Find companies:
G&K Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

G&K Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company-Horrible Branch
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 18, 2014
Cons: everything
My Birmingham branch lacked competent management for years prior to me working there. The uniform business is the most hated in industry because of divisions/branches such as mine. Don't work here if you care anything about your personal integrity or care about your customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Belleville, NJApril 16, 2014
Pros: very productive
Cons: n/a
 Prepared correspondence and typed legal documents, including pleadings, motions, briefs, discovery documents and subpoenas
 Maintained complex docket systems to track the myriad of legal filing deadlines
 Indexed and updated pleadings and discovery binders
 Scheduled depositions, site inspections, hearings, closings and meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an Ok Place
Accounts Receivable (Current Employee), Pleasant Hill, IAApril 15, 2014
Nothing spectacular to say. I liked my job until it got outsourced and had to learn a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production? fast paced environment
General Laborer (Former Employee), Justice, ILApril 10, 2014
Employees and supervisors were absolutley prejudice and very unprofessional! I am glad to not work there anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to down town and freeway.
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 8, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: writes you up if your only 1 minute late even on snow days in minnesota
Nice place to work, very nice people, fair to all. Advancment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lke my co-worked and the work that i did
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 4, 2014
Pros: my co-worker
Cons: time off with pay if i needed to be off.
The company was a good place to work for ,my co-workers was very nice. It was very hard went the company closed.

t
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement if you work hard to earn it. Would not recommend to anyone not willing to work 60+ hours on a regular basis
Route Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 2, 2014
Pros: off on weekends and major holidays.
Cons: long hours, intimidation style of upper management, upper management always raising customer's pricing which creates alot of problems.
G&K is a stable company with room to grow your career, especially if you are willing to re locate and get in with the right people. In management the work life balance is almost non existent as you will work 12- 14 hrs a day and still not have all the days work done. The management style is changing to more of an intimidation approach and not many people – more... feel secure in their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job experience ever!!!
General Labor/Emblem Wall (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free pizza twice
Cons: workplace drama, terrible compensation, benefits were no good.
The hours would change on a daily basis. There was no communication whatsoever. They gave out gift cards around the holidays and deducted it from our checks. I went to the doctor and found out the insurance was no good. I made $8.50 and hour as an experienced production worker (who can live off that in Atlanta). People would not train me because they – more... were so worried about how I was paying for what I drive. I have a lawsuit based on discrimination against them for why I was fired (after 11 weeks). Run from this employer!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no support from management
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bellmawr, NJMarch 10, 2014
Horrible management.Good group of drivers and good warehouse workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
RSR (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great leadership from all upper management
Cons: 2nd shift
Manage the production process in a manner that optimize work flow and efficiency and meet production goals and profitability objective. Directly supervise production workers to ensure that production standards are followed and goals are achieved, positive employee relations result, and policies, rules and regulations and procedures are followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Route Manager (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Turnover in management resulting in poor decision making.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Personal Life
Driver (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: salary pay, forced to work past the 11hr dot law, unorganized
I was a driver working around 65+ hours a week only earning salary. Paycheck was ALWAYS adjusting even tho we were paid salary. Management never had my back on issues with my load. By far the most unorganized company I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive safe clean enviroment
General Laborer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2014
safe clean productive environment. I learned to walk away from situations management was ok co workers were ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average job
Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNFebruary 11, 2014
typical work day involves answering phones and sitting at desk. co-workers are fine. learned OSHA and FMLA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, had a great time there.
Super Route Sales/Service Rep. (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: outdoors everyday. working independently out in the field. working with people.
Cons: early morning start to the day, sometimes have to change your routine to deal with challenges that arise.
A typical work day started at 5 am. Checking out the load for the day and teaming up with my helper and manager for sales strategies and service issues to be dealt with.
I learned that there are many ways to achieve success in the service industry. Management was very creative in their ability to tackle some very challenging situations.
The hardest – more... part of my job, was getting up at 4 am to be at work by 5 am.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a team of people that were committed to taking care of our customers. I also enjoyed working with people in the field on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Job with good benefits
Route Service Manager (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good pay, good corperate culture, excellent benifits
Cons: dealing with traffic, long hours
great job. opportunities for advancement. I am a morning person. so i enjoy getting up before the sun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and poor management
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kingsport, TNJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits
Cons: long hours and management
I would go in extremely early and get the day started by loading the truck with what I needed for the day. Work for however long it took to get the route over with, which was usually around 5 or 6. Extremely long hours about 11 or 12 hour days. Management always expected more than what you were giving. A lot of drama each day in the office. Good pay – more... and benefits but that was about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good corporate culture
Territory Sales Executive/National Account Seller (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 24, 2014
Sales position is a hunter. It requires a lot of follow up. Management is supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company to work for that had a lot of potential.
Graphic Emblem Designer/Stockroom Lead (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTJanuary 16, 2014
My day started at 6am and never started the same way twice. Some mornings were quiet while others were so chaotic that not even a cup of coffee would help. Everyday was challenging but I always tried to keep a positive attitude to keep some of the other employees at an even keel. I learned to multi task and how to deal with a variety of personalities – more... because you can not expect everyone to respond the same to a current situation. Communication was a huge issue. Departments could not figure how to work together which I had a problem with. If there is an issue or a mistake, those that had part in it should take responsibility and work together to come up with a solution to resolve it instead of blaming each other. Management did not blend well. the hardest part of the job was getting people to listen to ideas that could help the company. Their mindset was pretty well written out from A to Z. What I did enjoy about my job is that I always put myself out there so when there was a new project I was first in line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Graham, NCDecember 25, 2013
Record accounting transactions, as well as perform accounting reconciliation
Reviewed accounting book entries to ensure accuracy of the General ledger

About G&K Services

A leader in uniform rental and facility products for more than 100 years, G&K Services is committed to enhancing your business – Read more