Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
911 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good compensation
Lieutenant (Current Employee), FloridaAugust 2, 2014
The hours are quite long, and they can become very mundane, but the compensation and benefits package makes it worth while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Fire fighter (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LaJuly 31, 2014
Cons: everything
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY! You will have no life, no family time and they do not care about ur family. Insurance sucks about 363 dollars a check so that's around 700+ a month for one extra person on your insurance. Retirement is horrible as well 401k that the company does not match. You get 36hours of sick leave and 5 vacation days after your first – more... year, mind you that each shift is 24 hours. Your vacation days cannot be used on or near a holiday. There is no incentive to working a holiday beside getting 8 extra hours. DO NOT WORK HERE IF YOU ENJOY LIFE AND LOVE FAMILY TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous job to work
Quad Security Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: company trust you and have faith in you to conduct your duties daily, without supervision standing over your shoulder
Cons: too dangerous
The pay for this company is extremely too low for the dangerous you are at risk daily with your life. The company promises three employees per truck, but 8 times out of 10 it never happens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management structure poor.
security officer (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGJuly 30, 2014
Pros: fellow officers very good.working conditions ok.
Cons: not a lot of support .office staff not very friendly, will report you if you dont do as told, even if it breaches security manual.
Upper tier not accessable,middle tier ditto. Regional tier too ready to fob off problems.
Area managers change that often,theres no continuity,those that cover temporarily,only pay lip service to officers problems.
WATCH YOUR BACK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Operations Center Analyst (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 29, 2014
Its a pretty good place to work. However, I am not a security guard and so my experience may not be typical for most applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Better than most
understanding Oil lubricant environment
corporative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 27, 2014
Workind with this company keeps you with a family.
Your work is always there and find the people very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its to quite for me
security officer kikby job center plus (Current Employee), Liverpool, ENGJuly 27, 2014
Pros: first aid
Cons: money
i need change from job center plus will always give 100per cent have worked in football grounds in and round merseyside looking after saftey of the publici need change from job centers whould like to work for events in or out doorsworking in job centers is good but building im in has no air con got to wear shirt tie should be given t shirt or have choice – more... to wear them in summer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all over
Security Specialist (Current Employee), Mesa, AZJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good supervisors
Cons: not enough employees to do what is required
The place isn't to organized and everything is really all over the place. They way the schedule people some people do 8 hour shifts others 10 and other 12. A lot of the time you don't get your 45 min break because there isn't enough people working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work at
CPO custom protection officer (Former Employee), orlando FloridaJuly 25, 2014
Pros: you don't have to say anything during the interview...they hire any and everybody
Cons: everything about the company
The pay is horrible the hours are even worse. If your flex prepare to work 7 days straight one week and 2 days the next week. I could never plan anything because I didn't get my schedule until that Saturday or Sunday before the week started. That are virtually no benefits. Barely and PTO..no 401k matching or anything..If u got jury duty prepare to not – more... get paid for it..The only "benefits" they offer are gift cards for no name restaurants that u have to pay for any way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Security Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
I secured technology warehouse and scanned cars out of auto auction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Disorganized
Security Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: hurry up and leave
The Supervisor is not available to employees with questions or concerns. I have never been apart of a company that shows so little regard for their employees future. I had never heard of a 401k plan where the employer gives absolutely nothing toward an employees plan, not sure how it can be called a 401k. Oh and the health insurance cost a 3rd of your – more... pay every month so forget about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Security Officer (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 22, 2014
fun place. great people. fun enviroment. not hard work, great for someone who retired but hates sitting at home. nothing better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armed Security Officer
Security Officer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Birmingham,ALJuly 22, 2014
Armed security shift supervisor for G4s at Princeton Baptist Medical Center in Birmingham, Alabama where I secured visitors and doctors and nurses and other employees in a safe environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short term work
Steward (Former Employee), Wimbledon, ENGJuly 22, 2014
Pros: money, fun co-workers, experience the event.
Cons: long hours of standing up
Job entailed waking up early to head to the Championships, get allocated a spot to stand at which rotated at various times throughout the day. You were just there to check tickets and provide information to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT ENOUGH HOURS AND LOUSY PAY
Security Officer (Current Employee), Ashland, KYJuly 20, 2014
I've been here for a bit and I've worked maybe 8 days within a month. Making about $105 a week. A person can not live on that in this economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at this job
security officer (Current Employee), Wentzville, MOJuly 19, 2014
Cons: favoritism, drama among co-workers, and boring
I get to work re-leave the person that is at my post. I have door times to watch employees go in and out for lunch/break. I check bags of employees that come in and out to make sure they are not taking parts or any other objects out of the plant without proper paperwork. We respond to medicals/fires where employees need our help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with the ability for overtime
Armed security guard dock master (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: bad attitudes
My typical day at work is working as the dock master, This position is generally second in command of the site manager. I provide access to contractors and vendors throughout the building. Checking id's, and providing card access to everyone who comes through the dock for delivers or to work on the buildings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good beginning job
Security Guard/Supervisor (Current Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHJuly 11, 2014
Good place to work when starting in the security field, helps individuals become acustomed to dealing with all types of business's and nationality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace
MSF/MTA x-ray operator (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long working hours
During the olympics I was working for G4S as a security, it was a whole new thing for me, It was a very tiring as I worked 13 hours everyday, however I experienced a lot from them.

About G4S

G4S is the world’s leading international security solutions group, which specialises in secure outsourcing in countries – Read more