Find companies:
Fujitsu
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
187 reviews

Fujitsu Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Montreal, QCOctober 7, 2014
Cons: 24/7 environment(odd work hours), negative work atmosphere, salary - barely any raises
Terrible job. Worked here for about 4 years and I wish I could take those years back. Negativity starts from the top. Manager comes in when he feels like it. Team Leads are clueless and delegate all the work to the agents. You receive a 50cent/hour raise after 6months. Then you might receive another 50cent/hour raise a year later. Don't expect anything – more... else. Extremely lousy salary. Impossible to move up in the company because management has their cliques.

The leads and supervisors have nicknames for the agents and they are always making fun of people behind their backs.

The job itself is not very difficult but it is painful to deal with.

Also any skills you acquire at this job will not be helpful in any other work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Security Compliance Consultant (Current Employee), Swansea, UKFebruary 6, 2014
Good work ethic whilst allowing employees to get balance with life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Project Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free cookies in the kitchen
Cons: long commute to work daily
A typical day at work involves teleconferencing with Project Stakeholders, to provide Project and Systems Deployment updates and recommendations. These meetings are usually back to back for the most part of the day.
Following that, I have a mandate to review and update various project documentations, including the enterprise architecture documentation, – more... disaster recovery/business continuity plans, which I am the custodian.
My daily time management is dependent on project requirements and deliverable at hand, and each work day may not be exactly the same as the next. However, I've always ensured that my work schedule and items on my to do list for the day are completed as planned.
I get along with most of my team members whom I work with directly, but sometimes go out of my way to offer assistance to whomever may need it.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the flexibility to manage my time well and to work as a team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with great, but untapped potential
Solution Architect (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 16, 2013
Pros: regular training, solid international organization, good product offerings (if you can get to them).
Cons: some degree of dysfunction across business units, high overhead costs, lack of overall organization alignment.
Fujitsu is a great employer sitting on a tonne of potential if their management can just get their act together. They are the 3rd or 4th largest IT organization in the world but employees are regularly frustrated that aligning all Fujitsu capabilities to make them a true successful contender outside Japan seems elusive.

Although they claim Japanese – more... values, it is difficult to say that these values (e.g. focus on the customer - not the quarter) are regularly practiced.

Their salaries are aligned with the industry, but with overhead and structural issues, Fujitsu remains an expensive proposition for clients. You can jump immediately to sold opportunities but I also saw a lot of top tier people sitting for extended periods of time on the bench. Their sales organization needs improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Fujitsu Consulting is a good company for training and learning but they don't have good marketing process.
Business Analyst/Team Leader (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 25, 2013
Pros: geting more training and experience.
Cons: too much pressure unnecessary means micro management problems.
Typical day is like to see where are we standing with the project. Its current issues or progress etc. Look the day's priority and any deliverable date is coming soon etc. Sometimes help management with change work schedules and supporting shortage of employees. Helping coworkers if time permits.The hardest part is to stay with the deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consaltant
consultant (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 15, 2013
Worst company to work as consultant; does not pay on time at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment and people
Project Coordinator/Admin (Contract) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 20, 2012
Pros: company events and fundraisers
Cons: too many roles in one position some individuals were too demanding.
Great company to work for good people and positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fujitsu
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGOctober 21, 2014
Pros: fredom to move about the uk to different locations
Cons: no holidays/pay, pensions or sick policy
Good work evironment ability to move around the uk to Exchanges , all work was indoors so weather did not effect your work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible plcae to work unless you like working as a sweat shop worker
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), richardson txOctober 17, 2014
Cons: everything you hate in a job and co
This is the worst co to work for i would not recommend anyone work for this company. You have no room for advancement and growth unless you brown nose. They don't have any type of work place balance. It is like working in a sweat shop and you have to deal with constant abuse over the phones. No one in management gives a care about anyone there except – more... themselves and if they feel that you are a threat they will fire you in a heart beat the if any one is reading this and has been offered a job there DO NOT ACCEPT THIS OFFER YOU WILL NEVER BE PERMANENT AND YOU WILL BE TREATED LIKE TRASH.... if you are desperate for a job then take it just to pay the bills but keep looking and i hope everyone that is still there gets to get away asap. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), WarwickOctober 14, 2014
I am a confident and outgoing individual with an ability to communicate with people at all levels.

