FWS Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect to work 100 hours bi weekly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 December 2017
everyone wanting something now and expecting you to get it now even though they knew they needed it a month ago, a lot of yelling , drama and arguing goes on. You will be expected to work long hours for not great pay. No one shows anyone respect , you are constantly made to feel your not part of the team and have no value.
Pros
each site has a different superintendent, if you don't work well with someone you might never have to work together again
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and lack of direction but fun projects
Office staff (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 April 2017
No clear direction from management
Overworks employees - both office and site
Fun project work with decent pay
Lack of integrity and follow through
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workout
Operating buggy (Former Employee) –  Viking, AB6 January 2017
it is cement work so its not so easy. but a great workout for those who can handle it. I was a buggy pusher which is a barrel full of cement which also has wheels on it.
Pros
free lunch and rooms
Cons
12 hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was productive and good company
Skilled Labourer/Welders Helper (Former Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK26 April 2016
met a lot of people who were a good team and easy going, We would start early and get in at least 10-12 hrs a day which was good for the wallet. the hardest part of the job was leaving home.
Pros
great on safety and paid for our rooms
Cons
had to share hotel rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for!
Project Planner/ Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 January 2016
Great company to work for! The people are really nice and they provide lots of opportunities for growth.
The work is highly technical, but lots of fun!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New construction environment
Welder (Current Employee) –  northgate, saskatchewan18 August 2015
Working with various tradesman and learning the construction process of building a grain terminal from the cement base up 130 feet to the completed level, as well as all the structural steel involved in the use of the conveyors from bin to bin and the transfer of truck to various bins into railcar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard work but i enjoyed going to work everyday!!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Morris & Portage La Prairie, MB16 March 2015
I did 12 hr day shifts, learned about safety in work place and confined space. my co-workers were out going and easy to get along with met a lot of new people and I enjoyed it! the hardest part of the job was that the constant lift of buggies filled with concrete, but overall it was good. for me the most enjoyable part of this job is that it showed how hard of a worker I am and how motivated I am to show up for work and do my job right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had a safe work place
Superintendent/Foreman (Former Employee) –  calgary , brooks29 July 2014
it was ok lots of long days very long days

the upper manigment was ok
Pros
good pay
Cons
long long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FWS Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7