Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
987 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
CIT GUARD (Former Employee), edmonton albertaJuly 28, 2012
Cons: everything above
G4S is with out a doubt the worst company i have ever worked for as a armed guard in edmonton the managers are the worst people in the world they will treat you like a tool and suspend you when you refuse todo unsafe work they brushed of the employees that are stressed out over the university shooting no concealing available. With out a doubt the most – more... corrupt money hungry place to work ever. – less

November 25, 2012

The management was helpful and assiting during this difficult time in the company. Equipment (Trucks) are not new and need improvement but I was listened to and respected. All safety issues were delt with quickly and effectively.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security officer (Current Employee), Fort mcmurrayMay 4, 2012
It is a real good place to work the pay isn't really that good but for the amount of work u do it is ok plus the people r awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff to work with.
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 20, 2012
Pros: good staff
Cons: no work for guards who want to work
I enjoy working for G4S, but there needs to be more steady work. I have gone down from 40hrs to almost nothing. I HAVE RENT AND BILLS to pay I can"t with these, hrs.

August 15, 2012

Llewellyn security, Group 4 flack security guard 5 experience CPR first aid course

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong business culture
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 13, 2012
good company to work for, strong business culture, great people.
company moving forward quickly to become leading Security Solutions Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply for the Boca Raton office
Customs Protection Officer (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no lunch break / management
Management is terrible and focused on only trying to make as much money off the client as possible. They do not care about their employees and will screw you out of hours. You also have no lunch break and have to try and eat during your shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
Security Officer/ Team Lead (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Love the job but not much room for advancements. High turn over rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
My typical day at work would consist of pick up phone calls. Manage Entry of the vehicle coming in and out of the building. I have a consistent responsibility to keep teamwork working as his max potential. The hardest part of my job is to keep up with any type of weather change. The best part of my job is helping people. I am always willing to give – more... a good costumer services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grave shift
Security Guard (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 15, 2014
Cons: long shifts, and crabby people
I worked the grave shift and it was pretty boring. I learned that drunk people are pretty easy to deal with when treating them with respect. My co-workers were good people that were just working a job. I want a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly company to work
IT Administrator (Current Employee), DubaiOctober 15, 2014
I'm feeling comfortable in working in this company and i've learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Guard (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 14, 2014
Pros: very productive and keeps you alert.
Cons: low pay
This is a good computer to work for although the pay wasn't much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Security Guard (Former Employee), ManchesterOctober 14, 2014
Working for G4S was a difficult experience, not only did I have issues with mis payment of my wage but I found that my managers were unhelpful and unreliable. Despite these problems however, I did enjoy the work and I gained fantastic experience which gave me a drive to try and continue working in security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace
Vault Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee), ManchesterOctober 14, 2014
I have been with G4S for over 12 years and have found it to be a secure job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales person
sales person (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 14, 2014
Pros: any time
Cons: maxmium
customer service
good communcation skills
very nice and good to work with
feeling bad when dont finish work in time
working with happy people all time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work enviroment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 12, 2014
Pros: alot of over time if needed
Cons: the commute
I have worked for the company for 8 years. I have worked many positions. Made some great friends along the way. I have alot of experience due to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Control Operator (Current Employee), Herndon, VAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: short breaks, no breaks at all at times...
Days can be better if there is more room to grow without getting broken promises of advancements..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
create our own daily schedules
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Pasig, P00October 11, 2014
Pros: free training
Cons: delayed delivery of equipments
A typical day starts on our projected schedules.
More,often there are squeezed activities due to client calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Former Employee), Salem, NCOctober 10, 2014
Pros: you will make enough hours to make ends meet
Cons: uniforms and lack of commitment from management
The company had room for advancement, however it was mainly based on who you knew in order to move within the company. I worked all three shifts and plenty of overtime, with no merit. management needs to improve how they communicate with employees and what are their needs. we were working with uniforms that were worst for wear in a corporate building – more... where customer service and appearance should be number concern and priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
mobile security officer (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGOctober 9, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: all
No good company for any body who looking to have some future
and good life xperience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
Security Officer (Current Employee), Warren, NJOctober 9, 2014
Pros: made alot of money
BEST job I ever had! I made alot of money, and I met so many interesting people because of the location which was an airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4s
ATM Driver and maintance duties (Former Employee), Belfast, NIROctober 9, 2014
Pros: good working with ex mil
Cons: bad managers not in control of facts
As an ATM service and driver the hours where long and little intrest from managers unless a times factor came into your run and you might be unable to finish all call due to work demands

About G4S

G4S is the leading global integrated security company specialising in the provision of security products, services and solutions. The – Read more