Find companies:
Future Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
332 reviews

Future Shop Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast phased and living environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Hard work pays off
Cons: Late night shifts
Educating customers on product with each having a different level of knowledge
Providing them with the right product and plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good , Fun workplace
Computer Expert Technician (Current Employee), SaskatchewanMarch 27, 2015
Good place to work, bit stressing. management is OK, so body cares about you they just want number. tech job is not well paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations with little pay
Product Expert (Former Employee), EdmontonMarch 24, 2015
Expected to do it all for usually minimum wage. The staff were always fun and made going to work enjoyable enough where you stuck around. It's a good job for someone in High School.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Dump
Home Solutions Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Pointe Claire QCMarch 9, 2015
Pros: commission sales
If you are hired as a seasonal, you are most probably going to be let go at the end of that season.
Unless you are EXCEPTIONAL. they keep one or two
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always changing
Operations Manager / Store Manager (Former Employee), cambridgeMarch 4, 2015
things in this industry changed what seemed daily. what was new today was out dated tomorrow. always a great challenge to keep up with all that is new and what the customer is now looking for today not yesterday. staff was always willing to learn and accept sales challenges to met the store budgets. lots of peer to peer coaching and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for students
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 28, 2015
Cons: high turnover of good management
Overall fun environment with great people to work with. Stressful at times dealing in customer service. Great Assistant Management available. Relatively flexible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 27, 2015
Future Shop is an amazing workplace full of potential. I have learned many traits working for this company that can be used in day to day life as well as the business world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding job
Product Expert (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 27, 2015
Very fun work place with many opportunities to improve personal qualities and grow. Learn a lot from not only the workers but the managers step in and assist you to be the best you can be. Everyone around you motivates you to do your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety
GeekSquad CIA Agent (Current Employee), Oakville, ONFebruary 26, 2015
Lots of job variety and working on different thing every single day. After the cuts there isn't as much advancement stalling in the company is very frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Electronics sales (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 24, 2015
Hated working at Future Shop, it is what drove me back to school. The hours, the pay, the management were all bad. no one treated you well and the pay was not worth the time and effort. I would not recommend anyone to work there. There was nothing to strive for, no motivation to better myself. I learned not to work in sales anymore. Never work at Future Shop ever!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Prince George, BCFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: staff discount
Cons: no advancing in company
Wonderful peers to work with. I learned lots of customer service skills, and patience! 99.9 % of the customers were fantastic. Lots of learning and knowledge to have. The more you know, the more you can sell and less returns.
If you're a techy kind of person I highly recommend a job here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
WEB SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONFebruary 17, 2015
I have been with Future Shop for a very long time. There is always room there for advancement and also just movement if you need a change of scenery. At my specific location in Sarnia, the staff is pretty much like family. We help each other out when necessary and we all spend time together outside of work as well. The salary and benefits are competitive and sufficient. All in all, a great place to work!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 11, 2015
working at future shop was great
i met tons of new people, learned lots of new things
like great customer service skills
i loved working in my department
i worked in the entertainment center
the management however could have been better, it was not organized at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Be
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: fun, fast paced enviroment
This job is something I loved but ultimately I had to quit due to school reasons, would recommend this job to anyone, just make sure that you are sure you are going into the right position for this job. Some departments are very fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place, wouldn't recommend.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 3, 2015
One day, they just closed up shop without telling anybody. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They don't value their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job bad salary, no recognition, equivalent to a janitor
Merchandiser,Doorman,Sales associate (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: discounts
Cons: bad community, too much work load
heavy duty job for the salary is not worth it, coworkers in your department are cool, the others will hate you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an amazing experience
Commission Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: great discount, always seeing new technology first
Cons: sometimes you don't get the hours
Great environment, loved the people, loved most of management. Felt as a team even with the commission base. This was also in 2008, i heard their commission structure has changed but at the time i was making great income. I liked the customer base, the new products, and the company is a great one to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 24, 2015
- Greeted customers and determined their needs and wants
- Explained the use and advantage of merchandise to customers
- Answered customers’ queries and concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 22, 2015
manage customer service desk
help customers with returns and purchases
deal with customer related issues
great people to work with
most enjoyable part of job was the people and the things you could accomplish
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with friendly people
Product Process Associate (Former Employee), Coquitlam, BCJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: employee discount
Cons: had to be able to stand and walk for 6 - 8 hours
* Typical day of work consist of moving goods from warehouse to the sales floor and doing carryout for customer
* Learned to manage time by multitasking, audit goods and operate Work Assist Vehicle
* Management are very hard worker and very approachable with employee

1 2 3 4 5

About Future Shop

History In almost 30 years, Future Shop has grown from a “one store operation” located in Vancouver, British Columbia, – Read more

Future Shop Photos