Find companies:
GE Capital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
322 reviews

GE Capital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium size company , knowing almost all employees by name. Good and supportivemanagement
Senior Network Support Engineer (Former Employee), Ottawa CanadaJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good management co-workers support. good benefits & training.
Cons: differences of opinions between sales & project managers
Review the to do list. Focus on tasks on hand. Review national branches activities, technical & management requirement.
Network management in a Cisco environment. I had an excellent relationship with management up to the CEO level. I enjoyed the interaction my co-workers & the friendly environment that was conducive to high productivity. The Conflict – more... resolution between company & customer. I was named The Firefighter for resolving difference of opinions between the company & clients.
I enjoyed the support of management & the interaction with colleagues & customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2013
I worked there for almost five years during my high school and university years. I was provided with the maximum amount of support by the management to continue my studies on a fulltime basis as well as full time work. I had developed my interpersonal skills though this job as I was required to deal with clients on a regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to manage job
New Accounts Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 23, 2013
A typical day at the call center of GE Money/HBC was sometimes hectic but more often than not, had a balanced workload with clear objectives, proper management and knowledgeable co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for - Awesome training
National Account Manager (Former Employee), TorontoApril 23, 2013
Pros: prestige, benefits, leardership, stocks
Cons: big corporate
Management is great - and great training. The culture of building leadership is the best in the industry. Business process is solid and innovative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, full, busy, enjoyable, experienced.
A/R Administrative Support (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioMarch 13, 2013
Pros: team participation and support
Good company to work for, team atmosphere, participation and dedication of employees.

Full day, work with various departments.

Computer system and procedure experience.

Management, fair.

No hard part to the job.

Most enjoyable, the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Senior Credit/Collections (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioJanuary 29, 2013
Handle all aspects of collections, Great place to work, this was a contract position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Senior Credit/Collections (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioJanuary 23, 2013
collected on all past due as assigned, and work closely within the different departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Said they offered competitive compensation plan
new employee (Former Employee), SaskatchewanDecember 5, 2012
Railcar paint wage is ridiculously low 11 to 14 for midnight shift in Saskatchewan
Maybe the pay is good elsewhere in the company but not here so why put that in your ad? Just put 11 to 14 so people with experience do not waste their time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 18, 2012
a typical day at work would include assining daily duties for other workers ordering parts cutting purchace orders, and repairing trailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place- work hard, rewarded
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 12, 2012
Pros: eager employees, customer satisfaction retention.
Cons: ended up a tad too mgmt fat
It business was on a major up swing and GE was front and center. Growth was the word for us for a few yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment , good benefits
Portfolio Administration Vendor Finance (Former Employee), Burlington OntMarch 20, 2012
Ge was a good co to work for they were fair and equtable, the working environment was clean and comfortable, very supportive staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Retail Sales Finance (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 18, 2014
I would recommend staying with GE and not becoming an employee of Synchrony
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Practice Development Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
Solid company. Great benefits but average pay. Chance for advancemnt is a bit stunted if you are looking for opps outside of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader Customer Care
Team Lead Customer Service (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 13, 2014
I must say there is not a typical day. I learned how to motivate and multitask in a quickly changing business. Managing and coordinating action plans for daily operations, establishing work priorities and ensuring consumer and business issues are handled effectively while meeting cost, productivity, and quality goals. Directing team efforts to trend – more... complaints and partner with key organizations to identify and implement organization wide quality improvements. My management style is open and honest communication at levels. I work well with others and this can be seen through the projects and programs implemented. I am able to work in a positive with team members and co-workers. The hardest part of my job was delivering the message of work force reductions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and watching them grow and develop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity But Be Prepared To Work!
Retail Services (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 11, 2014
Long days, long hours, a lot of demands but a great challenge too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great HR team
Credit Lending Officer (Former Employee), AucklandOctober 10, 2014
Great HR team. Large Office. Good work/life balance. Enjoyable events planned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAIR COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Remittance Processor (Promotion) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2014
PRODUCTIVE AND FAMILY FRIENDLY. MANAGERS OPEN TO COMMUNICATE WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work...
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Merriam, KSOctober 5, 2014
nice place to work. management cared about employees, not just about making the numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workspace
Cognos Lead (Former Employee), MumbaiSeptember 30, 2014
TCS and GE provides good work atmosphere.
Nice Job Work/Life Balance, Job Culture........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking in Backend
Executive Backend (Current Employee), Delhi or FaridabadSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: full time
Ge is the financial company i am working with SBI credit Card dept.

1 2 3 4 5

About GE Capital

At GE Capital we’re not just bankers, we’re builders. Headquartered in Norwalk Connecticut, GE Capital is one of the – Read more