Find companies:
GE Capital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
333 reviews

GE Capital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Escalations Specialist (Former Employee), PhoenixOctober 28, 2014
Pros: breakroom with free coffee
Cons: short breaks
Ideal workplace for anyone who likes to talk to people. Co-workers are great and the management team great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A people caring environment
Director of Training (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2014
A place where people shop for hobbies and holidays. Always good to work in a place where people shop for fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Retail Sales Finance (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 18, 2014
I would recommend staying with GE and not becoming an employee of Synchrony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Practice Development Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
Solid company. Great benefits but average pay. Chance for advancemnt is a bit stunted if you are looking for opps outside of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader Customer Care
Team Lead Customer Service (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 13, 2014
I must say there is not a typical day. I learned how to motivate and multitask in a quickly changing business. Managing and coordinating action plans for daily operations, establishing work priorities and ensuring consumer and business issues are handled effectively while meeting cost, productivity, and quality goals. Directing team efforts to trend – more... complaints and partner with key organizations to identify and implement organization wide quality improvements. My management style is open and honest communication at levels. I work well with others and this can be seen through the projects and programs implemented. I am able to work in a positive with team members and co-workers. The hardest part of my job was delivering the message of work force reductions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and watching them grow and develop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity But Be Prepared To Work!
Retail Services (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 11, 2014
Long days, long hours, a lot of demands but a great challenge too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great HR team
Credit Lending Officer (Former Employee), AucklandOctober 10, 2014
Great HR team. Large Office. Good work/life balance. Enjoyable events planned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAIR COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Remittance Processor (Promotion) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2014
PRODUCTIVE AND FAMILY FRIENDLY. MANAGERS OPEN TO COMMUNICATE WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work...
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Merriam, KSOctober 5, 2014
nice place to work. management cared about employees, not just about making the numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workspace
Cognos Lead (Former Employee), MumbaiSeptember 30, 2014
TCS and GE provides good work atmosphere.
Nice Job Work/Life Balance, Job Culture........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking in Backend
Executive Backend (Current Employee), Delhi or FaridabadSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: full time
Ge is the financial company i am working with SBI credit Card dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed
Technologist - Middleware Platforms (Current Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 24, 2014
Get your work done and they wont be strict where you live at or when you come into the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive environment
Remittance Processor (Former Employee), College Park, GASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: learned something different
Cons: long lunches
This place was a highly productive environment. It was where we entered in the correct amounts from the screen in front of us. Very interesting work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very different role, a great experience
Commercial and Farm Finance Sales Support (Former Employee), Clare, ENGSeptember 16, 2014
This was a very different experience compared to the roles I had previously.

Despite knowing very little about commercial and farm finance, I performed very well and in my third month hit all of the quarter sales targets.

I enjoyed this role immensely though I did often feel completely out of my depth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Crime Analyst (Current Employee), HertfordshireSeptember 14, 2014
1st class employer with good benefits, lots of training offered for educational opportunities, excellent volunteer opportunities, room for advancement, good work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ge was a fun place to work
Customer Care representative (Former Employee), Hyderabad I LabsSeptember 13, 2014
The environment is good. The co-workers are very cooperating and encouraging .the work culture was very good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Great company...the harder you work the further you go..The training is great. You will be able to run any operation after the training you receive from this company. At one point all managers had to be six sigma green belt trained...It is an great training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and adventurous workplace.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Skilled Marketing Account Manager focused on maximizing sales by managing all accounts systematically and logically. Dedicated professional with belief that consistency and dedication build the most successful business partnerships. Successful at expanding network connections and introducing products persuasively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Marketing/Advertising Intern (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 4, 2014
Social Media marketing
Working with marketing agencies
Working with clients
Business lunches
Learning research and marketing strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE - The name says it all
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Ludhiana, Punjab, IndiaSeptember 3, 2014
No wonder this is amongst the fortune 500 companies. The best company in all working parameters

About GE Capital

At GE Capital we’re not just bankers, we’re builders. Headquartered in Norwalk Connecticut, GE Capital is one of the – Read more