Find companies:
Fujitsu
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Fujitsu Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Security Compliance Consultant (Current Employee), Swansea, UKFebruary 6, 2014
Good work ethic whilst allowing employees to get balance with life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Project Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free cookies in the kitchen
Cons: long commute to work daily
A typical day at work involves teleconferencing with Project Stakeholders, to provide Project and Systems Deployment updates and recommendations. These meetings are usually back to back for the most part of the day.
Following that, I have a mandate to review and update various project documentations, including the enterprise architecture documentation, – more... disaster recovery/business continuity plans, which I am the custodian.
My daily time management is dependent on project requirements and deliverable at hand, and each work day may not be exactly the same as the next. However, I've always ensured that my work schedule and items on my to do list for the day are completed as planned.
I get along with most of my team members whom I work with directly, but sometimes go out of my way to offer assistance to whomever may need it.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the flexibility to manage my time well and to work as a team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with great, but untapped potential
Solution Architect (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 16, 2013
Pros: regular training, solid international organization, good product offerings (if you can get to them).
Cons: some degree of dysfunction across business units, high overhead costs, lack of overall organization alignment.
Fujitsu is a great employer sitting on a tonne of potential if their management can just get their act together. They are the 3rd or 4th largest IT organization in the world but employees are regularly frustrated that aligning all Fujitsu capabilities to make them a true successful contender outside Japan seems elusive.

Although they claim Japanese – more... values, it is difficult to say that these values (e.g. focus on the customer - not the quarter) are regularly practiced.

Their salaries are aligned with the industry, but with overhead and structural issues, Fujitsu remains an expensive proposition for clients. You can jump immediately to sold opportunities but I also saw a lot of top tier people sitting for extended periods of time on the bench. Their sales organization needs improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, look after their staff well.
Technical Services Specialist (Current Employee), Belfast, United KingdomOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free pizza
Cons: too much red tape
9-5 Job for a start which is great, team I work for are fantastic. Management are OK, only talk to you when they need to which is the management way I enjoy.

Hardest part would be the red tape and following it all.

