Find companies:
G&K Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

G&K Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company, horrible management
Sales (Current Employee), CanadaAugust 25, 2014
Pros: on your own 4 days a week
Cons: horrible mondays, micromanagement, unrealistic greedy management constantly breathing down your back
Micro management all the way where management doesn't care about anything other than you bringing in more money. Quotas are unrealistic, favoritism with zero room for advancement. Crook industry no different than competition. Management needs to listen to their sales people more. Get rid of call center Mondays and do it from home office like every other – more... sales job. This company blames sales people but in reality they have a constant turnover among managers and sales staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting work with horrible unorganized company
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), colorado springs, coAugust 18, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
The pay was decent, but that is all. You get up very early, sometimes at ridiculous times like 1:30 in the morning, and end whenever the route is done and if that means a 16 hour day then so be it. Management only cares about the customer and if the customer doesn't like you, they can lie and tell management that you flipped them off or something and – more... you will get written up immediately even if you didn't do anything. They don't care how long your route is, they will continue to add more and more stops no matter how much you complain. This company is also very shady. I have seen them screw customers over and over way overcharging them just to see them shrug when I would complain that I was the one who had to deal with their anger at seeing their higher bill. You get screamed at constantly by the customer by things you have no control over such as missing uniforms that come down from a different city and they are constantly unorganized and confused as to what is going on. The management expects way way to much out of their RSR's. They expect you to exhaust yourself while selling a whole bunch of merchandise all the while being screamed at and treated like dirt by the customer. If you don't sell a certain amount of merchandise then after your exhausting day at work you get the privilege of being screamed at for not making them more money. I could go on but just note, this is a horrible horrible company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underemployed
Assistant Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Belleville, NJAugust 14, 2014
Pros: learned and practiced electrical/mechanical, pnuematic, hydraulics techniques
Cons: management
job responsibilities were mundane. Needed more variation in work responsibilities. Culture was not uplifting due to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 8, 2014
Long hours and hard labor. Short handed and work Saturdays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work and caring people
Sales/service Coordinator (Current Employee), Jonesboro, ARJune 18, 2014
Pros: they work with you if you have doctors appts etc.
Cons: the insurance is really pricey.
I answer emails ,phones, and take care of sales and service force. I key in daily orders for direct sales, emblems and logo mats. I collect money from the RSR's and process this. Also take care of accounts payable. I work with all microsoft systems. I also work in SAP and IMPACT. I pull reports daily and download into word and excel to be sent out. – more... I take calls for the RSR's from customers. I enjoy the ladies I work with and we all get along well. Hardest thing is keying orders when I don't have all the information and have to call RSR's on their runs to get this. Most enjoyable part is being to able to help people and get things corrected. It will be sad when the plant relocates in December and I am not moving to new location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you put in the work, it pays off.
ROUTE SALES REPRESTATIVE (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJune 9, 2014
Delivering products to customers.
You learn customer service.
Good management team.
In our branch everyone helps everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
A/R Assistant (Former Employee), Marcy, NYJune 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: no advancement opportunities at my location
Each day at work, I would pull account balances based on delivery dates and call customers with past dues on their account. I would retrieve and process credit card payments for posting to accounts. I compiled data to hold weekly A/R meetings with the 2 branched that I represented. I learned about aging cycles and month end procedures. I learned the – more... effects of accounts receivable on our corporate reserve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
T errible location
R SR (Former Employee), G reen Bay WiJune 1, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: bad management and long hours
Worst management I ever worked under. Don't help you with anything. No one listens..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities.
Management (Current Employee), Jackson, MSMay 4, 2014
Great Opportunities to excel.

Great Learning Experience.

Production, Sales, Service and Business Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic factory work.
Floor worker (Former Employee), Rockford ilApril 27, 2014
Everyday was the same with no change day to day. I learned to watch for detail and make sure everything was where it should be. Management was not present unless it was a meeting. The co-workers made the job better than what it really was. The hardest part of my job was working with used towels and clothes from the costumers. I have a weaker stomach, – more... so the smells got to me. The best part of the day was having some laughs with the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company-Horrible Branch
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 18, 2014
Cons: everything
My Birmingham branch lacked competent management for years prior to me working there. The uniform business is the most hated in industry because of divisions/branches such as mine. Don't work here if you care anything about your personal integrity or care about your customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Belleville, NJApril 16, 2014
Pros: very productive
Cons: n/a
 Prepared correspondence and typed legal documents, including pleadings, motions, briefs, discovery documents and subpoenas
 Maintained complex docket systems to track the myriad of legal filing deadlines
 Indexed and updated pleadings and discovery binders
 Scheduled depositions, site inspections, hearings, closings and meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an Ok Place
Accounts Receivable (Current Employee), Pleasant Hill, IAApril 15, 2014
Nothing spectacular to say. I liked my job until it got outsourced and had to learn a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production? fast paced environment
General Laborer (Former Employee), Justice, ILApril 10, 2014
Employees and supervisors were absolutley prejudice and very unprofessional! I am glad to not work there anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to down town and freeway.
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 8, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: writes you up if your only 1 minute late even on snow days in minnesota
Nice place to work, very nice people, fair to all. Advancment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lke my co-worked and the work that i did
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 4, 2014
Pros: my co-worker
Cons: time off with pay if i needed to be off.
The company was a good place to work for ,my co-workers was very nice. It was very hard went the company closed.

t
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement if you work hard to earn it. Would not recommend to anyone not willing to work 60+ hours on a regular basis
Route Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 2, 2014
Pros: off on weekends and major holidays.
Cons: long hours, intimidation style of upper management, upper management always raising customer's pricing which creates alot of problems.
G&K is a stable company with room to grow your career, especially if you are willing to re locate and get in with the right people. In management the work life balance is almost non existent as you will work 12- 14 hrs a day and still not have all the days work done. The management style is changing to more of an intimidation approach and not many people – more... feel secure in their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job experience ever!!!
General Labor/Emblem Wall (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free pizza twice
Cons: workplace drama, terrible compensation, benefits were no good.
The hours would change on a daily basis. There was no communication whatsoever. They gave out gift cards around the holidays and deducted it from our checks. I went to the doctor and found out the insurance was no good. I made $8.50 and hour as an experienced production worker (who can live off that in Atlanta). People would not train me because they – more... were so worried about how I was paying for what I drive. I have a lawsuit based on discrimination against them for why I was fired (after 11 weeks). Run from this employer!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no support from management
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bellmawr, NJMarch 10, 2014
Horrible management.Good group of drivers and good warehouse workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
RSR (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great leadership from all upper management
Cons: 2nd shift
Manage the production process in a manner that optimize work flow and efficiency and meet production goals and profitability objective. Directly supervise production workers to ensure that production standards are followed and goals are achieved, positive employee relations result, and policies, rules and regulations and procedures are followed.

About G&K Services

A leader in uniform rental and facility products for more than 100 years, G&K Services is committed to enhancing your business – Read more