Find companies:
FUTURESHOP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

FUTURESHOP Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy part time student
Product Expert (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Management, flexibility, interacting with people, teamwork
After more than 1.5 years experience of working with futureshop, I can say:
1- My management team are flexible with my schedule.
2- I like this job because of people I'm working with compiling of different nationalities, personalities and natures.
3- I like this job because of my general manager as a person who always back his team.
4- My sales managers are with team on the floor since the moment you start a sale till the moment you finish and helping you with problems you may encounter during day with customers and previous sales.
5- I like helping people with my knowledge. I look for their all possible solutions and let them know.
6- There are days, we should be on the floor about 12 hours which is another challenging part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment with great employees
Product Process Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 19, 2015
Management is great and always willing to help in any situation. They make sure their employees are well taken care of. Everyone is very easy to approach and are very sociable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money to be made, but tough to keep up with
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Medicine HatMarch 11, 2015
Pros: great discounts
Cons: management is unpredictable, extremely competitive work environment
Futureshop is a very beneficial company to work for part time. If you are motivated and are not shy at all you can definitely make alot of money. However it can be cutthroat and competitive and is not for the weak of will. You must always be on top of your up sell game or you will fall behind. Management pushes very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going nowhere
ConnectPro Computer Technician - Level 2 (Former Employee), KitchenerMarch 8, 2015
Pros: staff discount
Cons: unappreciated
This is an ok place to work if you are a student. If you have aspirations to be more than a number in a corporate environment...then its not for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE/ENTERTAINMENT SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Pickering, ONFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: great teams, always having fun, potlucks and barbeques and so much more
Cons: none!
Future Shop is an awesome place to work with great benefits and a fun community. they have fun while being the best at customer service while driving sales. I would definitely work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good store to work for, poor company to work for.
Multi Channel Sales Associate (Current Employee), Nanaimo, BCFebruary 15, 2015
Futureshop fosters a great team environment to work for. The team I worked with was my favourite part of the job. Managers were really great, fun place to work for.

However, Futureshop is a ship cut adrift in a rapidly changing retail environment and they are suffering. Store staffing cuts and poor decisions regarding how the company is adapting will probably lead to more restructuring and staff cuts in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: rewarding, fun, opportunity for growth
Futureshop was an amazing experience and has one of the most rewarding. From management to front line employees it was a very welcoming and beneficial environment to learn, grow and improve your customer service among many other skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Receiving Auditor (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCNovember 8, 2014
Worked for only a short time (7 mos). Good working experience being new to BC. Got laid off due to company reorganization/restructuring initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job for a student
Car Audio Install Bay Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 7, 2014
If this is what interests you, not to bad of a part time job for a student
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 28, 2014
Futureshop's internal culture varies from store to store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Good Coworkers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: longs hours
My coworkers and management made working very pleasant.
I efficiently cashed people out, answered any questions and followed company procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the future is not here
Home Theatre Expert (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: cool gadgets, fast paced at times
Cons: adversarial attitude towards customers
a decent place to work with good if sometimes misguided people but don't expect the future here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with good people
Mobile Product Expert/Salesman (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great discount and merchandise
Cons: n/a
Working at Future Shop taught me a lot about teamwork and customer service, as well as multitasking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Energetic environment, Good Team work and fun to work.
Product Expert (Current Employee), Coquitlam, BCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: good experience.
In my view I enjoy working with Futureshop.
You always learn about new products and technologies.
Customer service skills gets better and it provides you good team environment which helps to work in a team environment.
Overall atmosphere of futureshop is very energetic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Retail sales, Home (Former Employee), MississaugaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: vital experience to enhance communication skills
Cons: long hours sometimes
• Retail sales, Home theatres department
• Sold items such as lcd, led tvs, dvds, and music sound systems
• Demonstrated active listening by addressing customer concerns and needs after review
• Performed other duties as assigned by the Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fs
Department sales manager (Current Employee), vancouverJuly 31, 2014
Pros: vision
Cons: sales ups and downs
demanding but rewarding

the company works for you as much as you work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
futureshop
Keyholder/Sales Management (Former Employee), Langley, BCJuly 30, 2014
Futureshop is great place to obtain retail experience.. Everyday you learn something new. Most exciting part is you get to play newest technology with owning one. Meeting all sorts of customers and getting to know them is amazing part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gatineau, QCJuly 16, 2014
worked there 2years. you get pad well when you sell psp.
nice co-workers but bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work, management does not know when they're doing
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJuly 9, 2014
Pros: some people are nice
Cons: everything else
A typical day would involve unobtainable sales goals and constant harassement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, fun and exciting.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJune 6, 2014
Pros: great discounts
Cons: long hours
Working at Future Shop was always exciting, with a awesome staff that I also called my friends. Everyday was something new and sometimes challenging but you learn something everyday. My management were always letting me try new things with all their support and ambition. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that every customer I help they will leave extremely satisfy and will come again.

1 2 3