anyone who likes to talk to people. Co-workers are great and the management team great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A people caring environment
Director of Training (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2014
A place where people shop for hobbies and holidays. Always good to work in a place where people shop for fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Retail Sales Finance (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 18, 2014
I would recommend staying with GE and not becoming an employee of Synchrony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Practice Development Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
Solid company. Great benefits but average pay. Chance for advancemnt is a bit stunted if you are looking for opps outside of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader Customer Care
Team Lead Customer Service (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 13, 2014
I must say there is not a typical day. I learned how to motivate and multitask in a quickly changing business. Managing and coordinating action plans for daily operations, establishing work priorities and ensuring consumer and business issues are handled effectively while meeting cost, productivity, and quality goals. Directing team efforts to trend – more... complaints and partner with key organizations to identify and implement organization wide quality improvements. My management style is open and honest communication at levels. I work well with others and this can be seen through the projects and programs implemented. I am able to work in a positive with team members and co-workers. The hardest part of my job was delivering the message of work force reductions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and watching them grow and develop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity But Be Prepared To Work!
Retail Services (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 11, 2014
Long days, long hours, a lot of demands but a great challenge too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great HR team
Credit Lending Officer (Former Employee), AucklandOctober 10, 2014
Great HR team. Large Office. Good work/life balance. Enjoyable events planned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAIR COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Remittance Processor (Promotion) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2014
PRODUCTIVE AND FAMILY FRIENDLY. MANAGERS OPEN TO COMMUNICATE WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work...
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Merriam, KSOctober 5, 2014
nice place to work. management cared about employees, not just about making the numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workspace
Cognos Lead (Former Employee), MumbaiSeptember 30, 2014
TCS and GE provides good work atmosphere.
Nice Job Work/Life Balance, Job Culture........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking in Backend
Executive Backend (Current Employee), Delhi or FaridabadSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: full time
Ge is the financial company i am working with SBI credit Card dept.

About GE Capital

At GE Capital we’re not just bankers, we’re builders. Headquartered in Norwalk Connecticut, GE Capital is one of the – Read more