Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
946 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The mission, vision and values of the company are the major driving force for its success.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), NAIROBI HEAD OFFICEAugust 22, 2014
Cons: health care.
The days work resumes at 7:00am, arranging the days work for 10mins.We have a stable team with teamwork being a major contributory to the success of the department.
Our work involves ensuring that all the employees shifts are captured in the system to facilitate payment of wages.
The hardest part of the job is during the end of the pay period, meeting – more... deadlines and ensure that the entire data for that period is acurate.
The most enjoyable part is meeting challenges and seeing them through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fort Myers Youth Academy not a good place to work
Youth Specialist 1 (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: kids are terrible staff have no control there. i would not recommend
The kids have so much control over the staff, it's a stressful place to work trust me I know
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Secure care officer (Current Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGAugust 21, 2014
Pros: new experience
Cons: unsociable
A typical day at work can be very challenging due to the nature of work we are involved in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Security Environment
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: depends on what you do
Cons: again, it all depends on what you do
I have only worked with this company for a short amount of time, due to it being a temp position just for the holidays. I enjoyed what my job and responsibilities were, which ranged from mandatory loss prevention routines to guiding traffic during shift changes to foot patrols around the job site and to, last but not least, checking the alarm systems – more... (mainly emergency exits) for any abnormalities. It was a great experience paired with a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Security Officer (Current Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: scheduling
Cons: benefits suck, pay sucks, management is terrible.
Typical low wage, meaningless, dreadful, low wage security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work for.
Security officer (Current Employee), Sinclair, WYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: you can study
Cons: long hours
They take care of their employees. All co-workers nice and are team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly
Security Officer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: nights
Job kept me busy and moving. Friendly people to work with. Nice working environment. Uniforms are supplied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Youth Case Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
My typical was making sure the girls get to school and medical appointments.
That no mater the age everyone a story to tell.
Management did not care about the safe of the employees.
The hardest part of my job was making sure the girls did fight and harm themselves and others.
The most enjoyable part of the job was know that I made a difference in a – more... child life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Security Officer (Former Employee), LakelandAugust 18, 2014
Cons: everything
Terrible hours. No home or personal life.Your just a number.Your a work horse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Relief Security Officer (Former Employee), Arca, GAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: experience with a large establishment
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working for G4S, the people Managers and colleagues were easy to get along with.

Please see other review for the Verne for the hardest and best part of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Events Stewarding and Security (Current Employee), London, ENGAugust 14, 2014
I was able to work at various well know British festival. The best part about working for G4S was working and meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganised management...they dont know what there doing.
driver (Former Employee), west yorkshireAugust 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours....rotas not done properly
6 people have left via breakdowns and handing in there notice. Management do not investigate as to why...suppose to be doing39 hours a week but office staff put you down for 60. 16 hour day shifts. Id like to see the office staff swap jobs for a week to see how hard and tiring it is

Get np time with family....too exhausted....not worth the money you – more... get paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work office
Public Protection Administrator (Current Employee), FeatherstoneAugust 13, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: too many
Under staffed with poor management

Average facilities

Under paid compared to the amount of work that is required to be completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Officer-upscale (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2014
g4s is a great company to work for but management need to listen to the employees not just the supervisors complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Global Administrative Clerk (Current Employee), Warren, MI General Motors Tech CenterAugust 12, 2014
A typical day at the Tech Center starts with assisting General Motors access control coordinator's with granting new/current employees access and badging. I have learned to excel in communication with my clients, using Microsoft applications, and a rang of other administrative tasks. I get along great with my co workers. The hardest part of my is processing – more... a high volume of clients with a deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job is staying occupied because it helps the time go by faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry level position for Criminal Justice
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: quick promotion opportunities.
Cons: low pay
Good entry level job for criminology/ criminal justice majors. Opportunities for promotion. Can be a stressful and potentially hostile environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Training.
Manager/Security Guard (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: easy money
Cons: everything
They do not train well at all.
They will write you up every chance they get.
They threaten you about your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad Company to work for unless you're a handicapped or disable individual.
Uniformed Security Officer (U.S.O) (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
I arrived at the company citing I had a previous accident and was on my way to recup but in the mean time I needed certain accomodations since I had certain physical (minor) limitations, the Company did not have a site that could accomodated me to a minimal amount. Result: Sent home until something "opens up". I cannot say, in all honesty, that they – more... didn't tried but they just did not have the infrastructure to accomodate even slightly handicapped personnal but overall not a bad company to work for that's bypassing the fact shared by all Florida's Security Companies that the payrates was always under the desired and fairly worth amount of money. Florida's Security officers in general are "very underpaid". Period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for promotion
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: na
a door opener for job promotions. The place was a place of growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee), Caguas, PRAugust 6, 2014
A typical day at work was take over for my co-worker,verify the work environment areas before my co-worker leaves the area. Provide security to the staff same as customers.

About G4S

G4S is the world’s leading international security solutions group, which specialises in secure outsourcing in countries – Read more