Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
911 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly
Security Officer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: nights
Job kept me busy and moving. Friendly people to work with. Nice working environment. Uniforms are supplied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Youth Case Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
My typical was making sure the girls get to school and medical appointments.
That no mater the age everyone a story to tell.
Management did not care about the safe of the employees.
The hardest part of my job was making sure the girls did fight and harm themselves and others.
The most enjoyable part of the job was know that I made a difference in a – more... child life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Relief Security Officer (Former Employee), Arca, GAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: experience with a large establishment
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working for G4S, the people Managers and colleagues were easy to get along with.

Please see other review for the Verne for the hardest and best part of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Events Stewarding and Security (Current Employee), London, ENGAugust 14, 2014
I was able to work at various well know British festival. The best part about working for G4S was working and meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganised management...they dont know what there doing.
driver (Former Employee), west yorkshireAugust 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours....rotas not done properly
6 people have left via breakdowns and handing in there notice. Management do not investigate as to why...suppose to be doing39 hours a week but office staff put you down for 60. 16 hour day shifts. Id like to see the office staff swap jobs for a week to see how hard and tiring it is

Get np time with family....too exhausted....not worth the money you – more... get paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work office
Public Protection Administrator (Current Employee), FeatherstoneAugust 13, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: too many
Under staffed with poor management

Average facilities

Under paid compared to the amount of work that is required to be completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Officer-upscale (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2014
g4s is a great company to work for but management need to listen to the employees not just the supervisors complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Global Administrative Clerk (Current Employee), Warren, MI General Motors Tech CenterAugust 12, 2014
A typical day at the Tech Center starts with assisting General Motors access control coordinator's with granting new/current employees access and badging. I have learned to excel in communication with my clients, using Microsoft applications, and a rang of other administrative tasks. I get along great with my co workers. The hardest part of my is processing – more... a high volume of clients with a deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job is staying occupied because it helps the time go by faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry level position for Criminal Justice
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: quick promotion opportunities.
Cons: low pay
Good entry level job for criminology/ criminal justice majors. Opportunities for promotion. Can be a stressful and potentially hostile environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Training.
Manager/Security Guard (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: easy money
Cons: everything
They do not train well at all.
They will write you up every chance they get.
They threaten you about your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad Company to work for unless you're a handicapped or disable individual.
Uniformed Security Officer (U.S.O) (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
I arrived at the company citing I had a previous accident and was on my way to recup but in the mean time I needed certain accomodations since I had certain physical (minor) limitations, the Company did not have a site that could accomodated me to a minimal amount. Result: Sent home until something "opens up". I cannot say, in all honesty, that they – more... didn't tried but they just did not have the infrastructure to accomodate even slightly handicapped personnal but overall not a bad company to work for that's bypassing the fact shared by all Florida's Security Companies that the payrates was always under the desired and fairly worth amount of money. Florida's Security officers in general are "very underpaid". Period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for promotion
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: na
a door opener for job promotions. The place was a place of growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee), Caguas, PRAugust 6, 2014
A typical day at work was take over for my co-worker,verify the work environment areas before my co-worker leaves the area. Provide security to the staff same as customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is Fair
Security Officer (Current Employee), Newark, DEAugust 6, 2014
Pros: schedules are reasonable. some sites have good pay.
Cons: health care benefits are high. the job does not care about your personal life outside of work.
A regular day on the job is doing interior and exterior patrols. I also hand out badges to contractors. visitors, and employees. We also do customer request when ever the client needs something. For example, desk unlocks or helping getting in and out of their vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and productive
Security Officer (Current Employee), KenyaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: holidays
Cons: burnouts
Always committed to meet company goals and targets. Team work is my option because its the way of exchanging ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN
LPN (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: work environment, benefits
Cons: ability to work in a challenging, fast-energy environment
Company offers opportunities for recent graduates as well as experienced nurses.

The position requires individuals to be honest, dependable, and flexible to meet the growing, changing needs of the facility.

Company encourages team work and motivates employees with various incentives to exceed required performance level.

The hardest part of the job – more... is finding room for advancement as positions are limited unless you are willing to be very patient and possibly relocate.

The most rewarding part of the job is the opportunity to provide service to a very challenging group of youth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good rewarding enjoyable job
Secure Residential Worker (Current Employee), RugbyAugust 3, 2014
i currently work at a childrens prison and enjoy working with the children that demonstrate emotional and behavioural difficulties i am very passionate about my work but have took a deep interest and would like to further my career in this category of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee), Pittsburgh PAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: you get overtime
Cons: no raises
I don't like the way that they treat people at this company and they do not give raises out to the good workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Olympics PMO Support Co-ordinator (Former Employee), various locationsAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: worked around the clock
A typical day at work was to travel to different places and to make sure everything was in tact there was no stress as everyone contributed to make things easy. many people i had met put trust into me and i learnt a lot and achieved a lot making it a successful time for the guards and the olympics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Southbury, CTAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: long hours double shifts
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that you get to meet

About G4S

G4S is the world’s leading international security solutions group, which specialises in secure outsourcing in countries – Read more