Enjoyable part would be Pizza Fridays!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Fujitsu Consulting is a good company for training and learning but they don't have good marketing process.
Business Analyst/Team Leader (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 25, 2013
Pros: geting more training and experience.
Cons: too much pressure unnecessary means micro management problems.
Typical day is like to see where are we standing with the project. Its current issues or progress etc. Look the day's priority and any deliverable date is coming soon etc. Sometimes help management with change work schedules and supporting shortage of employees. Helping coworkers if time permits.The hardest part is to stay with the deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consaltant
consultant (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 15, 2013
Worst company to work as consultant; does not pay on time at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment and people
Project Coordinator/Admin (Contract) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 20, 2012
Pros: company events and fundraisers
Cons: too many roles in one position some individuals were too demanding.
Great company to work for good people and positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have the lastest technology
Fujitsu Die Tech of the Philippines (Former Employee), laguna, PhilippinesApril 10, 2014
Pros: have a food allowance and transfort allowance
Cons: 50 hour per week
the production is day shift and nigth shift i learned how to became machinist in the production learned cnc machine and manual machine and also have a cleanliness of area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to be if your are client facing
Operations Vendor Manager (Former Employee), Edison, NJApril 3, 2014
Pros: good consultant client facing projects
Cons: they pay poorly and treat you like a slave.
Fujitsu is a good place to be if your are in any of the delivery teams within the organization. Within those teams it is usually easy to get training and find advancement opportunities. You are able to understand how to perform. If they want to move you to a non-billable role RUN!! It will work for a while, but the management will change and it will – more... not be fun. There is no job advancement opportunities. Even through the company has mandatory training policies in place, you will not be approved for any. They will change your area of responsibility but will not tell you, and you will be rated poorly for not achieving it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead Application Packager (Current Employee), Warrington, ENGMarch 30, 2014
Well-organised team, very productive and motivated.
Management is very friendly.
Sometimes very chalenging work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a stepping stone to future better projects
Help Desk / Tech Support/Technical Analyst (Current Employee), richardson,texasMarch 29, 2014
can be a stepping stone to future better projects,got into a different project, learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Director - Program Management Office (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 22, 2014
No complaints about the work or company. It was a good place to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Responisbilities
IT Consultant in SAP (ERP) (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 19, 2014
1. Developed business applications in SAP ABAP, as per client’s requirements.
2. Modified various standard transactions using Enhancements, User Exits and Customer Exits.
3. Designed and implemented a new customer sales invoicing system that decreased customer wait time
by 10%.
4. Single point of contact - managed designs and estimated effort hours – more... based on feasibility analysis and client requirements.
5. Ensured integrity of the business applications by identifying and resolving issues in IDOC’s, improving
Operating efficiency by 15% and driving cost reduction.
6. Conducted internal project training on SMARTFORMS for the development team and the client.
7. Established functional points based on requirements and monitored performance of applications in SQL databases.
8. Anchored defect fixing and Coordinated with on-site testing team in the successful implementation of the product at client’s location.
9. Served as an offshore lead of technical support.
10. Structured and developed database to organize client preferences to facilitate meeting customer needs in timely manner.
11. Part of team that managed Disaster Recovery (DR) and Business Continuity plan.
12. Conducted data analysis using MS Excel and provided data analytical reviews and conducted research.
13. Lead a team of two and worked for the optimization of the application resulting in improved operating efficiency by 15%, accompanied by a successful go-live. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful Enviroment
Contractor (Current Employee), Durham, NCMarch 18, 2014
Co-workers were confident and well trained, management was fantastic in direction and remained on focus. The hardest part of the job was dealing with problematic customers and days at the back dock when we would receive hundreds of monitors of Desktops. Thought the most enjoyable part was the allotment for overtime and the people i worked with. I learned – more... how corporate business works and never had many issues. A typical day of work was to fix customer issues, and while on the windows 7 project it was to upgrade as many systems on the list as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Operatons Support
EDI Specialist at Tyco Electronics in Harrisburg (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: environment very hectic and stressful. i was responsible for all support and development
Cons: good salary
Responsible for Daily EDI Operations Support,
on-call support of EDI System,
COBOL programmer maintenance,
new trading partner setup,
new map requests and map maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
CUSTOMER SERVICE ENGINEER (Current Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 8, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
This particular position solve problems with computers. Hardware wise and some Software Resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace.
Assistant (Former Employee), StevenageMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: long hours.
I was working with my uncle, It was fun being around people I know and have grown up with. I got to help out everywhere and I was nice to see everything that made the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Alright.
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 7, 2014
Pros: long lunches.
Cons: short breaks
Meh. The people are somewhat nice.

Good skills in Inventory Managment.

Easy Work on the Docks.

Management Needs Less Restrictions

Going Home is te best part of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jam tomorrow- tomorrow never comes
software design architect (Former Employee), ENGMarch 5, 2014
Pros: free tea coffee - a few bright people
Cons: machines except in baker street where have sachets
Graduate scheme good but leaves youngsters feeling they know everything. Training for incumbents is rare, as either no time or no budget.
Anybody who stays with company will be badly rewarded for loyalty, and leapfrogged by latest recruit with latest product skills. Constant change of management and line managers who can't be bothered mean IIP only – more... works if you drink with your boss.
Every couple of years there is a round of redundancy that leaves job security at the front door and allows budget holders to limit pay increases and bonuses whilst asking staff to do 12 hour days for months on end to limit project costs. Only overtime is paid to contract staff, many of whom are project managers and so don't care about staff terms and conditions.
Positive discrimination in favour of ethnic minorities causes issues as they reach Peter Principle levels.
Supplies laptop and mobile phone so you can be contacted day and night and you don't need an office or desk. HR believes everyone works M-F 9-5 and mandates as if they did, leading to completely idiotic job descriptions and review processes.

Interesting work but not well paid unless you leave and rejoin or contract in. Some really helpful and devoted staff, but under appreciated "if your still here after 3 years you can't be any good". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Executive (Current Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 28, 2014
It's a good company, but there is no room to get ahead in this company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Fujitsu

Fujitsu America believes in the power of information and technology. A subsidiary of  Fujitsu, the company offers a broad portfolio – Read more