Through my strong interpersonal skills and excellent working experience, I have developed an interest into the training of people. I believe that I have the ability to recognise potential in individuals and groups, and provide excellent support in the – more... achievement of their goals. I feel that these skills would contribute greatly to your organisation by continually improving and evaluating the quality of your personnel.

During my many years in the IT industry I have witnessed many changes and have adapted my skills along with those of my teams, to ensure we can still deliver our customers requirements. I am experienced in the change management lifecycle, including risk assessing for planned changes.

I have many years experience in ensuring staff training plans/appraisals are in place, reviewed/progressed and have dealt with numerous staffing issues such as lateness, sickness etc. which have been dealt with inline with company guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised !
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Wellington, New ZealandOctober 13, 2014
A lovely place to work. Friendly co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn
Import/Export Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 11, 2014
A typical day consisted of viewing email from the previous evening. These email would generally as for details for clearing shipments such as FDA, FCC Information, Importer information, or reasons for delay. I found my co-workers very helpful and will to put for the effort for us to support each other. The demands of the job were continuous but the – more... results of successful shipments and clearances was worth the efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place to workl but that is mainly down to the team i work within.
Senior Team Manager (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ENGOctober 7, 2014
Pros: team members
Cons: longs hours and double work loads
Long days some days which isn't good for the family, Learn each day new people and situations. Manage my team well and with monthly performance charts. My co-workers are all good blokes and would always go out my way for them and they would myself. Hardest part of the job is all the paper-work to then be out onto laptop, Doing a job twice is a pain – more... as there are devices out on the market that would make our jobs easier. Most enjoyable part of the job is the laugh with the guys in team meetings and meeting all the people that I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great solutions company
Systems Engineer V (Current Employee), Richardson TXOctober 4, 2014
Pros: excellent paid time off benefits
The best part of the job was to be a subject matter expert in optical communications and to collaborate daily with other departments, learning something new every day. What was amazing is number of new assignments that I had every day. Every time I had to learn something new
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Fully, VSSeptember 22, 2014
Great place to work for though my time was short here due to career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle
IT Officer (Former Employee), BaghdadSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
1.the work was normal.
2. i learned how to replace laptop hardware items.
3. the hardest time was the work over time at personal home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to work with
Service Desk Team and Change Manager (Current Employee), LisbonSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good healthcare and life insurance
Cons: salary
This is a really great company to work on, our objective and development possibilities can easily be identified as soon as we join the company and it is up to us to do a good work and collect the benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Business Development Manger (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: established relationships not in place
The leadership is second to none. Led strategy development for Sun's most complex partners, Oracle, HP and Novell. In this partnerships role, I put together a holistic view of our partnership strategy across product areas and lead collaboration between internal teams. Analyzed the partner relationship and recommended priorities that aligned with Sun’s – more... company objectives. Was strategic advisor on the partner relationship and influenced executive decision-making. Managed the complexities of overall partnership strategy, conducted competitive assessments and work across multiple product areas including Java global development and Sun servers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work for Salary
Field Service Engineer, Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great jobs, good atmosphere
Cons: no full time work available in ct
Daily or weekly work, notified in plenty of time. Bid for work wanted, was great, there seemed to alot of work for a while. Management and coworkers treated well, and shared information,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computers
Customer Service Technician (CST) (Current Employee), StevenageAugust 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Hardware/software
Calls, Tills, Software Download, Office computer, Office printer, Staff nice and The job is easy

1 2 3 4 5

About Fujitsu

Fujitsu America believes in the power of information and technology. A subsidiary of  Fujitsu, the company offers a broad portfolio – Read more