GE Capital Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and Open Culture to work in!!
Lead Analyst Controllership (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 16, 2015
Very Good Company, Open culture, autonomy in work, integrity and customer centricity are its key values. Deliver in uncertain world are key to success and what company believes in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great harmonious place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 21, 2015
Pros: Summer bonding activities days, Sugar Cabin lunches, great Christmas parties
Cons: None that I can think of
Great, positive, hard working co-workers.

Individuality was sanctioned and higher management worked on ones strength and helped develop ones weakness, all in a positive harmonious atmosphere. The philosophy, came from the founders.
Basically you can work hard, learn hard and play hard together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, well run, great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Montreal QcApril 17, 2015
Pros: Great bunch of people- well run - great benefits
Cons: It ended.
Worked with a great bunch of employees,no matter what their title was, and it was a well-run, efficient office. There was a special synergy and collaboration/cooperation between employees. Everyone worked towards one goal, being the best they could be in their fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on different products Toshiba, IBM, Acer, Hp
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: great bonuses, salary, benefits
Cons: long hours
Typical day working on all sorts of different makes and models of units. Management and co-workers great and easy to get along with and that the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Onsite Desktop Support Technician at Nortel (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 18, 2015
Great team building events

Good management of individual teams
Lots of good learning opportunities

GE did a lot of customer site support positions, so you were representing GE all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Wonderful company
Administrative role (Current Employee), EdmontonNovember 25, 2014
I enjoy working for this company.
They have a great office moural, and awesome staff.
The work load is challenging but allows room for growth and learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment, cooperative coworkers, fun events for employees
Construction Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 25, 2014
Great workplace, friendly atmosphere, scope of learning and enhancing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn in depth about the Fleet Industry
Fuel Card Production Specialist (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: a great group of individuals to work with. many opportunities to learn and grow
Cons: ge was actively looking to sell the fleet department, it created an environment of worry and concern for many, this is the reason that i rated job security/advancement so low, i was very disappointed when the company began lay offs as i truly enjoyed the work, the people and the industry
I was extremely fortunate in that I was able to work with every department within the company. It was a great opportunity to learn the industry inside and out, I was able to assist my co-workers whenever needed. In doing so I gained a valued reputation as a reliable, approachable and knowledgeable co-worker who got the job done with desirable results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium size company , knowing almost all employees by name. Good and supportivemanagement
Senior Network Support Engineer (Former Employee), Ottawa CanadaJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good management co-workers support. good benefits & training.
Cons: differences of opinions between sales & project managers
Review the to do list. Focus on tasks on hand. Review national branches activities, technical & management requirement.
Network management in a Cisco environment. I had an excellent relationship with management up to the CEO level. I enjoyed the interaction my co-workers & the friendly environment that was conducive to high productivity. The Conflict resolution between company & customer. I was named The Firefighter for resolving difference of opinions between the company & clients.
I enjoyed the support of management & the interaction with colleagues & customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Business School
Commercial Finance - VP Sales (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 16, 2013
Training that was second to none
Leadership abounds in this company

It is exactly what you have heard it is
High pressure
Relentless
Fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2013
I worked there for almost five years during my high school and university years. I was provided with the maximum amount of support by the management to continue my studies on a fulltime basis as well as full time work. I had developed my interpersonal skills though this job as I was required to deal with clients on a regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2013
GE is a fun place to work, at the same time you are learning new skills and been proactive. The mamangement style is relax once you get your work finished. My day is busy fro start to end which I like. my coworkers are the best people I have ever worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding place to work
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 6, 2013
Pros: loved my job
Cons: did not always agree with management
Everyday was different filled with new experiences
Learned how to deal with different clients, how to sell services and products
Management was not the best managed
Co-workers were all team players
traveling long distances at times 300km
dealing with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to manage job
New Accounts Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 23, 2013
A typical day at the call center of GE Money/HBC was sometimes hectic but more often than not, had a balanced workload with clear objectives, proper management and knowledgeable co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Senior Asset Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2013
excellent and fun workplace. What really and truly matters, materialistically or spiritually, true joy, inner peace and genuine contentment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for - Awesome training
National Account Manager (Former Employee), TorontoApril 23, 2013
Pros: prestige, benefits, leardership, stocks
Cons: big corporate
Management is great - and great training. The culture of building leadership is the best in the industry. Business process is solid and innovative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Bathurst, NBApril 22, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
Good company.lots of opportunities for those willing to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, full, busy, enjoyable, experienced.
A/R Administrative Support (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioMarch 13, 2013
Pros: team participation and support
Good company to work for, team atmosphere, participation and dedication of employees.

Full day, work with various departments.

Computer system and procedure experience.

Management, fair.

No hard part to the job.

Most enjoyable, the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Senior Credit/Collections (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioJanuary 29, 2013
Handle all aspects of collections, Great place to work, this was a contract position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Senior Credit/Collections (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioJanuary 23, 2013
collected on all past due as assigned, and work closely within the different departments
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
901 Main Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
GE Capital website
LinkedIn
GE Careers Blog
GE Capital Careers

Twitter

Facebook