Find companies:
Future Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
282 reviews

Future Shop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and dynamic workplace
PRODUCT CONSULTANT (Former Employee), St JohnsSeptember 26, 2014
Great management team. Highly driven sales team and culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job for entry level
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, BCSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: easy work environment
Cons: not making money
This is a very easy working environment. People are very friendly. However, this is also not a making money job. There are many competitors around the city and online. customers are smart to select cheapest to buy. We can sell a lots but not make profit due to low cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Home Theater Product Expert (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: commission based
Cons: low pay
A typical work day would include completing daily tasks provided by the manager on duty, interacting with customer to determine their wants and needs of product. The hardest part of the job would have to be determining the exact product the customer would need and locating it if we had stock. The part that i enjoyed most about the job was learning new – more... skills and features of electronics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Product Expert (Current Employee), Vancouver, BC, DowntownSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: diversity yof gadgets, great location, oportunity to make good money
Cons: competition could be tough sometimes especially during a low season
Interesting place to work at having all the new gadgets available to play with and chose from. Location is also great, right in the heart of downtown with lots of international people shopping in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orillia, ONSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, great managers, good benefits
Cons: job security, expects more work with less pay/staff, lack of long term loyalty to people
Great place to work but not secure. The staff were wonderful and the company has great values when it comes to associates who can show numbers. It is sad, really, as the managers and staff were truly fun to work with. As a company, they have great benefits and staff discount. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product expert for Home Theatre section.
Product Expert (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: healthy work environment and benefits
Cons: only commission based
Consultation to customers about giving right product solution as per their life style and requirement. Developed loyal customer base by giving excellent after service to customers. Worked as team to achieve goal of the store. Help to the team to keep department presentable by arranging home theatre displays. I enjoyed healthy completion within the team – more... to attract customer and close the sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In store Technician
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Worked 5-6 days a week

Work was casual

Co-workers were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my workplace
Sales Associate (Entertainment) (Former Employee), 9325 Yonge St, Richmond Hill, ONSeptember 14, 2014
I was working at future shop for seasonal job and it was very good experience. A typical day at work usually busy with lots of customer. I learned how to sell products, how to communicate with customers, how to use the cash register and learned about the new gaming systems.In the beginning it was quite hard but my boss and my co-workers made things – more... easier for me and I learned a lot from them. the most enjoyable part of the job was when ps4 console came out and I sold a lot of PlayStation 4 to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Moncton NBSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: tedious shifts
i love working there and the experience provided. the most enjoyable part are the friendly people and co-workers. the hardest thing working there is slow days. i learn how to be better at costumer service and i love management there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for students
Product Expert (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 11, 2014
This company offers a great opportunity for students to learn alot about business in general. Although the salary is quite low, managers are always there to provide support in order for sales people to earn more commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Product Expert (Former Employee), Kanata, ONSeptember 9, 2014
lots of customer interaction, product knowledge, product handling, great deals for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment but fun job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 22, 2014
Pros: very fun place to work
Cons: long hours
Basically, this job is about your people skills. It is about how good you are as a sales consultant in building relationships and more importantly, trust, with your customer and maintain and even enhance that relationship over the years. According to my experience, it is about 85% people skills and 15% product knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast plave environment with little job security or advancement
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoAugust 20, 2014
Pros: fun and upbeat
Cons: lay offs
Great place to work for young students. It offers reasonable discounts and a fun envorinment. However, you are older with a spouse, kids and a house to pay for then this may not be your best options since there is very little job serutity and lots of lay offs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING JOB
Mobile Audio Representative (Former Employee), New Minas, NSAugust 19, 2014
great place to work with great people. Mobile audio was great with great co-workers and the management team was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, not for me
Mobile audio shop lead hand/acting manager (Former Employee), Courtenay, BCAugust 16, 2014
good company
hard but good work
honest hard working co-workers
good benefits
weekends off
manager was awesome besides keeping everyone on task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Represent (Former Employee), Whitby, ONAugust 15, 2014
• Built relationships with customers and assisted them in the selection and purchase of items
• Consistently achieved sales targets
• Processed cash and credit card transactions accurately and efficiently
• Checked the inventory listing with actual stock on the shop shelves
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Merchandiser/Future Leaders (Current Employee), Markham, ONAugust 12, 2014
Its an ok job, has its pros and cons. it is very laboured intense and management only care about sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Good environment
Directeur des opérations (Former Employee), BouchervilleAugust 8, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: slow market creating job losses and restructuring to save costs
Future Shop is a fast paced environment with plenty of positive aspects that helped me grow as a manager. Multiple oppertunities to coach employees, learn the retail market, and become a stronger individual. I have had the oppertunity to make decissions, take action, and bring the company to a higher level of success. The difficult part was not the – more... company, but the economy which triggered a down on sales and profit. This will hopefully turn around in the coming months or year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but heavy demands
Customer Service (Former Employee), SurreyJuly 24, 2014
Overall the people I met at Future Shop were great but the demands that needed to be met were very stressful. Sometimes it's very exhilarating trying to get a customer to buy certain things but when you don't meet the weekly requirements you really hear it from your manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good morale
Warehouse staff (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 23, 2014
enthusiastic coworkers
when employed there they treated one well
they only hire for a season though

1 2 3 4 5

About Future Shop

History In almost 30 years, Future Shop has grown from a “one store operation” located in Vancouver, British Columbia, – Read more

Future Shop Photos